We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel - Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Roswell, GA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average Hotel - Dated”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I rate this hotel as average. Cleanliness was average, security needs to be addressed. The side door nearest the pool (the one that says key card required for entry) remained unlocked during my entire stay. At one point during a rainy night I entered this unlocked door at 1:00 AM.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaagenDazs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear HaagenDazs78,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the service and accommodations we provide, and offer my apologies. Guest safety and security are priorities with us and I understand your concern about the unlocked door. This was repaired as soon as we became aware of it. I hope you will give us another chance to gain your trust on a future visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    24
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
19
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Best HIE we've ever stayed with. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and very customer-oriented. We were here 4 nites for a youth baseball tournament and could easily have gotten down with so much rain, but the staff did "little extras" to make our stay more pleasant. Especially good were the morning breakfasts. Most hotels just try to get by & the food quality reflects it - not here - every morning was first class and not just a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor suite which was good except that people went out the end door to smoke & our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHorn8113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear CHorn8113,

Thanks so much for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here, and appreciate your kind words about jobs well done by our team. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed three nights in the best HIE I've ever been in. Management must be doing something well -- even the housekeepers were friendly, and the rooms were immaculate. The beds were excellent, and the pillow choices made sleeping even better. Kids loved the super-clean pool -- just right and didn't have that steamy chlorine cloud some properties do. Found out that there would be about 100 high-schoolers staying in the hotel our last night, but we never heard them (or any thing else from outside our room). Even Keisha, the breakfast attendant, did an awesome job keeping all the food ready in spite of all the hungry teenagers. Saw four different people at the front desk during our stay and all greeted us coming and going. Absolutely a model Holiday Inn Express - really overwhelmed by the level of service. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSDSoroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your wonderful review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. I will share your comments with our team, and be sure that Keisha receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night due to work. We selected this hotel due to reviews from tripadviser and we weren't disappointed. Rooms were clean spacious and beds were comfy, the only down side was our AC wasn't working properly. We kept turning it down to cool the room which never really got cool but DEFINATELY no need for cover and thermostats said 58! Otherwise very pleased and will stay again whenever in town!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSAadjusting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments. I am truly sorry that your AC unit wasn't working properly and apologize for any discomfort you experienced here. I have notified our maintenance team to make the necessary repairs so this does not recur. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The bed & pillows were comfortable & I got the best night sleep I'd had during the week we'd been away from home. The room was clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was missing the blow dryer & the lady at the front desk got me a replacement right away. Some Holiday Inn pools stay open until 11:00, but this one closed @ 10:00, which was a bummer because we got in late & the kids wanted to swim. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your remarks. I'm sorry about the pool not being open later and understand your disappointment. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will be able to stay with us again so you and your family can relax and enjoy here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express has the friendiest staff I've ever seen at any hotel! The hotel itself is clean, newer, easy to get to, located by good restraunts and overall a GREAT value!

I actually was able to use my Priority points and got a free night stay & some free gifts.

Best hotel in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were back in February for the Army Nationals at CMP. This is the only hotel we have stayed at in the 3 trips we have been to Anniston. We are going back for a week in July and we know we will be going back to clean rooms and wonderful service. On the last trip somehow our reservations got messed up and they made it right immediately. My daughter was very excited to have her own room. When we go back in July she'll have her own again. I love the ladies who keep my room clean and stocked, they are all wonderful. Thanks for everything you do. See you in July.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for making the time to write and submit another review of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Address: 160 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing