We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whatever gets you through the night (and breakfast)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whatever gets you through the night (and breakfast)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel was clean and only a bit shop-worn in places. Bathroom excellent. Window HVAC unit not my first choice but not too noisy. Breakfast while free was more a super-sized continental breakfast than what I was hoping for. But it got me on my way for the next day in good spirits.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDavid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear KDavid6,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry for any discomfort you experienced due to the condition of our hotel, which we do try to maintain at the highest standards. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and that we were able to help you start your day in good spirits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    23
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
18
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
285 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am platinum with Holiday Inn so I see a lot of them. You know what you are going to get which is both good and bad (I hate the pancake machines!). This hotel is in great shape and the pool and spa are very nice. The wireless access is faster than many Holiday Inns which is a big plus for me. Staff is friendly and professional. Another nice touch is that the air conditioner has a mode that keeps the fan on full time which supplies white noise for better sleeping.

Room Tip: Plenty of good restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guy H,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn family of hotels and for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of delivering the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We value your feedback and I will share your comment about the pancake machine with the proper people at the brand. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We left without making reservations to drive 8 hrs when a dear relative's doctor had called the family in. We were tired and upset. Had a bad experience outside Atlanta at another hotel. These folks had no idea what we had been through or our state of mind, but were so kind, nice, etc. Rooms were clean, food good. It was quite comforting. Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misshonoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear misshonoria,

Traveling itself can be stressful enough even in the best of circumstances, and we want all our guests to be able to relax from the moment they walk into our hotel. We talk a great deal of pride in making sure every guest is satisfied and comfortable while they are with us. We appreciate your business and kind words and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spent five days here for work and was very happy with this property. The room was clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast was more than adequate and the hotel staff were always pleasant and accommodating.

The hotel was within walking distance to several restaurants and only a few minutes drive to grocery and retail stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
normw60,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights while attending a ball game and booked a king room. We were able to request a ground floor room even though I forgot to request it making my reservations. The desk clerk was very nice and accommodating. We used points to get our king suite so I really can't comment on the value. The room was pretty large as far as rooms go and very clean it had a microwave, small refrigerator with a freezer and had a small sink as well as having a few kitchenette items for convenience. It was furnished with a chair and Ottoman and your typical work desk and chair. A sleeper sofa was there along witha small table and two dinette chairs. Even the blowdryer was surprisingly higher wattage than your normal hotel dryer the breakfast area was clean and had a nice selection including their good cinnamon rolls. The business center was in the same room as the breakfast and had a large flat screen TV and a comfy sofa and a couple of chairs. This hotel even has an indoor pool and a hot tubi can only point out two negatives. The only computer was "out of order" with a sign onthe monitor to go use the one atthe Hampton. If I wanted to go to the Hampton in for the computer I would have stayed there. The printer appeared very outdated as well. And lastly, we attended theJSU game and wassome all day upon returning back to the hotel, we discover that outlets no longer worked. We were loaded down and had to empty our hands and go to the desk to get re keyed. It was no big deal but was a hassle. Overall it was a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear 87fxrc,

Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating for what was clearly not a perfect stay. I am so sorry we did not perform up to our usual high standards and offer my apologies. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I hope you will consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves and regain your confidence on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The manager Tammy is the most customer service friendly person I have met in at least over a decade! The hotel smells so good and clean with out having a chemical smell. The room was perfect! I am very hard to please when it comes to hotel rooms. Our room was spotless! and then I went into the bathroom where they put out Bath and Body Works shampoo and conditioner and lotion. The hair dryer was so awesome it dried my hair faster then I have ever had it dried before!We loved the fact that the T.V. screen was much bigger then you normally would find in a hotel. We will be back that is for sure!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Toni R,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. Its guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. Tammy is terrific and inspires all of us to give our very best to every guest, every day. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you and your family here many more times.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
269 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our first trip back to the area after our move. We were treated like royalty while we stayed. The pool is spacious and the breakfast was better than the usual breakfast bar. There are many restaurants close to the location for other meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDWNG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Address: 160 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing