We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Oxford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn(Oxford)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
59
34
10
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
34
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew carpetbudget hotelan older propertywafflesaffordable placego aheadfuture staysclean and fresh smellinggreat value for the priceone night staypriced rightflat screen tvroom was cleancontinental breakfastcheck in was easycoffee makerwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Upon arriving at this motel, I was not anticipating a great night. But I was extremely comfortable. The bed was great and everything was spotless. It's a little off the interstate and we didn't hear any highway or street noise. The desk clerk was very nice and we couldn't have asked for a better night's sleep on a long trip.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sewgoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Definitely a budget hotel, but a very clean one at that. Surprisingly reliable and fast Internet every time I needed it. Comfortable beds and easy motel-style parking made this a good stay for business travel. An excellent value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff were friendly and super efficient. All in all great place to stay. The rooms were clean, well stocked, and great for our needs. The location to Talladega Speedway was great without being in the thick of all the traffic. Many local places to shop and eat, with wide diversity in type and price. Easy access to the freeway and easy to locate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived at 4am after waking up 18 hours earlier in Kansas. Needless to say it had been a long day and I had to be back at work the next day 2 hours SE of this place, I also had virtually no expectations just wanted to sleeo, but this place was very nice, cheap, and right off the interstate, great location near everything, nice clean rooms. Perfect place to crash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Don't pass by this deal. You will find the Econo lodge in Oxford AL to be of excellent value. Plenty of room large beds, couch, fridge and microwave. The rooms are always clean and the service is excellent. I highly recommend staying here. Great location with shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews