We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Not luxurious and rooms were small, but it was clean quiet and in a great location. If you're looking for The Waldorf, don't stay here. if you're looking for reasonable accommodations, a comfy bed, a clean hotel and friendly staff, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyear42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

I would have titled the review Perfect, except for 2 minor things.
First, let me say that the service was phenomenal. From check-in, to early breakfast items, to housekeeping, to check-out.
The 2 minor issues both had to do with electricity in the room.
First, the microwave (which is sitting on top of the little refrigerator) has a cord that is too short to reach the electrical outlet. I had to move the microwave to the top of the little desk, in order for it to plug in.
Second, there is a computer access "module" on top of the desk that provides and electrical outlet and an Ethernet cord to plug a laptop into. The electrical outlet did not work. So, I had to unplug the unusable "module" and plug my laptop charger into the outlet under the desk. I dont know if the E'net port was working or not, since I was using the WiFi access to the hotel.
Other than those 2 minor details, everything would have been fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KEITH M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ELIZABETH Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank GAIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TERRY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank GERALD H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
338 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
14.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Enterprise
58 reviews
21.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark

Address: 1140 Hwy 231 North, Ozark, AL 36360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing