We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Hampton Inn Ozark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ozark
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is nice, but if you're a business person on official travel, don't expect much from the Internet they provide. Although the signs say high speed Internet, it's impossible to stay connected. This is by far the worst Internet service I have ever seen in a hotel. It's a great hotel for an overnight, but definitely not for long stays. Additionally, the housekeeping staff does not support the "going green" ethics. They wash your towels daily regardless if they are hanging up.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin23469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good value when traveling on 231 to/from Florida and I 65. Very new facility. Town is very small with llimited places to eat. Mostly fast food places, but there are a couple of decent restaurants. A Dothan location will have more restaurants, but much more traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 861miltonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is extremely clean. Hotel staff very courteous. The fitness area was larger than expected. The equipment is all in excellent shape. The breakfast are was well maintained with courteous staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

always have good rooms and very nice staff Never dissaponted with Hampton Inns. Started staying at Hamptons because it was close to my brother's home. We have stayed in Hamptons ever since. You know what you are going to get. Very clean rooms,great beds, and very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

To make a long story short, I had a special rate on my reservation; this rate was told to me verbally and not on my confirmation print out. Upon check in, I was immediately told that there was an "error" in my rate..... I became very upset, and the rude, disrespectful front desk clerk finally had to call the manager. I was upset.. this is my money, and I was upset with her attitude. The manager sounded about 18 years old, and was so rude that I actually did ask him his age. I was told that they had no record of this rate, had never offered anyone a $77 rate, and that I could not prove that I had this rate. The front desk clerk was appalling in her behavior, but this must be tolerated from higher up, as everyone I came in contact with had this attitude. In order to stay there, I had to pay $89 a night. I was prepared to just let it go until I received an amazingly rude email from Florence, the front desk manager. I then called corporate customer service... Guess what??? SHE IMMEDIATELY PULLED UP MY $77 RATE THAT WAS STILL ATTACHED TO MY RESERVATION. She then called the hotel and they must have spoken to her like they did me, because she came back to the phone to report that they had to mail me a refund check of the difference, and she was TURNING THEM IN TO CORPORATE. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katmeow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had business in the area and this hotel was suggested. We ended up stuck here because of ice storms across the South. The staff accommodated us by allow us use of their meeting room and we were able to accomplish a lot of business when we would have otherwise been shut down. Rooms are clean, beds a little uncomfortable but I cannot complain. I especially liked the microwave and fridge. WalMart grocery is about 2 miles down the road and there are a few restaurants close by but you will need to drive. For where it is, this is a nice hotel. Fitness room is well equipped and large.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Was Clean, Quite and Convenient to our trip destination. The room was clean and well furnished. All the staff was helpful and friendly. I would likely stay here again if in the area. There is ample parking for a large truck and the parking was well lit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
307 reviews
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ozark

Address: 235 N US Highway 231, Ozark, AL 36360-4865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range: £71 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing