We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Loretto, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I booked this room because of it's location and easy access to Ft. Rucker. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The pool and surrounding area was well maintained and clean. It was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Susan A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us an our internet family.
We take your comments to heart and appreciate it when someone like yourself shows that appreciation immediately.

I will share your comments with my staff. They will be so excited to hear their efforts were noted and appreciated.

Kind regards,
Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    70
    39
    25
    11
See reviews for
133
62
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Returning from a trip to Graceland (Memphis, Tenn.) heading back to Florida we found a real Jewel in The Jameson Inn located in Ozark, Alabama. The property is beautifully maintained by a caring, friendly staff (George & Nancy). Comfortable bedding, plush carpeting and very clean rooms are just a few of the pluses we found here. The 37" TV's and upscale continental breakfast served from 6-10am. were also very pleasing. I will surely stay here again and will also seek other Jameson Inns when traveling.

Room Tip: A first floor room allows you to park your car just outside your door for easy loading/unloading. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Barry L,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your wonderful experience of staying with us with our friends on the world wide web.

I will pass along to my staff your raving review. They will certainly appreciate the recognition for a job well done.

Kind Regards,
Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were returning from a trip from Florida, and stopped in Ozark on a whim. We were incredibly surprised by the quality of this property. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the lobby was inviting. The pool area was also clean. All of the staff was very friendly as well. A great value for the price paid!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Todd S,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your travels.

I will pass along your positive comments to my staff for a job “Well Done”.

Thank you,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This place was well lit, comfortable, clean, pet friendly, and the people were super nice. Also, it is American owned which is hard to come by these days. We will for sure stay here again on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYTHREESONSTN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear MYTHREESONSTN28,

Thank you for your kind words and recognizing that we are American owned. This day and time it is becoming increasingly difficult to find businesses that are American owned.

As you were kind enough to point out we are pet friendly and take great pride in making our extended family members feel at home as well. That is why we have a little park for our four legged friends to play and exercise in. It’s close and spacious making it convenient for them as well as their masters.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncansville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Jameson Inn located in Ozark, Al. adjacent to Fort Rucker, Army Aviation Center, was very clean, up to date facility. Very friendly helpful staff. Close to base, restaurants. Enjoyed our 3 day stay

Room Tip: no restaurant on site , however free breakfast & coffee every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Ben S,

Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to post your response.
The staff at the Jameson Inn Ozark tries very hard to make our guest's stay a perfect stay every time.

I will pass your review along to my staff to encourage them that their attitude and dedication is appreciated and does not go unnoticed.

Thank you again,
Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is our halfway point when we drive to Orlando and we have stayed here three times. The staff is helpful and friendly and the beds are comfortable. There is more competition from other new hotels in town and the Jameson seems like it's falling behind. The rooms do seem to need renovation and the breakfast seems like it has less variety than we remember.

Bottom line: with newer hotels in the area, Jameson needs to do more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Saxman26,


Thank you for your response and staying with us once again. We are currently in the middle of upgrading all our rooms and apologize that you were unable to stay in one of our most recent upgrades.

Next time you stay with us I’m confident we will have completed our wonderful improvements. Our 37” Flatscreen TV’s along with our Dreamimum Pillowtop Mattresses will make it hard to Rise and Shine once you’ve settled in.


Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.


Debbie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saraland, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

My team and I stayed in the hotel for about 6 days. The hotel is located in a pretty central location in town. The rooms were nice. The pool is nice as well along with the laundry room. The only complaints I have were the mattresses weren't the most comfortable and the breakfast could use some work.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Josh H,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts concerning your last visit with us. We take each comment to heart and if possible make improvements based on our trip advisors experiences.

We are currently improving on our breakfast bar and our mattresses are now Dreamium Pillowtop Mattresses.

Please stay with us again. You'll be very happy that we listened to you and took action.

Thank you,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
19.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Circle Inn
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing