We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive, and slow service”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #12 of 48 Restaurants in Ozark
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too expensive, and slow service”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Visited this establishment twice and both times the service was soo slow, I thought I would have have my mail forwarded to my table. Menu selections were not to my liking, and prices were way to high.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark,Al
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had an impromtu lunch with my sisters and a niece. Avery is so kind and I appreciate all he does to keep the customers happy. In times passed he has turned down the music, adjusted thermostat and even taken a picture back last year. The service was good,even been there during lunch and experienced training a new server.
Never had bad food my favorite is the Chicken Penne with Alfredo Sauce. I recommend not being in a hurry and enjoying Applebees.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffordK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good service.”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Others in our party had the ribs and liked them. My meal was delicious, too. Pleasant and helpful waitress.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoHoWiDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
199 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

I ate here for work. The waitress was great, but the kitchen strated bringing the food out and pilling it on a table so she had to try to figure out what was what. That took awhile. The food was pretty good, not great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradleyRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had a great server, on top of our drinks and the food was good! I would go back when driving through Ozark again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernRedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing