We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for Business Stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stay at this property at least 2X per month.Rooms are fresh and clean,breakfast is always prepared early(before 6am) great for business travelers.Management and all associates are very friendly and helpful.This is one of my favorite hotels and I stay in hotels 4-5 nights a week.
Good exercise room,pool and spa great for families,Only negative in the entire hotel is their satelite tv system has limited channels.(no AMC and TCM)They do have multiple HBO and ESPN.This is only a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: floors 3 and 4 are the quietest,If you are a marriott rewards member ask for a upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanporter41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and we appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    55
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
72
48
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I reserved a 1-bedroom suite as our son was traveling from out of town to join us for a retirement party. Upon check in, the desk clerk said there was a $25 fee for a second car. Seems there was a concert next door, and the hotel declared this a special event thus the parking fee. What a rip off! False advertising at its best since 'Complimentary Parking' means only when it benefits the hotel. I cancelled a reservation at a competitor's hotel to get this suite. Had I known about the parking fee, I would not have picked this property. Shame on the General Manager. This is not in keeping with Marriott tradition, and as an elite Marriott member, I'll let corporate know that deception is not good for the brand.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RSBAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and look for areas of improvement. We imposed a second car fee due to the concert in our area. We made attempts to contact guest prior to arrival and aplogize if you were not informed in advance. We will re-examine our parking policy during concert nights and will implement better communication with our guests at these times. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
663 reviews
441 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Newer, well kept, nice gym....just clean. Easy to find although it's not on the highway motel sign. Only true complaint is the breakfast lacked - needed hard boiled eggs and better muffins, etc. Sure, they're always institutional at this kind of place but these were extra bad. But great property overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedcback as it allows us to measure our performance and identify areas for improvement. I have shared your comments with our team and will be evaluating other options for the breakfast items in your review. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We recently had an unfortunate reason to have to go to a motel for the night from our home nearby. I found the Fairfield Inn via the internet and booked a room for one night about 6:00pm. We arrived shortly after that and was so pleasantly surprised at the room. It was very clean and comfortable. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and should the occasion arise again, we would go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parrothead43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This fairly new hotel was everything we thought it would be,easy access,clean and a nice room with a nice clean bathroom.Unfortunately it was spoilt by the lack of attention at the breakfast bar.
At 9 10am friday 15th March there was no bread or bagels.I could see 2 females talking in the kitchen, eventually a young man appeared I told him the problem and he filled up immediately.
There were several tables littered, unfortunately guests had not removed their own mess, after we cleaned one the same young man came and cleaned another.
The waffle making station was disgusting a mess left by guests,but surely someone is supposed to clean during the breakfast hour plus the rest of the counters were messy.

Check in was good the staff were friendly helpful and quick,check out the young lady couldn't talk to us as she had her mouth full of food we waited until she had finished and then she checked us out.
Having said all this these minor problems are a quick fix by management.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor 130 and didn't have any problems we were close to an entrance so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The most valuable feedback we receive is that from our guests and we appreciate it as it helps us measure our performance and in this case professionalism too. The breakfast bar concerns you expressed are extrmely important to us and these concerns will be address with our staff. Professionalism is very importat to us and it is obvious that we need to re-train some of our team members on this. thank you for sharing your comments. When you stay with us again, I m sure you will find that we have resolved these issues. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Clean, located near interstate with many eating options nearby. The staff is always friendly and will assist you with any problem. I stay here almost every time I'm in the area. The breakfast is always fresh and the managers "happy hours" during the week are a welcome site after a long day.

Room Tip: I've stayed on every floor, try to avoid the 1st, but otherwise you should be happy with any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Consistency is important to us and our team works very hard to provide cosistent service and quality to every guest every time. Thank you for your feedback and I will certainly share it with our team. We're glad that our hotel is your "home away from home" when you come to our area and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night while traveling. I wished we could have stayed longer! You can definitely tell this is a newer hotel because you can't hear any noise from the neighboring rooms, there are two elevators, the bathrooms are spacious, etc.
We found this property very clean and well maintained. The decor in the rooms as well as the entire hotel was modern. The bathrooms were quite large. The beds were comfortable and both the microwave and fridge in our room were clean. We didn't use the internet service so I can't comment on that. Both my husband and daughter used the indoor swimming pool and enjoyed their swim. We found the free breakfast to be more than enough to fill us up. There was sausage, eggs, cereal, a waffle maker, juices, etc. Even the lady putting out the breakfast items was in a cheery mood. I wish all hotels were like this one!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deebeeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We certainly strive for clean and friendly and work to achieve that experience with each guest. Thank you for staying with is and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.7 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Address: 230 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Birmingham Pelham/i-65
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/i-65 Hotel Pelham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing