We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton standard - Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Hampton standard - Excellent!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A quick drive from the airport, and easy to find if you look for the large Hampton sign. For a point of reference, look for the Krystal restaurant and turn there.

I was greeted immediately and was impressed by the lobby and breakfast area. My room was very clean - housekeeping definitely pays attention to the details. The ceilings are high, giving a spacious feel and the rooms are quiet! The hotel was booked but I didn't hear my neighbors at all.

Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare and well stocked. I love the selection at Hampton Inn - enough to keep me healthy and keep me going throughout the day.

While business kept me away, there was a reception the evening I stayed, offering beverages and snacks.

As a Diamond member, I appreciate the Diamond parking - thank you!

I've stayed in other Hampton Inns in the Birmingham area, and this one will be my location of choice from now on. The staff are welcoming and are dedicated to taking care of their guests.

Room Tip: My room on the 3rd floor was very quiet. I faced the road, but there was no nose or light from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellence in product and service to every guest that walks through our doors and we are always encouraged by reviews such as yours. Agian, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    90
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
112
109
12
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Family stayed one night. Price was higher than location and amenities called for. Difficult to find due to the sign and all exterior lights being off! Hadn't adjusted to the time change. Ice maker on 3rd floor- broken. Hallway door had such a gap you could see into the hall. Both Elevators made some scary noises each time we used them. The desk mgr called our room to see if everything was okay. We requested two extra pillows. He said he'd have them sent up. We waited an hour. Went to bed. Pillows never arrived. Over all, this was our most disappointing Hampton Inn ever. We stay at Hamptons a lot, but won't be back at this one. The young man at the desk was very nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertown, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Always enjoy Hampton Inns & Suites, the beds are always good. Breakfast is always good, love their oatmeal with the brown sugar and raisins and cranberries. Staff was very helpful during our business meeting and their service was excellent!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for hosting your meeting and housing your guest at our hotel. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. I have shared them with our team. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Older property with current renovations and all Diamond recognitions down to reserved Diamond parking. Complimentary Managers reception on Tuesday and Wednesdays. Convenient to I-65 and Birmingham in general. Plenty of shopping and restaurant choices close by.

Room Tip: Even numbers face away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate guest comments as they help us measure our performance. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Convenient to SE Birmingham. Have stayed at this Hampton Inn and will again. Easily accessed from I65. Part of the Hilton chain. Room comfortable and amenities as expected. Parking somewhat limited when the facility is full.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Preston P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and we appreciate the comments we receive. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I Made a quick reservation over the phone after I got kicked out of the house. The call was short and complete and the staff was courteous and fast. I stayed in a King deluxe suite. The addition of the 2 USB ports and three power outlets on the night stand was an excellent surprise. All of my devices were charged in no time at all. The bed was awesome. The sheets were soft and the pillows were perfectly plump and supported my head with great care. I slept like a little baby. I have always liked the mattresses at the Hampton Inn. They provide my aching back the perfect amount of support and I always wake fully rested. Breakfast was delicious with all the right stuff. Fruit was especially good, particularly the bananas. Coffee was HOT dark and strong!!! Best I have had in a while. At the last hotel I stayed at when I got kicked out, the coffee was weak and cold. The front desk staff was great. They had all my check out paperwork ready when I left in the morning. I will come back to this Hampton Inn if I ever get kicked out of the house again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to be your "home away from home". We certainly work hard to provide excellence in product and service and are always glad to learn about our guest's experience. Thank you for making us your "home away from home" and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We traveled to Birmingham to watch our son play college hockey and used Hilton Honor points for a free room. We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful hotel. Highly recommend if you are in the area. Friendly front desk staff, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good hot breakfast - can't ask for more!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value guest feedback as it helps us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve. Comments such as yours always reassure that we are providing the level of service and product that our guest have come to know and expect. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Pelham
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Address: 232 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pelham
#3 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham Hotel Pelham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Hampton Inn Pelham
Pelham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing