We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

While traveling back home from Florida, we wanted a king size bed, we stopped @ Candlewood Suites & they had none, the desk clerk called this hotel & we drove to it & asked to see the room(good idea) clean, spacious, ref & microwave, breakfast was normal free breakfast selection, Chris the ft desk manager was friendly & very accommodating close to interstate 65 a little jewel, priced very reasonable- would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    74
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
88
70
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was very nice! The receptionist/breakfast area was big, and nicely decorated. The bed was not very comfortable, but love the pillows. Wish breakfast would start earlier. We had to depart before it started.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent stay. Reserved two double beds, my wife would have rather had a king bed. I asked at check-in if possible could we switch to a king. No problem, had us in a king room in seconds ! The room was clean enough to eat off of. First time ever have I seen a cleaned and santized TV remote. The only thing lacking was the breakfast, but by no means was it a deal breaker. State Park just a mile up the road and restaurants galore. Would definetly stay again, highly recommend !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for approximately 5 years, several times a year and each time have been very pleased with the courteous, helpful staff, clean room, plentiful amenities (I like the coffee maker, iron and ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, pet policy, and free breakfasts), and safe environment. There are several decent dining establishments within a short distance, and free parking is plentiful. We plan to continue staying there in the future on our travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehall
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

staff helpful,room clean ect breakfast food was cold, eggs,gravy ,biscuits.room was much higher price than we normaly pay. we stay there a lot ,due to granddaughter and her family.location is close to many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western at Oak Mountain. It was very convenient for the amphitheatre and the staff was very accomodating. Nice swimming pool for a dip after a hot, sweaty concert!! There are lots of places to eat nearby. There are plenty of TV channels to watch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lgordonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smyrna, tn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Best Western Plus oak Mountain Inn in Pelham Alabama was a good decision. We stayed 1 night on a trip from Florida. The Oak Mountain location is tucked away from the busy interstate and is in a pretty locations. Several nice restaurants are within walking distance. Easy off and on to I-65. The rooms were large and beds and pillows were very comfortable. Front desk and employee taking care of the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet and the room clean and had 2 beds, desk, closet, large bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Address: 100 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pelham
#4 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing