We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a concert.... but that's about it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Pelham Birmingham
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location for a concert.... but that's about it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here for one night for a concert, first time ever in this area. The staff was friendly, I walked to the venue in less than 10 minutes, plenty of food options nearby as well. Location is great and the hotel room was pretty clean. The staff was pretty friendly with the Phish crowd.

Downfall for this hotel is the old and worn out condition. It looks like they were doing some light remodeling, which is good, but they have a loooong way to go. There are about a dozen hotels around the venue, this one being the cheapest, but for good reason. $68 total for the room, not bad for a place to only sleep and shower before hitting the road.

If you want to walk to a concert, this place is great.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    10
    5
    16
See reviews for
16
4
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed one night and the room was clean and decent for the price. Alot of constructions workers there but no security issues with that. Not somewhere I'd stay at alot, but just a quick overnight was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is definitely a budget hotel. Nothing real fancy. Beds were comfortable. The room was clean enough. Breakfast was barely there. My only real problems were with ants in the room and the place had an odd smell.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Two floor hotel with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It's not fancy but the room was clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the it's close to everything. Only drawback is if you wan't an upstairs room there are no elevators. There are other hotels in the area that charge way more for less. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

Concerned after reading reviews but decided to take a chance. The room was large and clean. The bed was one of the best I have slept on in a hotel. The breakfast was great including bacon and eggs and fresh coffee. We had no problems during our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisville_KYHga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

We were driving from Kentucky to Destin, FL and decided to stay overnite in Pelham to break up the drive. We booked online with their website and knew going in that we were choosing a low priced hotel. When we got there we were seriously disappointed. It smelled musty and like cigarette smoke. If they give you a room in the back you cant see your car and believe me, you'd want to keep an eye on your car. We found out that they were on central time (KY is eastern) and decided to drive for another hour and suck it up to pay for a better hotel further along the route. Travelodge would not let us out of our reservation, even after we offered to pay a late charge. The front desk employee was fantastic...super helpful and polite. But it wasnt him making the decision, it was the owner. The young man at the desk called the owner to find out if we could cancel and he said no. So we called the 800 number for Travelodge and they told us we couldnt cancel cause it was an online reservation. They passed our call along to another dept and they told us it would be up to the owner to let us out of our reservation. Only after we threatened to cancel the credit card transaction with our cc company did the manager finally agree to let us out of our booking with a cancellation fee. If you need to stop over at Pelham pay the extra cash and stay down the street at the Hampton.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Condition of the property/building
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BosMany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pelham hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pelham Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Property: Travelodge Pelham Birmingham
Address: 410 Oak Mountain Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Pelham Birmingham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pelham Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birmingham Travelodge
Pelham Travelodge
Pelham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing