We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheapest place in town...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Pelham Birmingham
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cheapest place in town...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is the cheapest hotel in town. It definitely needs updated but was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. This was a stop over on our way to Florida and we would probably stay again. They could do something about the seating for breakfast...you have to sit in the walkway going toward the door.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ford1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    10
    4
    16
See reviews for
16
4
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Cost with my AAA discount and including tax was $57.75 for one night. The facility is far enough off the Interstate to not have road noise. The shower/bath has a low step-in, and the tub has a built in seat for seniors (or anyone). The room was clean, and the continental breakfast was "just okay". There are 15 restaurants within one half mile of the Travelodge.

Room Tip: We were in a 1st floor room, away from the front desk, and it was ver peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelhem
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

During a rain storm the roof leaked between the walls, and we had to listen to the drip ALL night long directly behind the beds. Room stench was masked so strongly with whatever floral sent they sprayed, that it could turn a weak stomach. Door knob to the room sat loosely on the room door, making it difficult to enter the room or close it securely. Internet is VERY VERY slow here, even got booted and had to re log on 9 separate occasions, (though I believe this is because the red headed kid at the front desk was playing video games all night and using most of the available bandwidth). The shower decides to scold you with hot water in random intervals while attempting to shower. Breakfast consist of some random STUFF laying about in a room no larger than a walk in closet and consisted of stale cereal, bananas, coffee, warm milk and a pitcher of what i am guessing was apple juice.The second floor side door is not secure at any point of the day or night. If you plan on staying in Pelhem Alabama... I highly recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pelham hotels

mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

we were travelling down to the beach and decided to stop there. the bed was big and comfortable. the room was clean...we will be back next time we head down to the beach. we would highly recommend this place if you you are travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loookin4deals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

At first sight we thought this looks OK. Big disappointment rooms are very small , there was only two of us but fount it very tight. Bedding needs upgrading . If bathroom door was open y could not get to washbasin . The coffee maker we had,I don't think had ever been cleaned, just couldn't use it. Internet net is every poor , only place I could get connected was outside reception . I given 3 different passwords, which did not really help , if I tried to get connected in the room most of the time I Was being told incorrect spelling , or if it did connect it would last a couple of mins. Then it would say TIMED OUT and stop working. The only good thing I can say is not a bad price

Room Tip: Only had one , did not like that
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here for one night for a concert, first time ever in this area. The staff was friendly, I walked to the venue in less than 10 minutes, plenty of food options nearby as well. Location is great and the hotel room was pretty clean. The staff was pretty friendly with the Phish crowd.

Downfall for this hotel is the old and worn out condition. It looks like they were doing some light remodeling, which is good, but they have a loooong way to go. There are about a dozen hotels around the venue, this one being the cheapest, but for good reason. $68 total for the room, not bad for a place to only sleep and shower before hitting the road.

If you want to walk to a concert, this place is great.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed one night and the room was clean and decent for the price. Alot of constructions workers there but no security issues with that. Not somewhere I'd stay at alot, but just a quick overnight was fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pelham Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pelham Birmingham

Property: Travelodge Pelham Birmingham
Address: 410 Oak Mountain Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Pelham Birmingham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Pelham Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birmingham Travelodge
Pelham Travelodge
Pelham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing