We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Pelham
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pelham)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Pelham)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Alabaster(Alabaster)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
62
74
35
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
74
35
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangolden corralgolfing tripcracker barrelwyndham rewards pointswelcome centerdonutsfelt safemorning staffbasic hotelwill stay there againwithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayfirst floorbirmingham areaoak mountain state parksausage
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was just okay. My daughter found a cockroach in the bathroom as soon as she walked in there. Then in the middle of the night, I started getting hot and tried to turn the air down, but it did not seem to be working. So I went to bed and threw the covers off. When my phone alarm went off, I went to shower and there was no power. Started checking and there was no power in our room at all anywhere. Went to office, where they said they were aware of it and a manager was on the way. We were checking out anyway, so I showered in the dark and loaded up with the door open for light and we left. The air was running in the other rooms and all the lights were on everywhere else in the area, so I know it was just our room. And I had booked it with some reward points, so no way to get any kind of reimbursement.... Not really thrilled... I would go up the road a ways and stay at the Microtel by Wyndham if you are booking through Wyndham rewards. We stayed there the week before, but decided to stay at the Ramada because it was a little closer to where we needed to be, but the drive to the Microtel would have been worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We apologize
for the inconvenience of the county wide power outage on 04/26/14 from 4am until 9am. Alabama Power employees worked very hard to fix the power outage for the hole county.
Our hotel staff tried to make the best of a bad situation and make guest as comfortable
as we could. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on your next stay.
We hope to see you again very soon for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We booked two rooms for April 12th-13th to see a concert at Oak Mtn Ampitheater. We got a call today that the concert was postponed until May 3rd due to flooding. We called the hotel to change our reservation since we can't come into town now due to the change. We were rudely dealt with and were basically told we can't cancel anything or move the date.and that we are out $165!!! We will absolutely NEVER stay at this hotel again. I would avoid this place and their horrible customer service at all costs.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nlambert182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review .. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to change the date on your reservation, May 3rd was during the time of the Nascar Sprint Cup Series Race and room availability was very limited due to race fans that book months in advance.
The hotel was able to reschedule or cancel most all of the reservation booked with us. If your
reservation was booked with a 3rd party you would have had to work with that 3rd party,
hence you paid that 3rd party directly. I do apologize for the situation and if we can be
of any help with the 3rd party company please let us know. Thank you again for the review
we hope next time your in Pelham Al you can come stay with us. Hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this Ramada was the one lady that was at the front desk our first night. It says they are newly renovated but the pictures don't tell the whole story. They may have new counters but you can see signs off the "old" around the sink, the tub had a crack in it, the bed was bad on our backs, they might have painted. The fridge carpet and microwave were old. We have staid at several Ramada but won't be revisiting this one. It's just an old building with new paint. Didn't have a home feel to it and our kids didn't even like it. Our 3 year old actually said "mama you gonna take a picture of that tiny pool?" The picture makes it look bigger than it is. Breakfast wasn't much at all to look at. My husband also tried to schedule us for 2 nights but they said we only scheduled one so they scheduled our second night in a different room even though our room wasn't booked. So we staid in our room for both nights but we had to keep telling the workers bc they didn't let their employees know. So they cut or heater off bc they thought no one was in our room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham
Al. I was happy to hear our front desk staff was kind, I am sorry to hear that you had
a mix up on the number of night you would be staying, I was very happy to hear that
you was able to stay in the same room for both nights. we hope to see you very soon
next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews