We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way stop”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Way stop”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stopped on our way to Gatlinburg. Spotless and well maintained. Rooms a little small but adequate. Good breakfast. Good nights rest. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Close to Oak Mountain State Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaKayker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at Sleep Inn in Pelham, AL. These comments were appreciated by our entire staff and we wish you the best of the Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    51
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
59
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here with family for a night on the way to Gatlinburg...

1. Close to the Interstate
2. Restaurants, Gas Stations, Walmart, etc. - nearby
3. Good breakfast menu
4. Easy check-in, check-out
5. Nice overall

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank you so much for your business and your wonderful comments. We hope that you had a good experience at our hotel and wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay in Pelham and the Sleep Inn very much. The room was nice and the bed was comfy and Thank God the window opened since the stale air or hotel rooms usually bothers my sinuses I was so happy to have a window to allow some fresh in!!! There was an in room fridge and microwave, a nice size desk to work at and a very nice flat screen television. The staff was friendly and accomadating as well. They did offer breakfast but I opted to eat out since there were quite a few choices right there in walking distance. I got a good nights sleep since the hotel was quiet and even with a room on the front side of the bulding the traffic wasn't a problem either. I have to say I throughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to travelers!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialK513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you so much for being our guest. We really appreciate your good comments and hope that if you are in our area again, you'll stop by. Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Ideal location for visiting Montevallo University and close to Oak Mountain State Park. Stayed here last year and will be back again in 2013. The staff were friendly and remembered us from last year. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrW1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Please know that you are a very valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel was super clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great with a large variety of items that were fresh and well stocked. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We slept very well and I didn't hear any noises during the night. There were plenty of places to eat in Pelham and it is a quick exit from Birmingham. The price was great. $20 a night cheaper than the other places that were featured for the soccer tourney. I will definitely stay here again next year or any other time that we are in the area. The air conditioner had a nice hum to help us sleep. I highly recommend this hotel. After check out, I realized I had left my phone charger in the room and I called back to tell them. After the soccer tourney, I went back to the hotel and the charger was at the desk with my room number on it. Great service!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the top of the steps and never heard another person walking in the hall or closing door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. It is such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and look forward to serving your future lodging needs if you are un our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
478 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Still trying to figure out how this place got such good reviews. Check in person seemed very out of it. Room had a very powerful room freshener smell and bathroom feels dirty because the caulk is in terrible condition. Not sure but also looked like mold. Would love ti be able ti check out the comfort inn here ti compare.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
I am so sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay with us. We strive to keep our hotel clean and comfortable, but I know that there can be an occasional problem that escapes our attention. Please know that your comments are important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have stayed in this motel on two other occasions and were very happy with it. This time, not so much. When first entering room it smelled as if lots of air freshener had been sprayed around to cover up something. It was a non-smoking room, but maybe someone had smoked in it. The worst thing was the bathroom floor. So icky feeling...maybe too much wax or cleaner that hadn't been used correctly. Anyway, I would rather just have the tile clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
I am so sorry that you were not sastified with our room. We try our best but sometime we still mess up. Please know that if you ever stay with us again, let the front desk know when there is a problem and we will make it right. Thank you for your comments, it helps us resolve problems such as the one you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 200 Southgate Dr, Pelham, AL 35124-1139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pelham
#1 Family Hotel in Pelham
#4 Business Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pelham
Pelham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing