We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halfway between Ohio Home and Florida!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Have only driven I65 to Florida one other time - so I was not familiar with a halfway point to stay the night. A friend who travels through the Birmingham area suggested staying south of that city in Pelham. It was the perfect spot and I will keep this hotel on my list for next time. Front desk was friendly, room clean and quiet, bed comfortable! Breakfast was filling and warm selections available. Only negative comment was the shower door - it was very hard to shut when in the shower stall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. I am certainly sorry about the shower door. I hope that if you come this way again, you will stay with us and I will make certain that your stay is enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

I was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews but I decided to try it. I'm happy I did. My stay turned out great. I stopped at this hotel because most of Birmingham was sold out. There were no nonsmoking rooms available but the front desk person told me I could take my pick of the available rooms. I looked at three rooms before checking in. I choose one that was really clean and didn't have a strong smoke odor. The only downside to the room was the micro bathroom and shady hotel cable. The bathroom was European standard with only a shower and a toilet that closed off from the room by a pocket door. The room was great and it comes with a fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyagerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

We are so glad that you chose us. I hope that you will choose us again when you are traveling or just stop by. Our bathrooms are built small, but we hope that we made up for that issue. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope that you have a good holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stopped on our way to Gatlinburg. Spotless and well maintained. Rooms a little small but adequate. Good breakfast. Good nights rest. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Close to Oak Mountain State Park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaKayker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at Sleep Inn in Pelham, AL. These comments were appreciated by our entire staff and we wish you the best of the Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here with family for a night on the way to Gatlinburg...

1. Close to the Interstate
2. Restaurants, Gas Stations, Walmart, etc. - nearby
3. Good breakfast menu
4. Easy check-in, check-out
5. Nice overall

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Thank you so much for your business and your wonderful comments. We hope that you had a good experience at our hotel and wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay in Pelham and the Sleep Inn very much. The room was nice and the bed was comfy and Thank God the window opened since the stale air or hotel rooms usually bothers my sinuses I was so happy to have a window to allow some fresh in!!! There was an in room fridge and microwave, a nice size desk to work at and a very nice flat screen television. The staff was friendly and accomadating as well. They did offer breakfast but I opted to eat out since there were quite a few choices right there in walking distance. I got a good nights sleep since the hotel was quiet and even with a room on the front side of the bulding the traffic wasn't a problem either. I have to say I throughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to travelers!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you so much for being our guest. We really appreciate your good comments and hope that if you are in our area again, you'll stop by. Thanks...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Ideal location for visiting Montevallo University and close to Oak Mountain State Park. Stayed here last year and will be back again in 2013. The staff were friendly and remembered us from last year. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrW1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you so very much for your comments. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Please know that you are a very valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel was super clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great with a large variety of items that were fresh and well stocked. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We slept very well and I didn't hear any noises during the night. There were plenty of places to eat in Pelham and it is a quick exit from Birmingham. The price was great. $20 a night cheaper than the other places that were featured for the soccer tourney. I will definitely stay here again next year or any other time that we are in the area. The air conditioner had a nice hum to help us sleep. I highly recommend this hotel. After check out, I realized I had left my phone charger in the room and I called back to tell them. After the soccer tourney, I went back to the hotel and the charger was at the desk with my room number on it. Great service!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the top of the steps and never heard another person walking in the hall or closing door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. It is such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and look forward to serving your future lodging needs if you are un our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 200 Southgate Dr, Pelham, AL 35124-1139
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range: £65 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pelham
Pelham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing