We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs to be shutdown”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place needs to be shutdown”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Believe me when I say I will do everything in my power to make sure everyone know how horrific this place is. I never been so humiliated and felt less than human at that place they call a motel. Please believe I am going to have media and anything to draw attention on how they treat people on the conditions of the place so that no one had to live in that nightmare of a place. PLEASE DO NOT STAY THERE AND IF YOU HAVE, CALL THE HEALTH INSPECTOR AND THE MEDIA AND REPORT HOW NASTY THEY ARE!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FL1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    17
See reviews for
4
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Hit a deer on hwy south and wrecker driver took us to 4 places before we wound up here. Turned the bed down and saw several bedbugs, blood all over the sheets and mattress and more under by the bed support. Immediately called and as we had no way to go till morning made them put us in a diff room. It looked clean but wife was bitten several times by bedbugs. Checked out after finally finding a rental car and demanded to see the manager who of course was out. All staff was very rude --- Never go to this hell hole Am complaining to Choice Hotels asap too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diverbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phenix City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

had car problems so no way to escape this dump. This was only hotel that had room. Fresh blood on sheets an bed bugs eveywhere...moved to another room during middle of night. Nastiest place I have ever seen..STAY AWAY!!
Choice Hotels should remove this place from their list...HORRIBLE!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dacatmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The owners were not welcoming. They were rude, The rooms were infested with bed bugs. Communication was extremely difficult. They offered no apologies for the issues we faced. We found out they charged us $10 more per night and per room for our stay. We had 8 rooms and 20 people on this trip. They knew we were trapped because there was a large convention in town. The breakfast are was disgusting. Our service to our room for one of the days stay consited of the hotel owner's family member handing us some towels and grabbing one of the trash bags from the room. She didn't even try to put the liner in the wastebasket. She just laid the liner on the edge for me to put in. My grandchildren and brothers were infested with bedbug bites. Possibly others as we are not past the infestation stage. By the way we did not choose this hotel. The hotel we originally booked extended the contract with the military and booted us to this flee bag.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glassnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I was scared to step foot in the shower ticks on the pillow mold on cielin above the shower slept in car in parking lot and I refuse to take my bags inside my advice is go somewhere else

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pizzthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Stay away. We had multiple rooms with our company. Had bugs in beds in multiple rooms. Manager does not believe that customer service is needed, and one manager may be drunk when he yells at you. Could not get management to cooperate with getting paperwork to office. Is not a pleasant place to stay . If you like to rough to rough it this is your place. It will be rough.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckcmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

I need more than 50 characters! Hair in tub, dead roach under pillow, toilet overflowed, janitor tryed bumming cigarettes, did not restock towels. Complained to the general manager Bob Patel; his response was it is not his problem, oh-yeah but he did give us a plunger for the toilet and gave us newspaper to soak up the toilet water. Called corporate office and complained and their response was "If it is so bad why are you still there"! The motel took the money from my card for the rooms upon arrival and all lodging in the phenix city or columbus area were booked. We were visiting our soldier at Ft. Benning for family day weekend. So much time lost with him due to all of this mess.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasAma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#29 of 46 in Columbus
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1600 Highway 280 Byp, Phenix City, AL 36867-5455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing