We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Phenix City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Phenix City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Marriott(Columbus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
401
114
30
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
114
30
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfort benningson's graduationgreat hotelacross the rivercomplimentary breakfastplace to staycolumbus areaminute driverooms are cleanthe entire staffeasy accessexcellent staystaff was very friendly and helpfulfamily reunionenjoyed my staywaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Hampton in Phenix City, AL is a great place. Wonderful staff, clean rooms and good food. Would stay again and recommend to anyone staying in Phenix City. The rooms are spacious and roomy. The breakfast is quite good and the staff cannot be equaled - the staff is there to ensure a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Your positive comments about Hampton Inn and Suties Phenix City, Al, is very much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and we hope to see you back next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everything was amazing, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The gentleman at the front desk gave us plenty of ideas to go out on the town and enjoy our ONLY night there, and completely made it worth it! The staff was so nice. Breakfast the next morning, was so surprisingly good I couldn't help but be so excited! And the 24 hour coffee station was definitely a blessing before and after a 4 hour drive to our location. This place is amazing, location, appearance, availability, staff, everything gets 10's of excellence across the board!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much taking the time out of your day to complete this review. It is always exciting to hear such warming things about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is real simple, this place was outstanding!! Great staff, great rooms, just a wonderful experience. I am 58 years old and this place was the best I've ever stayed in. Recommend an 11 on a scale from 1 to 10!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive review about Hampton Inn & Suites in Phenix City, Al is overwhelming, Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We chose this hotel during a business trip in the Ft. Benning area. Only took 15 minutes to get to Ft. Benning during morning/ evening commute. Close to great resteraunts in Downtown Columbus, GA. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great, gym was small but adequate. Only complaint is we did not know they don't honor tax exempt for government/ military guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Phenix City, AL. Your group was very nice to work with and we appreciate everything you do to allow us to be safe in this crazy world. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

For the seasoned traveler, this Hampton Inn provides it all; and, with cleanliness of property and room. The hotel staff are always friendly and accommodating. This facility is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doctor1Nehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We appreciate you completing our survey and would like to thank you for staying here in Phenix City, AL. The team here strives to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews