We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft Benning Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are planning to attend a graduation or other events at Ft Benning, THIS is the hotel to stay at. They always show their appreciation for military families. Clean, well-appointed and not too far from the base. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Pantaleo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was a nice little bonus. I would definitely stay hare again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've stayed here about two years ago when our son graduated from Airborne School, and just stayed here again. The sign of a truly great place is consistency, and this hotel is consistently outstanding. Clean rooms, great amenities, and did I mention the outstanding staff?

I've stayed in hotels all over the world and haven't met such a pleasant and attentive staff. Nancy who works the breakfast area treats everyone like they were guests in her own home.

Many who are visiting Ft. Benning may overlook this hotel as it isn't right next to the base, but that's a big mistake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

it was great and employees are helpful the rooms were very clean the pool was great it was great that they had laundry room for long stays breakfast was very good and when needed directions they were ready for where ever we had to go so I would return to them again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Alabama time or Georgia time. Make sure you know when you check in. Some of the doors need adjusting, but overall we enjoyed our stay. Every member of the staff was polite and helpful. If you want to see Columbus and enjoy the Riverwalk area, this is a convenient location. Be sure to enjoy the walkways on BOTH sides of the river. Recommended places to eat - Loft for lunch or dinner, Mama Goldberg's Deli for lunch, Cannon Brewpub, and be sure to have a frozen yogurt at Freeze Frame! Stroll along Broadway and bring your camera.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 849jackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice hotel with a great staff. The hotel is conveniently located for the Fort Mitchell Cemetery and military funerals. Newer hotel with a great staff. Warm breakfast each morning - bacon, omelets one morning and sausage and bagel toppers the next.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Actually stayed Thanksgiving and then Christmas. Staff was very accommodating. The ONLY place one should stay when in Phenix City. Rooms were perfect and the breakfast was above average. It is at a great location for getting around.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank HuskerDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.1 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#16 of 47 in Columbus
495 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Address: 620 Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Phenix City, AL 36869-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range: £75 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Phenix City’s Premier hotel is located less than 1 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 6 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest Hilton hotel to Ft Benning. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area Hotel Phenix City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing