We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Clear
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Before your arrival at the Resort, I would highly recommend spending a little time in Fairhope to enjoy the little specialty shops, antiques and bistros...a beautiful little town with flower lined streets and friendly people. Upon arriving at the resort, you realize you're someplace really unique, special, nostalgic & brimming with southern charm and history. The grounds are beautiful. The Staff were so courteous and friendly, everyone from the valets & desk clerks at check in to the waitresses & waiters, Cleaning staff, gardeners, pool staff - always smiling & helpful. We Stayed in the Spa Building overlooking the Marina - Very Pleasant, beds so comfortable, you didn't want to get up in the morning. Very clean and well maintained with nice views. Anywhere we decided to eat was delicious although a little pricey. The pool area was fantastic, fun for the entire family. So many activities planned out for the kids. Enjoyed listening to the history of the Resort from staff in costume, the bell ringing, the canon, 4:00 tea...I could go on and on! Plenty of on site shopping...again a little pricey. I was told that they spend all Thanksgiving night decorating for Christmas - I hope to visit during that time because I'm sure it's beautiful. I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your "Grand" experience. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your guestroom, feature pool, afternoon tea and dining experiences. I am however thrilled to learn that the staff of The Resort were able to deliver an experience you deserve as our guest. We certainly look forward to your return and yes we do spend all Thanksgiving night transforming the Resort for Christmas. On behalf of the Team, hope to see you real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful area. We stayed in the new Spa part overlooking the marina. The staff is extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet is delicious! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamilton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Grand Hotel. We are very happy to have provided an enjoyable visit for you. We appreciate your recognition of the team here at The Grand and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beautiful! Our room was in the old building, bay view, but super clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and very accomodating. So many wonderful activities on the grounds for a family! I will continue to stay in the "old building" - no reason I can find to pay extra!

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the "old original" building but have never had a problem there. Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmr104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for choosing The Grand Hotel for a quick family getaway. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your accommodations in the Main building along with the recreational activities provided for the entire family. We certainly hope to see you again when a family getaway is needed. On behalf of the associates here at The Grand, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for several days and love the old southern charm of the resort. It was relaxing and reminiscent of old times. No fancy high tech gadgets or activities here. We go every few years and love staying there. Love the bikes and kayaks. Food is very pricey so we usually eat off site. $22 dollars for 2 coffees, a muffin and juice. There was a problem with room cost on checkout and extra charges on several of our parties bills for "Birdcage". The manager resolved our extra room fees but gave fight over birdcage charges that we find not make. There needs to be a better system for verifying charges. Overall very nice place. Comfy bedding

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kittykatz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for recently visiting the Grand Hotel Marriott. We are very happy to have you return to the Resort and enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. We appreciate sharing your experience at departure so that we can improve upon your experience as our guest. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future and on behalf of the Grand Team thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I am sending two of my team members for an overnight stay and some relaxation.I called your property last week and spoke with Tiffany. She looked up my rewards number and informed me that I had enough points to redeem a nights stay. I didn't even ask if that was an option. WOW!! That was certainly a nice surprise. Thank you, Tiffany for going above and beyond great front desk service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisacochran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for selecting The Grand Hotel for some well-deserved R&R. We certainly appreciate the recognition of our associates, we work very hard to anticipate your needs as our guest. Thank you on behalf of The Grand Team and we look forward to delivering relaxation anytime it is needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I stayed in the original building which is the Historical setting of an old civil war hospital. The room was very nice and spacious, although the bathroom are was small. The beds were extra comfortable with lots of pillows and very clean, white spreads and linens. Food and alcohol was very expensive but very good. Concierge service and front desk were very helpful and nice. Definitely going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rungirlinabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for recently visiting The Grand Hotel Marriott. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your visit, the room and the service provided by our team. On behalf of the Grand family, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort property is outstanding! Beautiful landscaping and amenities. Lots to do - access to Marina and beach, walking, biking, sailing, kayaking - and not the high pressure, touristy atmosphere of other complete resorts. The only reason it got a 4 instead of a 5 was the room itself had a few problems. The staff went to great lengths to correct the problems. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Resort Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at The Grand Hotel. It certainly sounds as though you enjoyed many of our resort amenities while our guest, we are thrilled to have provided these to you. We are happy to hear you intend to return, we can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Clear
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
3.7 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
22.1 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,231 reviews
19.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: Grand Blvd, P.O. Box 639, Point Clear, AL 36564
Region: United States > Alabama > Point Clear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Clear
Price Range: £175 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a stunning AAA Four Diamond beach resort in Point Clear, Alabama, the exquisite Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, one of the most stunning hotels the Gulf Coast has to offer. This resort boasts two challenging golf courses as part of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, a luxurious 20,000-square-foot European-style spa, 10 tennis courts, a fabulous array of exceptional dining options, and a sizeable marina for sailboats, yachts and fishing boats. Overlooking scenic Mobile Bay, we are a proud member of Historic Hotels of America and boast 37,000 square feet of elegant meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club Point Clear
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marriott Point Clear
Point Clear Marriott
Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Point Clear, Alabama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing