We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Breakfast Bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoney's

Shoney's
Ranked #62 of 118 Restaurants in Prattville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centreville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was the first stop for our vacation. We stopped for the breakfast buffet. It was a great value and everyone had plenty to choose from. Our server Mary was so sweet and very attentive. The food was great. Definitely worth it for families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food was good service was a little slow but overall was a good place to eat besides the hotel we were in while on vacation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank famtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Shoneys is always clean, the service is awesome, we always eat there burgers and fries and they are the best we always spend 20$ on 2 burger &fry meals.,they have a buffet or u can just order off there menu and it is kid friendly

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's a Shoneys...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Nothing spectacular… just bulk… Seemed like try as they may they could never find their rhythm… I went through the line no bacon, went back, they had bacon but no eggs; tried it again they had French toast but no syrup, come on Shoney’s get your act together this is not your first year in the field. The waitress was real nice and she tried real hard. Set your expectations low and you won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great new attitude at an old favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you're traveling I-65 take exit 179 at Prattville, AL and pay a visit to Shoney's. As an old favorite this famous restaurant has really stepped up with fresh, well prepared delicious food. The carefully arranged presentations on the buffet reveal the pride and care that the chef and staff put into their work. The flavors demonstrate that they are skilled at their craft. Highly recommended for folks on the go who want a quick delicious meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoney's also viewed

Prattville, AL
Prattville, AL
 

Been to Shoney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing