We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No customer service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had to get more towels as I used first group for pool. They gave me a look that made me very uncomfortable. I showed my children then my husband n I showered n I returned all towels since desk clerk seemed so annoyed that I got them in the first place. I got a chg for $25 on my bill after I left. I called n explained n clerk said mgr would call. Still waiting! I am African American and am now wondering if I got treated like this because of my color. Tried calling n they will not accept my call.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Prattville Montgomery, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

We appreciate the time and effort you spared to post this review so that we can utilize it to create an enjoyable experience for our guests.

We will definitely co-ordinate with the front desk and address your concerns.

We assure you that your next stay with us will be spotless and refreshing.]
Looking forward to your staying with us when you visit the place again.



Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Super 8 Prattville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    81
    51
    18
    22
See reviews for
97
56
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and four young children stayed on our way from Ohio to Panama City Beach. I had read the reviews and stayed at Super 8s years ago so I didn't have high expectations. We were only looking for a safe hotel with a clean room to sleep and free breakfast. For only $55 for the night I was satisfied. The 2 queen beds were comfortable, appeared clean, and we heard no outside noise. The shower/tub was clean. The breakfast was waffles, cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage and more. Although the hotel met my needs, it lacked in customer service and the room was dated and smelled. I would not have been satisfied had I paid $100 a night but since the price was so cheap I was able to overlook its downfalls.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Prattville Montgomery, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the price reasonable.

However it was disheartening to learn about the customer service and room smell matter.
I will immediately contact the hotel staff and the housekeeping staff and get things resolved at once.

I assure you that the next time your next stay with us it will be pleasant and serene.
Looking forward to your staying with us the next time you are in this area.


Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management,
Super 8 Prattville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This motel was really good in terms of room space, the fact that we were given a refrigerator and microwave. However, the room for continental breakfast was very small and the selection was very limited, not that I should expect more from a small Super 8. However, it did fill us up, and the price of the hotel was very reasonable.

Room Tip: It is a motel, so rooms on the top will generally be quieter, because you won't hear people walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Prattville Montgomery, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Warm Regards
The Management team at
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent a night here on way to Panama City, FL. I had bad memories of Super 8 hotels that were wiped away by my pleasant stay at this Super 8. I had a first floor, king bed and had my pooch with me. ($10.00 extra for buddy-dogs) The room was squeeky clean and recently updated. Bathroom was nicely updated and clean. The hotel was full of kiddos participating in a local softball tourney but I never heard them! It was quiet and I slept well on the comfy, comfy bed. The coffee at breakfast was a little disappointing...made with unfiltered water. However, this did not take away from my really nice stay. BTW..the kids did not mind...they tanked up on the breakfast! (Eggs,(not real), sausage, bisquits, toast, waffles, cereal, fruit, juice)This hotel is very close to other restaurants, fast foods, and gas stations. No problem getting food and supplies I liked. I would stay here again for sure. This hotel is great for families with kids!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pakharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Prattville Montgomery, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our highest priority is to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is great to hear that you found our location satisfactory to your needs. Please know we value your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards
The Management team at
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First of all the, the night guy was very nice and easy to work with. There weren't many options for sleeping in the area and this place had a couple of rooms. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfy. Pillows on the bed were pretty flat, I'd say they need to be replaced. This seemed to be a hub for a lot of outdoor activity. The fans drowned out the noise, but the running on the balcony could still be heard. It would have been nice for a night attendant to help keep things quiet after 10pm. I did like that the premises was monitored by many cameras. The breakfast had a good amount of variety. I will say that it was super tacky all of the signs that said food couldn't be taken out of the lobby. The lobby couldn't accommodate THAT many people in there at once. It's hard to eat a waffle standing. I understand there are problems with people taking food to their room, but somewhere there has to be a compromise. Plus it was a hassle to wake up my little ones just to eat when I could take a small plate to them and they could eat on the little table in the room.

All in all, for a quick stop to a weary traveler, this place will do.


Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davijuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prattville hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Prattville Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prattville Montgomery

Property: Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Address: 639 Malwest St, Prattville, AL 36066-7301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prattville Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Montgomery with Free Continental Breakfast Super 8 Prattville / Montgomery hotel near Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is located off Interstate 65. Our Prattville, AL, hotel is less than 15 miles from popular attractions in Montgomery. Get a fresh start to your day with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza and enjoy the convenience of free Wi-Fi Internet access. On a warm day, feel free to cool off in our outdoor pool. We offer non-smoking rooms for your comfort at our Prattville, AL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS From small-town to big-city destinations, the popular attractions near our Prattville, AL, hotel deliver. If you love golf, the 1500-acre Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail offers three different courses, or play miniature golf at Emerald Falls Adventure Golf, both less than 10 minutes away. Walk around historic downtown Prattville and Daniel Pratt Historic District, devoted to the founder of the town, and spend a fun evening bowling at Bama Lanes of Prattville. Take the easy drive to Montgomery, the capital of Alabama, and visit the Rosa Parks Museum to learn about the important role played by the Montgomery Bus Boycott at the height of the Civil Rights struggle. Tour the Alabama State Capitol building and explore 19th century village life at Old Alabama Town, just 20 minutes from our hotel. See more than 600 animals at Montgomery Zoo or check out Montgomery night life in the Alley Entertainment District. If you love to shop, browse the stores at Eastdale Mall, or Eastbrook Flea Market and Antique Mall. DINING OPTIONS There are a number of restaurants near our hotel in Prattville, Alabama. Try an authentic Southern meal at Jim's Restaurant or, for Cajun specialties, go to Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe. Fat Boy's BBQ Ranch serves barbeque pork, smoked meats, beef brisket and more. Pasta Pizzeria & Grill is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Prattville Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prattville
Super Eight Prattville
Prattville Super Eight
Prattville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing