We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After a 13 hour drive this hotel was perfect over night stay for our Panama City Beach vacation! Although we didn't get to utilize all of the hotels amenities, we did make the breakfast they offered. Breakfast consisted of egg omelets, sliced ham, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, the famous Holiday Inn Cinnamon Rolls and several selections of breads to toast. Our hotel room still had the new smell to it! Our family committed on how they loved the pillows and how comfortable the bed was when they all woke up! We will stay here again for our stop over hotel on our way to Florida panhandle beaches.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jmg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Yeah, JMG711!! An entire family agreed on something?!? That is a major accomplishment in itself...incredible; and we are honored to have helped get your family vacation off to a good start. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for adding us to your future travel plans. We'll be here and be looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Easy access not too far off I-65, right next to world-class golf facility (they will even take you to the clubhouse in the hotel golf cart). Standard HIE breakfast, small pool…short walk to Mellow Mushroom, with plenty of other dining/shopping options surrounding the hotel. Staff very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: FYI…some of the room doorknobs are finicky, pull up to open vice the universal push down
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRacer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, SRacer 74!! We appreciate you allowing us to take care of you during your trip to Prattville. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is always nice to stay at a property that is relatively new. This one fits the bill. Everything is excellent, especially the friendly and courteous staff. It is a little difficult to find but it is in a good location with plenty of nice restaurants and shopping nearby. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BamaBacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

1BamaBacker,

Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty. We love having guests come back...it's the best compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

In town for family reunion.
Only spent one night, but hotel was very nice, very clean and staff friendly!
Would definitely stay there again on future trips to Prattville.
The breakfast was good and hot.

Room Tip: King size bed rooms worked best for us!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamagirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you, Bamagirl56. We appreciate your review and the opportunity to take care of you and your family. We hope we made you feel like family with us! Thanks for staying with us. Hope to take care of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed the weekend with my husband while he was on a work trip. He had to stay for seven days. Unfortunately, I had to get back home to my work. But it is so nice to know first hand that he is in such a nice place. The breakfast was wonderful. We were able to take walks in the mornings - the area is so beautiful and peaceful. Easy access to everything. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was so nice. Will be back with him when he has another work trip in Prattville!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justanothermimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you, justanothermimi, for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. It is so rewarding to hear positive comments from our "longterm" guests. We love having you with us for several nights...gives us the chance to make you family.

It's always a pleasure to get to know you and have you come back to us; and we look for to taking care of you and your husband again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Would absolutely go back! So clean, I couldn't believe it. Friendly staff, good breakfast and a great value. I only stayed for one night but it was fantastic. Highly recommended! Can't stress this great review enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wow, Simone710...we are blushing. Thank you so very much for taking the time to share a review with us. There is nothing better than knowing we exceeded our guests' expectations. We humbly accept and appreciate your praise. It was our honor and pleasure to take care of you during your travels. We love our guests and hope you come back when you can stay longer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The man at checkin was friendly. Ceilings in our 1st floor room were high. Everything was super clean! Even the shampoo was better than expected- flip top instead of those annoying screw-off ones. It was from bed, bath, & body I think. Breakfast was so-so... Certainly not something I'd pay extra for, but was fine for coming with the room. I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Heyitsmeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Heyitsmeman,

Thank you for a "great" review and for staying with us. It was awesome to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our hotel. We strive to provide a great hotel guests love and are always grateful for our guests' thoughts and suggestions. So, thank you so much for sharing!

FYI...we just implemented several upgrades and additions to our hot Express Start breakfast. Come on back and let us know what you think!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prattville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South

Address: 203 Legends Ct, Prattville, AL 36066-7895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range: £98 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Prattville South is nestled quietly and conveniently next to the Robert Trent Jones Capitol Hill Golf Course less than a mile off exit 179 of I-65 in Prattville, Alabama. The hotel overlooks the golf course and has breathtaking views. All guestrooms (kings, double queens and suites) feature a microwave and microfridge, 32" LCD HD flat screen TV with DirecTV, in-room hairdryer and coffeemaker, and an iron with board. Our property features an outdoor saltwater pool, our free Express Start hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, 24-hour fitness and business centers. For your convenience, extensive dining and shopping options are just moments away, and Montgomery is only 15 minutes south on I-65. Wether you need to stay a week or two on business, or a night or two on your visit to or through Prattville, we would love the opportunity to fulfill your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing