We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very convenient off the interstate! Nice, comfortable queen size beds. Big bathroom and spacious room. Helpful booking and hotel staff. Best nights sleep I've had in over a week. Did not have time for the breakfast but it smelled good. Nicely decorated.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    91
    39
    21
    15
See reviews for
148
76
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Booked it sight unseen about 2 hours before we stopped for the night. Clean and maintained; nice breakfast; friendly staff. Accessories are fairly low end; styrofoam water glasses are a bit tacky, even for a budget priced hotel. Pet friendly. Hotel Is located near a fairly busy intersection but that did not bother us. If you are a light sleeper, it may be a consideration. This hotel is a good value for the money; rating would be 3.5 if it were available.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel had a lot of positives that we really enjoyed, and like all hotels, a few negatives. We stayed here for roughly two weeks before a military move. We had one of the King rooms with a full kitchen on the 3rd floor.
First, the room had ample size for us and our pet (two adults/one dog). The kitchen had a four-range stove, oven, full-sized refrigerator, four-person dining table, etc. Very comfortable for two weeks! Secondly, the area around the hotel was safe and clean, plenty of space to walk your pet and they offer sanitary bags for your animal if needed - very convenient. All of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Thirdly, I cannot speak for any of the other floors, but the third floor was very quiet. There is one washer/dryer on site (bring quarters!) that are efficient.
The only negatives we came across were the A/C unit, mattress, WiFi, and the odor on the 3rd floor. The A/C units (2 in the suite) worked well to cool the room down; however, for some reason, the air it blew out was extremely moist. Our papers that were in the room would have that feel to them and you always felt a little sticky. We tried cracking a window to help, but it rained for a lot of our stay so we could not do that very often. Next, the mattress was certainly fine, but if you are accustomed to a more firm mattress, you may have some aches and pains the next morning. It was a soft mattress to begin with, but I think it was just a little worm out. It gave a lot on the sides if you sat on the bed. The WiFi worked very slowly. It would show connectivity, but it was almost as if their were too many people trying to use it all the time - like the capacity didn't quite accommodate the amount of people in the hotel. Finally, if you do not enjoy the smell of Indian food, you may want to request a 2nd or 1st floor room. Most of the time, it smelled appetizing, but if you bothered easily by strong ethnic food smells, I would avoid this floor. I will say, I smelled it in our room, but usually closer to the door/bathroom; it did not tend to drift to the bed, kitchen area where you do a lot of living.
A few other positives: walking distance to many restaurants (Dairy Queen, McDonalds, Cracker Barrel, Los Toros, etc.). There are quite a few neighbourhoods near by if you like to go running in the morning/evening. The hotel is right off the interstate and there is plenty of parking.

Room Tip: I would ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room because of the aforementioned observations in the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan-Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanceville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice and safe area. The room was very nice and comfortable. Its conveniently located to interstate 65. My issue was with the LaQuinta website and not the hotel. They sent me a confirmation email which had directions to the hotel that were totally wrong and after going 30 miles out of my way, 60 miles round trip, when speaking with customer service they didn't see to care.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If my kids were up I'd already be out of here. The room was lean however this is the worst mattress ever and should have been thrown out in 1985 after it's 25 yr life span was up, you literally roll to the middle if someone sleeps with you! I woke up with both shoulders and neck throbbing despite bringing my own pillow. There's a no smoking ring in our too however we clearly could smell smoking from the too next for with our door shut.
We walked our dogs outside which in plain view has a dog poop scoop trash can and bags but there was plenty enough BIG DOG feces around that you have to watch your step. The kids wanted to swim but felt uncomfortable around a croup of foreign drunk men throwing down whiskey and belting out songs in a foreign lang. Love la quinta usually but I wont ever stay here again. I should have slept in the pool lounger and let the drunk men sing me to sleep .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pooksybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqprattville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While we cannot condone your comments that condemn some guests because of their country of origin or the language they speak, we can apologize to you for any ways in which our accommodations fell short of your needs. Others were completely satisfied the same night. In any case, you have my apologies for failing to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This location passed my strict litmus test with an "A". The first impression was excellent. The room I received was clean, cooled and ready. I would recommend this location to any business traveler, or a family.

My pet peeve is the air filters in the A/C. Not a deal breaker, but I check every room I rent. This room's filters don't appear to have been cleaned in quite a while. I would give them a "D" grade.
2 or 3 minutes of rinsing in hot water, and they are as clean as new.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I try to find LQs everywhere I travel- the consistency of quality service and properties among the LQ brand is surprisingly good. Prattville is a great place to stay the night between St. Louis and the Florida gulf coast. We had a very late check in and were greeted right away. Parking was easy, the hotel clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast filling, and the experience one we would repeat. Our only complaint was that the volume did not work on the television.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paycheck2Paycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqprattville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind comments. We strive to provide clean, comfortable room -- and I’m pleased that you were satisfied. I wish you had reported the problem with the TV because that was likely easily corrected. I hope you will stay with us again at every opportunity. It was a true pleasure to serve you, and I do apologize for the small problem with the television.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prattville hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
Address: 261 Interstate Commercial Park Loop, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prattville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prattville
#7 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville is conveniently located minutes from downtown Prattville and nearby Montgomery within close reach of attractions including Capitol Hill, Robert Trent Golf Course, and the Montgomery Civic Center. This hotel offers a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, full business center, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Prattville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville Hotel Prattville
La Quinta Prattville
Prattville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing