We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Ranked #58 of 120 Restaurants in Prattville
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marbury, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's ok”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The food here was good as expected, but I felt I paid too much. Seems like the serving they advertise is actually bigger than what you get. All in all, it was a clean and nice restaurant, the employees were nice and helpful, my food was ready within a reasonable time for a fast food restaurant (I ate inside instead of getting it through the drive-through window). Of course I ordered chicken, the hot tenders. I was disappointed at how mild the "hot" sauce was, but I have an iron stomach and when I hear "hot", I expect burning spiciness. That is my fault. Good quality food, tough. I might eat here again if I don't find a better place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike30684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Service was very good and the food was good.. typical fare for this type of restaurant. i usually order from the value meal menu which saves a small amount of money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank southerntravler36092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great chicken.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I liked all of their chicken dishes, salads, sandwiches. Everything is always good for a fast food restaurant . Love their sauces.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

For a quick lunch or a take home supper this is always a good place to get what you want in chicken..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Tasting Food”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

One of my favorite chicken places. Food is always freshly cooked and so tasty. Staff so nice and helpful with no long waits in line.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckwiltbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing