We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I travel for work and stayed here early nov.. I can't say enough about the staff, very friendly . They have also added a tv in the lobby its a nice touch. I would def. Recommend this hotel..(Chris d )

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39375chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Chris D, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we can't thank you enough for your loyalty. We are delighted that you are enjoying the TV we added in the lobby. Again, we thank you and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I travel here often for work and have stayed at a couple of the other hotels in the area and hands down the the Howard johnson in Prattville,Alabama is a great deal for a plan get away or priced at a bargin rate for spontaneous me time get away. With excellent upgrades I was expecting to pay more on my next visit but to my surprise the price remained the same. So if you like a great deal with friendly customer reps I suggest you give Horward Johnson a good look and any problems their manager Mrs.Spence has often help me with any concerns or questions.

Room Tip: Second floor room are my favorites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Bruce P, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson - Prattville for your lodging needs and for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel is simple but nice. It is clean, not so noisy. Prefer to get internal corridor rooms. Breakfast is free and quite better that I was expecting for. A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood. Staff is not so friendly but do the job. There is a brand new Hampton Inn accross the street but it is quite expensive. If you don't mind a simple hotel, stay here.

Room Tip: Internal Corridor ! Does not get a street face room, looked unsecure as they are in front of a gas s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AurelioCampoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mr. Campoy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you didn't find our staff to be as friendly as they should have been. We have always taken pride in exceeding our guests’ expectations and I deeply regret that we failed you. Please be assured that this will be addressed immediately so that a repeat of this will not occur again. Again, we thank you for being our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It's okay for the price but the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked and the appearance was definitely dated. Like I said, the price was right for one night. Chances are I won't use Howard Johnson's again however. I'll pay the extra for a nicer room next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Pascal, Thank you so much for choosing our Howard Johnson Prattville for your lodging needs. I cannot express to you fully how disappointed I am in myself and my team that you didn't find your room as clean as expected. We consistently strive to ensure that we not only meet our guests expectations but that we exceed them. I would be honored if you would allow us another opportunity to serve you and your family when you revisit the Prattville area, and I will make certain that you will not have a repeat of your experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for alerting me of this situation; I hope to see you again when you return to our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I travel for work often and I choose to stay at the Howard johnson, the staff is very friendly and it is a short walk to the bass pro shop. Every stay the rooms are clean. It's a good value I would recommend anyone to stay here..(Chris d )

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39375chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Chris D, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Pratttville for your lodging needs and for your kind review. Our Team is pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in the area. Thank you for your kind comments and l will be sure to share this with them. Thank you for being our loyal guest and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prattville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Address: 2585 Cobb Hill Pl, Prattville, AL 36066-7709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Prattville hotel. Our convenient location on I-65 North just ten miles from Montgomery, Alabama. Convenient to Maxwell AFB, Gunter AFB, Hyundai and International Paper. Nicknamed The Fountain City due to the many artesian wells in the area, Prattville is a great location for a visit, whether you wish to play the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or to visit historic sites such as the First White House of the Confederacy. Begin your day with complimentary hot breakfast while checking your email using free Wi-Fi. Once you have returned from exploring Prattville, cool off in our outdoor pool or catch up on work using our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing