We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was in the area for a trip to Selma, Al for the state...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was in the area for a trip to Selma, Al for the state AHSAA track meet. the room was excellent as always, this was not our first stay there. we will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Katrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have noticed high marks given to this hotel by the same people many times. I am guessing they work for or live at this hotel. We actually stayed here as travelers. My first experiance was not good. The front desk lady took forever to get my cc info entered. She scanned it several times, then typed it several times. She even swiped my driver's license. It was very suspicious. When she gave me the receipt to sign, it was $20 more than the coupon price. When I pointed this out, she gave me another that was correct amazingly quickly (like she had it ready in case I noticed the wrong one). I would not stay here for this reason alone!

Otherwise (if you get the interior corridor rooms) it is a nice place. The beds were fine and the room was clean. There are two seperate buildings so you must ask for the one with inside corridors. I do not like staying places where workers/families are living but I believe they are mostly in the other building and we were not bothered (except for a few at breakfast who made it more crowded than it would have been). Breakfast was good with a waffle maker and even bacon that morning.

Room Tip: Get inside corridors (even tho coupon says exterior) or don't stay. Don't give her your driv...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank cindie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Cindie, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We work at making every guest experience a positive one and it appears that we did not meet your needs on this visit. I have personally spoken to our team members to ensure that a repeat of this does not occur. I do apologize for this and hope that you will afford us the opportunity in the future to serve your hotel needs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and would not stay anywhere else when I am in their area. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are spacious and exceptional, especially for the price. The breakfast is always plentiful and tasty. My expectations are much higher than the average Joe and they certainly exceeded them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM-Pensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was the cleanest we have stayed in and the continental breakfast was the best we have had. We go to Florida every year and stop on the way. We will be stopping here from now on. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrice S, Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Paige P, thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Prattville for your lodging needs and for an exceptional feedback. We are so pleased to learn that our entire team was most helpful and accommodating during your stay with us. Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catrice S, Manager at Howard Johnson Prattville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prattville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Prattville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Address: 2585 Cobb Hill Pl, Prattville, AL 36066-7709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Prattville hotel. Our convenient location on I-65 North just ten miles from Montgomery, Alabama. Convenient to Maxwell AFB, Gunter AFB, Hyundai and International Paper. Nicknamed The Fountain City due to the many artesian wells in the area, Prattville is a great location for a visit, whether you wish to play the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or to visit historic sites such as the First White House of the Confederacy. Begin your day with complimentary hot breakfast while checking your email using free Wi-Fi. Once you have returned from exploring Prattville, cool off in our outdoor pool or catch up on work using our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing