We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motor Lodge W/Hampton Inn Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Prattville
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Motor Lodge W/Hampton Inn Cost”
Reviewed 30 December 2009

The Prattville Hampton Inn is below standards and expensive. The facility is a mixture of an old motor lodge, with exterior room entrance, with an added on three story building. The "newer" building's hotel rooms are all accessed from the interior similar to most other Hampton Inns, with one exception. If you want the security of a key-accessed, newer building, there is an additional charge. Our newer room was dated, dusty, and the beer bottle caps--not ours, on the floor were an unwelcome sight. The breakfast was similar to other Hamptons. After one night my wife and I checked out and went to Montgomery and stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for the same cost but it was newer, more comfortable, and the breakfast beats Hampton Inn by a mile. I frequently travel and more and more find myself staying at a Holiday Inn Express because they are newer and cost the same as a Hampton Inn. If you stay at the Hampton Inn (Prattville) expect motor lodge accomodations for full-price Hampton Inn cost.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfpack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    85
    38
    22
    13
See reviews for
110
58
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morris
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Everything was nice and clean. The people were very polite, especially Joan!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTravelerK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

This room was OK, just not up to what I expect for Hampton Inn. Hotel is in two parts - an older part that looks like it may be remodeled from a lesser hotel and a new part that looks "Hampton". Beds were good, room was clean, but bath was really crowded in. The breakfast area is in the older part and way too small for the number of guests, but the breakfast was pretty good. Being in the older part the value for the cost was not that good, maybe if we'd been in the newer part we'd have been happier, but I'm sure the cost would have been even higher. I'd recommend, but with a caution that the inn was not quite what I expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveler047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
218 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This hotel was a little older with exterior access. It was, however very clean, mostly updated, and very comfortable with a new bed. They offered a hot breakfast in the morning consisting of fresh fruit, toast, eggs, and biscuit and gravy. For the money, you can't beat it. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2009

Nice, clean hotel with comfortable beds and a very friendly and helpful staff. Location was fantastic.. right off I-65 but convenient to anything a traveler could possibly want. Access to Montgomery downtown is very easy.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Breakfast tables were tiny.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BTLDRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Prattville, AL, on March 21, 2008. The hotel is very conveniently located next to I-65 and close to several good restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but otherwise unremarkable. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the room became very crowded when we were there. The lobby area offers fruit, cookies, and beverages. We were satisfied with our stay and would return.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — crowded breakfast area
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2007

We left home and decided to go to Mobile and Gulf shores for the week end. Half way is Prattville AL and I chose the Hampton Inn because of the location and the Hotel reviews. The beds were so comfortable, rooms were clean and the rooms decorated nicely. I would stay here again any time.

I had a great nights sleep on these beds, the free wireless internet worked flawlessly and the breakfast the following morning was good!

Stay here as it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank farmeronthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prattville
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Millbrook
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Prattville

Property: Howard Johnson Prattville
Address: 2585 Cobb Hill Pl, Prattville, AL 36066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prattville
#6 Business Hotel in Prattville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Prattville hotel. Our convenient location on I-65 North just ten miles from Montgomery, Alabama. Convenient to Maxwell AFB, Gunter AFB, Hyundai and International Paper. Nicknamed The Fountain City due to the many artesian wells in the area, Prattville is a great location for a visit, whether you wish to play the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or to visit historic sites such as the First White House of the Confederacy. Begin your day with complimentary hot breakfast while checking your email using free Wi-Fi. Once you have returned from exploring Prattville, cool off in our outdoor pool or catch up on work using our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prattville Hotel Prattville
Prattville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing