We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Prattville
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Traveling and hotel was in perfect walking distance to Cracker Barrel . I had a I phone and could not get wifi service. I called office and was told I should get service and no other help. breakfast was lacking, the milk used for cereal was a gallon jug that everyone used not the cleanest idea. They also had no vending or soda machines, I was told they were remodeling this part of amenities. Room was super clean and comfortable

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank gatnip69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Check-in was delayed, room was exactly what we needed, clerk at desk was efficient, location was perfect.
Pool was a little too far from room, did not partake of continental breakfast, ate out. NearI65

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I was in town for business.stayed here & was quite happy. My room was clean upon arrival. & clean the morning after. The breakfast bar was more than I expected. Had hot buttered instant grits & toast. Orange juice & 2 cups of coffee. With a cheese danish to go.
They are centrally located. Clean. & comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she-shevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were driving from Illinois to Florida. We stopped here to split our road trip into two days.
Upon exiting the expressway, there were two hotel options, The La Quinta and Econo Lodge.
We were going to a resort in Florida and thought it might be nice to save a few bucks and stay at the Econo Lodge.
The guy at the desk seemed annoyed we were there. To give him the benefit of the doubt, it was 3am and he could have been tired. He gave us a room on the first floor that faced the field.
Walking to our room, we saw cockroaches walking on the walls and floor. (MIND YOU, FLYING COCKROACHES DO EXIST IN THIS REGION)
So we continued to our room with high hopes they were just outside.
We got into the room and I moved the chair, 3 cockroaches scattered.
We quickly ran to the front desk and asked for a refund.
The clerk denied any cockroach infestation and insisted we move to the 2nd floor.
We were tired and thought we might give it a try (nieve we were)
Went up stairs, and just to check we moved the chair, looked under the mattress, no signs of cockroaches.
I then proceeded to take a shower for the evening. When i was done, i opened the shower curtian and a cockroach fell to the ground and ran out the door.
I then insisted to the clerk that we recieve a refund.
He continued to tell me that cockroaches were common in that area but that establishment did not have cockroaches. I asked him to look in the 1st room himself. He walked down there alone and came back denying anything.
He REFUSED to give us a refund and refused to give us his name, his managers name or any corporate number.
We quickly went across the street to the La Quinta, the lady at the desk was super nice.
She was excited to help us, interested in where we were from and where we were going.
Prior to booking our room, we had explained our situation across the street, and she said she constantly gets guests with the same story.
Econo Lodge denies any cockroaches and refuses refunds.
She says this happens over 5 times a week, she gave us her word there was no cockroaches in there establishment, she let us see our room before paying and even gave us a discount to where we paid less than we did at the econo lodge.
When we continued our trip the next day, we called corporate, the guest service rep seemed surprised to hear our story, informed us she was going to contact the owner and he would call us as soon as possible.
We recieved a call from corporate later on that verified she had spoken to the owner and he was going to contact us in the next 3 days.
We never recieved a phone call, a week later the money was refunded in our account.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovestotravel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

The young man in the office was polite and helpful. Our room was clean and big. The location is convenient to the interstate and Cracker Barrel next door.

The hair dryer barely worked on high or low and the bed wasn't too bad but needs to be replaced soon. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Since we were just spending the night before a meeting in Montgomery, we didn't want to spend a lot of money, so we selected the Econo Lodge in Prattville. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The shower had a little mildew, but otherwise it was a nice shower. The room had a king size bed, a good sized refrigerator, a chair with ottoman and a desk. The breakfast was a little lacking, but adequate considering the price of the room. The staff was very attentive when I had a request. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

was in town for a funeral.so went in and asked some guy with out name tag on about a room.had info for friends and family and showed him and then he got very smart with me.then said a few bad words as i was leaving.would not give me his name or managers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Robby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prattville hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Prattville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prattville

Address: 798 Business Park Dr, Prattville, AL 36066-7247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prattville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prattville
Prattville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing