We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place”
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Key West Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roanoke
Sarasota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions, the prices are reasonable and the service is good. The maids are always on time (usually remind you where you can leave her tip). The rooms are clean and fairly large. We were overall happy with the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanRockLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
4
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We got a decent non-smoking room at the last minute. It was clean and even had a fridge and microwave. We had a double bed and the beds were comfortable. Had trouble turning the heater on, it even emitted a burning smell and activated the smoke alarm but despite that I would have to give it a 4 rating. Customer service was good and they let us have a late checkout without any issue. Did not have breakfast since we were meeting folks at Jack's for breakfast. But if you ever want a $2.99 breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, biscuit, gravy and coffee Jack's is the place for you and it is a few minutes from the hotel near the Walmart.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Subir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped in without reservations while on a motorcycle ride. The desk attendant was very kind and worked it out so that our friend's room was next to ours. The room was spacious, very clean, and had a lovely smell. We will most definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days because of the death of my uncle. My husband and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to my family. Horrible mistake but never again. The rooms are old and musty. The tile in the bathroom and around the jacuzzi was cracked, stained, and in need of re-grout. The price was horrible for the quality. I was charged $92.80 per night but the room was not even worth $30.00 per night. The bed skirt on the bed was dusty and the mattress was worn. They had placed 2 twin (extra soft) pillows on a king size bed, I called the front desk and requested 4 extra pillows and they made me come and get them (really, poor customer service)

Room Tip: Stay here only if you must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirsdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

good clean, but not cheap for the size of the town Roanoke is a entrance to lake wedowee, and hunters for the area. there is a pizza hut next door and you can walk , and mc,donalds is a few bloks away for your egg mcmuffen which we did. there is a small pool for the kids go for it. king

Room Tip: quiet any where front or back it is not directly on highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I found myself passing through the Roanoke area in Sept. of 2011 on a motorcycle trip. I chose the Key West Inn simply because it had the best appearance from the outside of the 3 motels in town. I had no problems with the room, what so ever. In Oct. of 2012, I was i was touring the Talladega Mountain area, and in the late afternoon made a point of riding to Roanoke, remembering the decent motel there. I got a room at the Key West Inn, and again I found the room to be decent, clean, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this motel to anyone coming through the area, who isn't insistent on a fancy, upscale hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBoy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is a gem in an area which does not have many motels. I was especially lucky to have found it near a weekend when Auburn University was playing Arkansas and there was auto racing at Talladega. This hotel kept its reasonable rates while those, along I-20 & I-85 and in surrounding cities, were doubling theirs.

Everything worked as it should including the wireless Internet, plumbing and in-room microwave and refrig. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smallyataol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pankajkumar p, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We read all comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Property: Key West Inn
Address: 2983 Highway 431, Roanoke, AL 36274-1740
Region: United States > Alabama > Roanoke
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing