We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel was convenient to restaurants and shopping. Rooms were modernly updated and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast had several options from cereal to fresh waffles. Best breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baevyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Baevyn, Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast selections. As an IHG brand family, we rely on our guest feedback and comments from our guest like yourself to tell us what you like or may dislike about our breakfast selections. In your case, we were delighted to know that you enjoyed the variety and offerings. We hope when visiting the area again in the future, we may welcome your return. Thanks again for your recommendations and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    29
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
21
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice new accommodations. Awesome breakfast choices. Most than continental. Rooms are comfortable and cleans. Fitness center is great. Only issue is that the a/c for the fitness center does not kick on unless someone is in there. It's hard to work out when it's warm. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaGirlzRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've had trouble in the past when we find ourselves needing a hotel room while passing through this part of Alabama. We've had terrible experiences in Tillman's Corner and Dauphin. The Saraland HIE was perfect. Great staff, great rooms, great parking and breakfast was above average for a HIE and we stay in lots of them. This will be our stop from now on when we find ourselves in this part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveNmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This was my families second stay here and it was great both times. Very friendly staff and great location! Easy to get to and from!! Plus they really enjoyed the pool and hot tub!! Lots of restaurants close to this location. Plus a Walmart down the road if you need anything quick!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a room with a King sized bed and whirlpool tub in the room (plug was missing so I couldn't take a bath and overnight worker didn't know where it was, but it was just an overnight trip so we didn't fuss). It had a separate bathroom with an amazing shower (it was huge and so was the shower faucet/water spray). The room was beautiful. We had a great night sleep in the comfy bed and linens. There were great blackout shades. In the morning there was a breakfast buffet that was free! (Not sure if it is everyday or just on the weekends-another Holiday Inn we stayed at in Louisiana didn't have buffet everyday--but that one in Louisiana made you pay for breakfast anyway (luckily we got comp vouchers). Anyway, the breakfast buffet was yummy with apples, bananas, yogurt, cereal, milk, chocolate milk, passion fruit cocktail, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, hot tea, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, cinnamon rolls, banana nut and blueberry muffins, english muffins, raisin bread.... All yummy and super sweet lady keeping everything replenished. We would refer anyone here and if in this area again we'll be staying again. We only stayed overnight, so we didn't do any other activities except for eating breakfast , showering, and sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyFairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As stated in the heading, this is a good place to stay if you are exploring Mobile and surrounding area. This hotel is up to the best of HiE standards, and It still looks brand new. All clean, decent size rooms with kitchenette. Nice outdoor pool and large spa!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We like to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they consistently do what they say they will do. And this one did not disappoint us! The hotel is a very nice one, has a great breakfast and lobby area along with nicely appointed rooms. And what was even better, was that the wi-fi actually worked as hi-speed wi-fi should and at no additional charge. Many hotels claim to have free wi-f in your room; but it fails at ever connecting...not true at HIE. Their wi-fi was great! In the rooms the pillows and bed were both comfortable...they even have a choice of soft or firm pillows. We slept great...noise was at a minimum in our room even with the hotel being next to a freeway. What made our stay awesome was the friendly staff...very hospitable. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csharp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Address: 1401 Industrial Pkwy, Saraland, AL 36571-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saraland
#1 Business Hotel in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience. Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast. Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road. When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mobile/Saraland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing