We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It was a very nice stay. This was the 2nd time My family and I stayed in a Best Western. The 1st time was in Burlington North Carolina. Which left a Great impression on us. That is why we choose to stay in the one in Saraland. The Guest clerks was Excellent. The rooms was Real nice and quiet. Great location.
Cons - none.
I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    76
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
93
60
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is the closest you come to a Best Western Plus without paying the higher prices. The hotel is clean and the staff and owners are polite and professional. I will be staying here from now on when I go to Mobile. Also, there's an indoor swimming pool on the premises. Granted, the hotel is not in the heart of downtown, but it is only ten minutes away from anything that you may want to do. There are a handful of good restaurants in the immediate vicinity, as well as a Wal-mart. I travel a lot for business, so I know that I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breckmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Pros- Good value for price. Close to I-65 and approximately 15-20 minutes from Downtown Mobile. Good for business stay. Wintzell's Seafood within walking distance. Saraland Municipal park close by exercise. Cons- Not within walking distance of any major entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank glenw947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Mo
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We moved from one motel to this one and it was heaven! The room was clean the bed was so comfy you didn't want to leave and the staff were all very nice. The pool was fun but not too deep it went from 3' to 5' so would be great for kids but plenty of room for adults also. The bathroom was clean except for a hard water stain on the bottom of the tub. Breakfast was excellent, not just donuts or cereal the actually serve eggs, sausage, toast etc. The microwave and fridge were a little small but not enough to make a large difference. We stayed in two other hotels before this one and they were horrible. I had to buy cleaning supplies for one because the shower had a ring of soap scum all the way around it plus the sink was falling off of the wall and all of the furniture had legs that were messed up and the other one everything in it was mildewed, the curtains, bedspread. Everything smelled when we left it. Also the staff at both places acted like you wanted their first born when you asked for a towel! I went on line and found BW for seven dollars more per day. Just the cleanliness made up for the price difference. The staff, pool, breakfast, bed and large t.v were great perks. Plus the fact that they have a printer and you can print all you need which was great for my husband who was working and didn't have to run to a store when his printer ran out of ink or paper.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is close to pool and gym but the laundry is upstairs. We stayed in 108 which was about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad N Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Check In was Super fast and easy. The quality of the hotel for the price was great. Bed was comfy and the only real complaint I had was the size of the bathroom. You couldn't take a shower with the door open, and had to step out of the way just to shut the door. Other than this, it was great. Breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Front desk person was really great on check in and out.. She allowed us to check in early and go ahead and put our luggage in our room. Room was clean. Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast is hot but I will eat cold next time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemison, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very pleasant surprise. Very clean hotel. I have had some bad experiences at Best Western hotels in the past, but not this one. Super clean with a very friendly staff. Close to the interstate for easy access. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland
8.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites
Address: 1118 Shelton Beach Rd, Saraland, AL 36571-3016 (Formerly Best Western Motorsports Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing