We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfortable, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Quiet, good breakfast. Fitness room open 24hours. We didn't use the pool, area was warm. Room comfortable except AC blows on face of person on that side (king room). Refrig worked fine, but did not have a freezer compartment. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. All lamps had plugs available. Restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: King has comfortable chair and desk chair for extra seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed one night in Saraland, AL as a rest stop on a road trip. We like this hotel so much, that we plan to stay here the next time we visit Mobile, AL. It is near I-65, quiet, well-kept, and overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dhyink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel! It was low cost, the rooms were very pretty and very clean, and the staff was very nice!! Th only problem we ran into was the silly TV remotes. They are not the original remotes for the TVs and so sometimes you had to get up to change the volume or channel, but that was a very minor detail.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice accommodations at a good price. My only negative comment would be on the towels. They were extremely hard and thin. I would definitely stay there again, hopefully they will have replaced their towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 713kelvinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My stay was very comfortable and reasonably priced. I slept very well and was able to go on my appointment the next day promptly. I will book my next stay at this hotel when I am in the Mobile alabama area for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I found this Best Western nice and clean, Friendly staff. Very quite, Very comfortable king bed. Very accessible to resturants and grocery shopping and expressway. Overall for this area in a very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose this location over the East Bay location based upon Trip Advisor ratings being almost equal but the rate was better in Saraland.
We arrived on Friday afternoon 10/18 and were given room 108. Upon entering room 108 we immediately noticed that apparently a very large elephant and a smaller one had been sleeping in the bed for an extended period based upon the huge depressions in the mattress. We called the front desk explained the problem and were given room 214 which proved ok except for the bath linens.
Over the last ten years of traveling for business and pleasure I had observed that the dreaded 14% polyester and 86% cotton towels designed for very small children had essentially disappeared but NOT here. While 14% and 86% = 100% these linens had an additional ingredient - abrasive.
The hotel was very clean - appeared recently painted. Close to Mobile and the Interstates. The breakfast was adequate. The rate was excellent.
I would stay again based on the rate - my bride would look elsewhere for better bath linens

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Saraland
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Saraland
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland

Address: 1118 Shelton Beach Rd, Saraland, AL 36571-3016 (Formerly Best Western Saraland Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saraland
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing