We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Their name says it all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #8 of 48 Restaurants in Saraland
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Their name says it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This Waffle House was as good or better than the average. When we eat at one we almost always have the Pecan Waffle with bacon and here it was quite good. They were busy but all employees were working hard to turn tables and deliver good service. They did what we expected which was to eat quickly and receive basic food in a fun family setting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenaAL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE BREAKFAST SPOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love the staff and food at the Waffle House on the courner of Moffat Rd and Schillingers Rd in Semmes, AL.... It's like having breakfast with friends every day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Mo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Waffle House I have been too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Servers were fast and had great timing on asking if things were good and giving refills. Food was so good I cleaned my plate. Must be a good place they were always full when we ate there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad N Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Don't know why I expected anything else. Late night and the only thing open other than Krystal. Some things never change. $10 for coffee and breakfast, then 45 minutes later torn up stomach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbunkerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Typical Waffle House was very clean with a very friendly server. Food was really good and prepared quickly. There was a little too much interaction of the staff with themselves that I don't like in public areas IE we knew who was late and it looked like they were having a meeting while we waited to order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 220michaelc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing