We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leleuvia Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Suva, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best weekend getaway”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I had the most amazing weekend at Leleuvia Island Resort!!! Have recommended it to all my friends and family - a must visit resort in Fiji. So incredibly beautiful with the friendliest staff who make you feel right at home... So many activities available for water enthusiasts like myself; I got to do outrgigger paddling both in the single and team canoes and stand-up paddling. Other highlights include the food, their eco-friendly practices, free wi-fi, a strong cultural focus and oh yeah, waking up in paradise. Already booked my next trip back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kofi_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    41
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
49
32
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Colin and the staff give visitors a passport to a Fiji that most people don't get to see. Everything is done with excellence and with respect for the culture. The bures, the lovo, the band, the diving, the sailing, the kayaking, the sand, ......... and going to sleep to the sound of the sea. This place is magic and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Incredible, fantastic , amazing. etc. Leleuvia is pacific paradise. With Superb snorkeling, stand up paddling, outrigger canoe paddling , warm crystal clear water, it is everything you could dream of in a beautiful tropical island. But the most amazing part of the island is the staff. The customer service is exceptional and it is done with a true & genuine hert felt desire to make your stay there absoultely amazing. By far the best customer service i have ever experienced as it was so genuine. Huge thanks to Colin & Lee Anne & their great team we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mawnan Smith
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stunning location, amazing food, perfect hospitality, extremely well managed, superb team of people working there who all know you by name and can't do enough to help you, sun-drenched shores, warm oceans, ethically and environmentally sound and always continuing to improve... there was nothing more we could have asked for. When you look up the definition of paradise it will say... 'Leleuvia Island'. We can't thank you enough for such a rich and amazing experience, thank you :o)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our wedding at Leleuvia Island Resort. We couldn't be more pleased. Colin and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to make our day special. From the moment we arrived, everyone called us by name and made us feel so at home. The beaches are stunning and the sunsets are the best we have seen ever! We really didn't expect so much from such a small resort and we so overwhelmed by the service they provided. Our small little wedding turned into an amazing party with everyone from the staff to the rest of the guests & even the band that Colin brought over for our event. I would definitely recommend Leleuvia for everything from a family getaway to a destination wedding!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divemom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Words cannot describe how fantastic this island is! I was volunteering in Fiji and we were advised by other volunteers to try out this little island. I rang them the day before we wanted to go, there was 10 people and they couldn't have been more helpful, they helped me organise it all and sorted out a boat transfer for all of us.
The food is basic but so so tasty. The toilets and showers are outside but you would never know and its so clean it doesn't matter anyway it just adds to the ambience and experience. The dorms are big with 20 beds each side but once again they are clean. There is no where to lock away your possessions but it feels so safe that it never worried me. The sea is beautiful but there is a strong current to be aware of. The island have paddle boards, kayaks and snorkelling equipment to use which is good fun.
Over all the island is beautiful, the pictures I look at now seem like a dream and like its out of a holiday catalogue, it is a small island but just perfect! Definitely worth a visit and such good value for money. Needless to stay I returned 3 more times during my time in Fiji!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A little piece of heaven - it was great to see the traditional ways of weaving and building being maintained albeit with the use of some modern skills too. The bures and gathering house are worthy of time to look and enjoy.
Leleuvia is peaceful and gentle on the soul, whether listening to birds on a little motu or snorkling then talking with Andrew about coral seeding or just talking with staff about the history and philosophies they are working to achieve - this island and its people have a sensitivity that made it a great weekend. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leleuvia Island
24.7 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
12.9 mi away
Toberua Island Resort
Toberua Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Toberua Island
350 reviews
15.8 mi away
Naigani Island Resort
Naigani Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Naigani Island
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
The Wakaya Club & Spa
The Wakaya Club & Spa
#1 of 1 in Wakaya Island
51 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Leleuvia Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leleuvia Island Resort

Property: Leleuvia Island Resort
Address: Lomaiviti Group, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Lomaiviti Islands > Leleuvia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Leleuvia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leleuvia Island Resort is situated in the Lomaiviti Group of islands, between the historic chiefly island of Bau and Levuka the first capital of Fiji, 90 minutes travel from Suva and away from the more frequented tourism trails. This resort is a relaxing 35 minute cruise, and a world away from the hustle of the mainland of Viti Levu, and the rest of the world. The island itself is incredibly beautiful and sits atop a marine reserve and boasts some of the best snorkeling in Fiji right off the beach. Romantic and completely refreshing, Leleuvia offers you the chance to experience your very own private island and Fijian cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Leleuvia Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leleuvia Island Hotel Leleuvia Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing