We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape to Heaven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leleuvia Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leleuvia Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Escape to Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Leleuvia never fails. It's close to Suva (40 mins road + 30 mins boat) but worlds apart. Everything about the island inspires tranquility and peace. The beaches are beautiful, there's a real sense of community and the water activities are nice. Along with the classic diving and snorkelling, they offer jet-skis and stand-up paddling.

The Bures are basic, but exactly what one would need in a place like this. They are made from local wood and palm leaves, contain a double and a single beds, 2 plugs and nothing else. One sleeps and wakes up nicely with the sound of the waves.

For now, toilet and shower facilities are all shared. They are, however, constantly clean and well maintained. But there's no hot water. I'm saving my fifth star for when the en-suite bathrooms and hot water become available, but otherwise highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eberor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    41
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
30
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

An home away from home in a stunning location. Friendly and helpful staff, plenty of water activities, cool and clean accomodation, very good food, free wi-fi. There's no luxury here, nor trash and loud enterteinment, but simple and quiet life, eco-friendly and respectful of culture. After a month spent travelling in Fiji this is in absolute the best place I've been.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marco_gz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC,NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The people btittle stars, huge clams/scallop type, many fish, a baby stingray. The discovery dive for non-certified divers was great. The diver stayed with me and had the patience of ten saints. The food was fresh and heavenly. Bring a flashlight because lights out at midnight. ALL LIGHTS, so you need a flashlight to use the bathrooms. Cold water showers which make you shiver but its really a lot of fun to live this way for a few days or week. The bure or large hut is a wonderful way to enjoy the island. Falling asleep to the water beating on the shore. Picture perfect island, wonderful people, great food, spectular view of the stars at night and Whitey the cat roams the island. Hundreds of thousands of hermit crabs crawl everywhere. WOW! WOW!

Room Tip: Bure or hut is large, I don't recommend traveling alone because it could get lonely esp at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannnacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I had the most amazing weekend at Leleuvia Island Resort!!! Have recommended it to all my friends and family - a must visit resort in Fiji. So incredibly beautiful with the friendliest staff who make you feel right at home... So many activities available for water enthusiasts like myself; I got to do outrgigger paddling both in the single and team canoes and stand-up paddling. Other highlights include the food, their eco-friendly practices, free wi-fi, a strong cultural focus and oh yeah, waking up in paradise. Already booked my next trip back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kofi_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Colin and the staff give visitors a passport to a Fiji that most people don't get to see. Everything is done with excellence and with respect for the culture. The bures, the lovo, the band, the diving, the sailing, the kayaking, the sand, ......... and going to sleep to the sound of the sea. This place is magic and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Incredible, fantastic , amazing. etc. Leleuvia is pacific paradise. With Superb snorkeling, stand up paddling, outrigger canoe paddling , warm crystal clear water, it is everything you could dream of in a beautiful tropical island. But the most amazing part of the island is the staff. The customer service is exceptional and it is done with a true & genuine hert felt desire to make your stay there absoultely amazing. By far the best customer service i have ever experienced as it was so genuine. Huge thanks to Colin & Lee Anne & their great team we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mawnan Smith
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stunning location, amazing food, perfect hospitality, extremely well managed, superb team of people working there who all know you by name and can't do enough to help you, sun-drenched shores, warm oceans, ethically and environmentally sound and always continuing to improve... there was nothing more we could have asked for. When you look up the definition of paradise it will say... 'Leleuvia Island'. We can't thank you enough for such a rich and amazing experience, thank you :o)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leleuvia Island
24.7 mi away
Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco Resort
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
12.9 mi away
Toberua Island Resort
Toberua Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Toberua Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Laucala Island Resort
Laucala Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Laucala Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wayalailai Ecohaven Resort
Wayalailai Ecohaven Resort
#2 of 2 in Waya Lailai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leleuvia Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leleuvia Island Resort

Property: Leleuvia Island Resort
Address: Lomaiviti Group, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Lomaiviti Islands > Leleuvia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Leleuvia Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leleuvia Island Resort is situated in the Lomaiviti Group of islands, between the historic chiefly island of Bau and Levuka the first capital of Fiji, 90 minutes travel from Suva and away from the more frequented tourism trails. This resort is a relaxing 35 minute cruise, and a world away from the hustle of the mainland of Viti Levu, and the rest of the world. The island itself is incredibly beautiful and sits atop a marine reserve and boasts some of the best snorkeling in Fiji right off the beach. Romantic and completely refreshing, Leleuvia offers you the chance to experience your very own private island and Fijian cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Leleuvia Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leleuvia Island Hotel Leleuvia Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing