We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leleuvia Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Sublime holiday

We recently stayed at Leleuvia with family and friends for 3 nights. We have stayed in many other places in Fiji, but this island is truly unique and special. It’s hard to put into words, but here are some reasons why: laid back and oh so relaxed, beautifully pristine and unspoiled environment, eco-friendly, warm, professional & authentic staff, non-touristy, delicious food summoned by conch shell, clean rooms/Fijian style bures, fun activities such as kayaking, snorkeling, outrigging, fishing, paddle boarding and excursions to other islands, no shoes required. Vinaka Colin & Lee-Anne, managers of the island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazMikBelWoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We came to the University of South Pacific in Suva for a conference but were most excited about spending our leisure time at Leleuvia. People from the university highly recommended this island resort as the place to simply relax and enjoy time being in a simple paradise. We couldn't agree more! Extremely friendly and helpful staff to whom you could always approach for any help or simply talk. The home-cooked food was excellent; we never knew exactly what we were going to enjoy for dinner. Beautiful beaches with close reefs accessible for those with only snorkels or full SCUBA gear. We will definitely return when we get the chance to come back to Fiji.

Room Tip: It was nice to have the last bure (Walu #16) in the line of bures. Very quiet but generally the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at Leleuvia and once again loved it!!! The staff are very friendly, accommodating & excellent with kids. The beach is very clean, clear water, great snorkeling & love the new water trampoline!!! It was very hot during my stay & I was worried the bure would be hot during the night (no aircon or fan), but there was a really nice cool breeze at night that keeps the bure very cool (I actually has to use the blanket!). No mosquitos on the island is a bonus! There really is nothing bad to say about this little treasure, of all the places I've stayed in Fiji this is hands down my favourite!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank -0-Vanessa-0-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin P, Manager at Leleuvia Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Bula and vinaka vaka levu for your wonderful review. You will be pleased to know that we have since added overhead fans in each of the Private Bure's for those rare nights when there is not a sea-breeze blowing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our stay at Leleuvia was brief but we enjoyed it very much. The staff are super friendly and looked after us really well. The resort was well run, the Bure where simple thatched cottages but comfortable and clean, with sea views. The bathrooms and showers where shared but very clean and the whole resort had nice detailing and finishings and art spread around. The food was really tasty too. They are a simple resort, no fancy pool and not far from main island, but amazing island to just chill for a few days, sandy all around, and you can circumnavigate the island by foot in 20min. They have SUP boards and kayaks for free and there is ok snorkelling in front of the beach. The manager Colin was nice and seemed to have a clued on attitude about ocean conservation which helps. Oh yes and there are no mosquitoes on the island as they ensure any stagnant water is cleaned so mosquitoes don't breed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Had a great time, staff was great, beach was great, food was great and just had an all around had a great time. It's more of a hidden paradise island that is just GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I recommend anyone that travels to Fiji to visit some of the small amazing islands and BULA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Breathtaking and simply wonderful. This small tropical Island has everything to make an European Pacific-Ocean-tream true: Located in the crystal clear waters south of Ovalau, staffed by the most friendly Fiji people who really care about their guests, free snorkeling, stand-up paddeling, kayaking .... When meals are ready a horn blows and this is pretty much the only sound you hear apart from palm leafs in the wind.
What is best: not a singe jet-ski in the waters!!
All you have to do: Just call Milika under 8384365 and a small but strong boat will pick you up in Bau Landing or Levuka.
We have seen many beaches all over India, Asia and Africa - but Leleuvia is really outstanding. Many thanks to the staff!!
Josef and Doris (from Europe)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jrondelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Having just spent 5 nights at Leleuvia Island Resort with my family it is a little hard to get back into the reality of work. Truly the most perfect place to have a Fijian holiday, with something for everyone, Scuba diving was fantastic for my son and I, with warm water and a huge variety of fish, turtles and scenery, paddle boarding and kayaks for all ages, even our 11 year old daughter paddled her way around the island, the 5 year old hitched a ride with mum and snorkeling for all.
Millie (5) very excited to find Nemo and his family on her big snorkeling adventure.
The staff were great with the kids and us big kids, nothing is a problem, such a relaxing fun loving atmosphere. The family bure was perfect for the 5 of us, meals and standard of the food was really good, with our little one being a bit of a fussy eater, nothing was a problem. Great value for money overall, the only thing we didn't like, was having to leave
A true family adventure that we will all remember for a very long time. We will be planning to come back, sooner than later if the kids have anything to do with it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Leleuvia Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leleuvia Island Resort

Address: Lomaiviti Group, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Lomaiviti Islands > Leleuvia Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Leleuvia Island
Price Range: £5 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leleuvia Island Resort is situated in the Lomaiviti Group of islands, between the historic chiefly island of Bau and Levuka the first capital of Fiji, 90 minutes travel from Suva and away from the more frequented tourism trails. This resort is a relaxing 35 minute cruise, and a world away from the hustle of the mainland of Viti Levu, and the rest of the world. The island itself is incredibly beautiful and sits atop a marine reserve and boasts some of the best snorkeling in Fiji right off the beach. Romantic and completely refreshing, Leleuvia offers you the chance to experience your very own private island and Fijian cultural experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leleuvia Island Hotel Leleuvia Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing