We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

An over the water bungalow in the South Pacific was at the top of my wish list. Likuliku exceeded my EVERY expectation. When we left I felt like I was leaving a much loved family behind. The resort is gorgeous, the snorkeling successful, the Hobie sailing relaxing, and the food was not only delicious but a work of art. The staff is so thoughtful and generous. If you like beautiful water views, water activities, and feeling spoiled this is the perfect place for you. It was the perfect place to spend our anniversary!!! I wish there was a higher rating than excellent - Likuliku deserves it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Mauibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Any place that serves mud crab omelettes and fresh coconuts for breakfast is my kind of island home. While the resort is super luxurious, its traditional architecture and friendly staff give it a homely vibe. Drop into the resorts fine dining restaurant or world-class spa and you’ll get more than just what’s on the menu. The Fijian’s are warm natured people and their positive energy really made our stay on Likuliku Lagoon Resort a memorable one. Spend a few moments chatting to your waiter or to your masseuse and discover their beautiful perspective on island life where family and community are at the core of everything.

Along with the people, there are a bunch of other special touches that make this luxury resort stand out. Every room has a jar of homemade chocolate chip cookies that gets restocked daily. These cookies are beyond delicious and incredibly addictive – I smashed four in a row and I’m not even a cookie person. So epic is the cookie, that the resort has had to put the recipe on their Facebook page. They also have their own organic hydroponics farm where they grow their own vegetables, herbs and local fruits to use in the kitchen.

We stayed in a ridiculously amazing beachfront bungalow that had uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean, its own plunge pool, sun-filled day bed, and secluded outdoor shower. During our stay we did bikini shoots for our website and used the resort as a base to explore the rest of the Mamanucas where went island hopping on jet skis and hit up surf spot cloudbreak at sunrise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ThisIslandLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the time we arrived to our departure we were made to feel like more than just guests in a resort. The staff though relaxed were very professional and always addressed us by name, amazing really. We joked they must have photo naming quizzes each morning!

The food was excellent and they didn't rush through the courses just a nice pace.
We stayed in a Beach Front Bure which was spacious and beautifully appointed. We swam in the sea in front of our bure, and snorkelled also went for walks up the hill and along the beach both at the resort and the long beach around the corner. The view from the hilltop was beautiful. There were more activities which we could have done but we mainly just swam, relaxed and read.
We arrived by seaplane from Nadi and we can highly recommend this. It was a beautiful flight and meant we came straight from our plane to the resort no wasted time.
Wifi was excellent and there were both fans and air con for cooling.
A nice touch was the fresh supply each day in our bure of home baked chocolate chip biscuits.
The grounds were beautifully maintained and it was evident that all the staff at the resort took pride in whatever job they did.
The reason for this break was to relax and unwind and we certainly achieved that in a very short time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shona273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You cannot fake this level of service, or warmth. Everyone says the Fijian people are warm, friendly and wonderful. After our first trip to Fiji, we heartily agree. But LikuLiku is not merely any resort in Fiji. It is a luxurious haven where almost everything is included in the original price (including our helicopter ride in from the airport in Nandi - wow! - because we stayed seven nights). Alcohol and some specialty drinks and trips are extra, but most things you need -- snorkel gear, sailboats, kayaks, paddle boards, etc. - are included. And the food is wonderful. It is purposely served in courses so you are forced to relax and be leisurely. From the first "Bula!", the staff members each shake your hand and introduce themselves, remembering your name for your entire stay. They welcome you home at the beginning, which feels odd, but by the time you leave, you get it. You feel like you are leaving family when you leave. No tipping is allowed, except at the end if you would like to add something to a group jar for the entire staff - not required. But no matter - no one could be this warm, friendly and nice just for the money. The people are simply nice, good people, and it all starts at the top. Steve, the GM, and each of the Managers and staff took time out to hang out with us and share some personal tales, which we greatly appreciated. We learned about the people and enjoyed their stories of their villages and families, and were more curious about them and their lives with each one. We felt like we had made friends not just stayed at a hotel. And even though it is clearly a honeymoon-type destination, where many couples go for privacy and seclusion, (no kids allowed) we also enjoyed meeting other couples - one in particular - and dining together, sharing a drink before dinner in the relaxing bar, and learning about Australia where they (and most of the guests) were from. We also made another, special friend: Coco, Steve's one year-old labrador retriever. She would play in the surf daily, with staff, guests and occasionally Steve (he was working, after all). We looked for her every morning, hoping to see her "playing soccer" with the folks, or retrieving coconuts thrown for her. Or just chasing around because she could. When we left, they brought her out to say goodbye, which was an awfully nice gesture, and she jumped in the golf cart to ride to the helicopter pad with us. It was the perfect send-off to a perfect week at LikuLiku. We hope to return again, and spend several meals wondering which other couples we could persuade to come join us there. It is not a bargain vacation. But then if you want that, go find that. If you want great food, great service, warm, friendly people and a relaxed, no-pressure, all-inclusive luxury, beachfront Fijian holiday with gourmet dining, this is your place. Bula Vinaka!

Room Tip: Beachfront bures on the side opposite the overwater burrs are probably better because the tide goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I travel overseas frequently with his job as an international wedding photographer. We came to Likuliku in April and were extremely impressed with the quality and service of this place. Opened in 2007 but renovated after the cyclone it gives the feeling of being new. Food is comparable to Michelin/Chef Hat dining with good variety. Sommelier is well travelled and well versed in wines. Rooms were beautiful, and can be cleaned as much or as little as you like. No probs with air con and Wifi also good speed. Gym better than most large chain hotels. Plenty of activities. Honeymoon island picnic recommended. Felt more relaxed after 3 days here than some other 3 week holidays. This is a family run resort so everything is personal and you feel as a guest you are their priority,

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foodielikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a very luxurious resort , both when it comes to the over water bure which are hugh with a super bathroom and the other bars and restaurant. This is a different experience because of the size of the place about 45 bure and it is much more traffic by helicopter and seaplanes. very professional staff and as always on Fiji super friendly. fantastic spa. The food is good, but the main course usually was just a lot of food with no focus. wines ok, but you expect more at this place.Still a must to try for a day or 2.Due to the price level .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jak0b0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Likuliku is the most amazing resort we have ever been to (and we have gone to numerous luxury beach resorts). The staff is unbelievable, the food is incredible, and the rooms are huge and really nice. We stayed in an overwater bure for 4 nights, which was perfect. We also came back and stayed in a beach bure for 3 nights - the room was actually bigger than the overwater bure and had a great outside area. Likuliku was a perfect honeymoon (well worth our 20 hours trip) and we only have amazing things to say about our experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jsoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Island
14.7 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
1.0 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
625 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,485 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
940 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likuliku Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likuliku Lagoon Resort

Address: Malolo Island | Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Price Range: £687 - £970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Likuliku Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Likuliku Lagoon Resort is a multi award-winning, unique, luxury haven for couples only and the first and only in Fiji with over-water bures. A unique and special place, designed with integrity to cultural values, traditional designs and architecture and embraced by the renowned warmth of the Fijian people. From the water it looks like an ancient village, so traditional is the architecture. Likuliku embodies the richness of an ancient culture with vibrant present-day lifestyle touches. With over 18,000 stays and over 4000 return guests, Likuliku is a truly magical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Likuliku Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likuliku Lagoon Hotel Malolo Island
Likuliku Lagoon Malolo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing