We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
691
772
304
156
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
772
304
156
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation island garden bure coral restaurant kids club musket cove family holiday meal plan fish cash card three star breakfast and dinner kids pool coral coast water activities young kids sand bank clear water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic trip at plantation island! We met our friends who have 2 kids and it was a fantastic place for families! The beach is beautiful and I highly recommend making a trip out to Cloud 9 for an afternoon. You can swim in the middle of the Pacific with fish in beautiful turquoise water. The only downside at the resort was the food. The breakfast buffet was very expensive and there were no other options. It’s worth it to make to Traders café at the neighboring resort. The Coco Hut on site did have great coffee though!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Kmarie_h17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

The moment we arrived to PIR, we knew it was going to be an amazing experience. The sun was shining, we were greeted with music and shell leis placed around our necks. We couldn't believe the beauty we were seeing.

We were there for our planned wedding so was greated by Nancy and Tema upon arrival
. Nancy showed us around, as well as took us to the reception for refreshments. This was lovely and reassuring as we had never been to the island before and we knew we'd be in safe hands.

For a 3 star resort, it is amazing. Loved every minute of of every day. The location is perfect, hard to describe the beauty of it. We stayed in an ocean front bure and had family stay in ocean front, garden bures and poolside rooms. All of the rooms are very clean, spacious, nice and have air-conditioning. We were very comfortable and felt like we were at our home away from home.
Lots of food options and all were very good quality. Food and drink were reasonable prices and we just enjoyed ourselves as we knew we were on a holiday so didn't mind paying. We loved the cocktails, our favourite is the passion killer, thank you Tina! Each night is a great kids buffet and bonus is they have the most friendly staff you could ever meet.

And our wedding wow! Better than we could ever imagine. If you're planning a wedding in Fiji, put Plantation Island on your list as an option. It was amazing.

We stayed in Denarau and on the Coral Coast during our holiday, these places were beautiful but Plantation Island stole our hearts, we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank nikkidonnellan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

Plantation Island over the Easter weekend was busy. The resort was packed to the brim with families as you would expect. PIR is easy to get to, a 50 min boat ride on the Malolo cat. The staff are friendly and of course on Fiji time as you would expect. Some staff tired as they work 25 days in a row with then 5 days off. The location is beautiful and has great swimming. Sadly but the reef is dying off shore. The snorkeling is just okay because of this. There is fish but not abundant. My biggest problem was the fact there was still a lot of waste products being used like plastic knives and forks and straws and plastic sauce containers and plastic water bottles. This should be re-evaluated. Food was good but a bit pricey. Overall we did enjoy our time as a couple. But it was very hard to find peace and quiet during that time except in our room. We know it is a family resort so to be expected. Would we go again? Sadly no. But I would recommend to my friends with kids.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KAmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Plantation Island Resort was the best holiday I’ve ever had.This resort had been recommended by quite a few friends and it was obviously a tremendous recommendation.

The staff are all so friendly and up for a photo or a chat.There was one guy though that was a little rude working in the activities hut but apart from him the staff was amazing.The staff weren’t just friendly but also had a great sense of humour making jokes here and there.They are also all so talented.You have people playing drums,on the guitar,singing and dancing and a lot of them are just waitresses.

The Bure’s are beautiful and the set up is so nice.The air conditioning is so cooling when you come back from a hot day.The water pressure isn’t that good but they don’t have too much water on the island.

The buffe dinner and breakfast is amazing with a cuisine from a different place in the world each night.The breakfast is mostly the same every day.

On our first night we had a little trouble with one of the other guests but the staff immediately sorted it out and made sure we were ok with the owner coming to check on us.

The views are sensational and you will find nothing like it anywhere else.The Island is so big and there is so much to do.Between bouncing on and off inflatables,stand up paddle boarding,kayaking with single,double or triple,going on sailboats,weaving baskets,going in the three pools they have there (one with a slide),watching frog and crab races,watching Fijian dancing and dancing with the Fijian dancers,entertainment,fire dancing or even just relaxing on the beach.

I would highly recommend going to Plantation Island Resort and bringing anyone whether it be family or friends.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We loved our six nights in a 2 bedroom beachside bure. This resort ticks all the boxes for a great family holiday. The staff are wonderful happy people who love the children and go out of their way to connect with them. Special thanks to Malika who became a favourite of our 2 children Sara and Cooper. They will be talking about you for a long time. Beautiful sandy beach. Plenty to do if you want action or, like us, sit back and enjoy a relaxing holiday in the sun. We will be back next year.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews