We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great end to a honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lomani Island Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great end to a honeymoon!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We honeymooned in New Zealand for 16 days prior to arriving at Lomani Island resort, so we were really looking forward to some relaxation to end the journey!! We stayed in a bure, and I wouldn't recommend doing it any other way, it is definitely worth the extra money! The rooms and property are maintained beautifully, and the staff...the staff is very genuine and really made Lomani a special destination for us!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neveen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    94
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
29
610
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Lomani is nothing short of a heavenly experience for those looking out for a tranquil, picturesque and a refreshing time. My wife and I had the pleasure of spending the bulk (4 nights) of our honeymoon at Lomani and it was perfect in every way.

We were booked at the Hibiscus Suite and the room was beautiful and comfortable with a private patio and a few steps to the pristine beach. What is important is that Lomani being an adults only resort, provides couples with the peace and privacy they look for.

The resort provides a perfect balance between relaxing and a whole range of activities to choose from if you like. The pool was gorgeous and the beach beds around were quite comfortable to relax and soak the sun in. We also tried some of the activities on offer like the Dolphin Safari, Snorkelling, Village Tour, the earth oven etc., and the activities co-ordinator Peceli was always there to help. Also, there are plenty of kayak boats on offer to enjoy the crystal clear waters. As honeymooners, we were also given a complimentary couple massage by the beach side, which was just wonderful.

Since my wife and I both were vegetarians, the choice on the Flame Tree restaurant menu was limited. However, we need to compliment the chef, as she was quite accommodating to ensure there were specific dishes for us every day, for both breakfast and dinner.

Finally, our experience wouldn’t have been such a delight, if not for probably the friendliest staff we have ever met in any of our stays. Each and every one of them, right from the manager Lusi, to Linda, Petually, Elenoa, Peceli, the guy who sung hindi songs to us during dinner; went out of their way to make our stay really memorable. And the farewell song they sung us while leaving was quite moving.

We hope to be back soon guys :)

Vinaka

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 11, which is a Hibiscus Suite. Had a private patio, and is just a few steps from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibhor_gauba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lomani (meaning Love) is truly what this resort represents in all aspects. With its picturesque views, this 5 star resort exceeded our wildest expectations.

We decided to book Lomani Island Resort after meeting one of their friendly staff at a travel expo, they were so lovely and so helpful in such a busy place yet they took the time to explain everything without being pushy and I’m so glad they did!!!

It is honestly such a beautiful place; Lomani is a child free resort which was a top priority for us on our honeymoon, which meant peace and relaxation. Which is exactly what we needed after such a long stressful time planning our wedding, being able to really unwind and slip into Fiji Time was honestly just PRICELESS!! Take it from us, nothing beats lounging by the pool, drinking cocktails (and lots of cocktails there were) and watching the picture perfect sunsets (too good to be believed unless you were there). Not to mention for when you are feeling a little more active or adventurous there is always the numerous all inclusive daily actives you can participate in such as the dolphin safari, snorkeling in ‘Lomani’s garden heaven’ – coral reef, to name a few.

The accommodation is luxurious; we stayed in one of the beach front bureau’s (a must experience) which were so spacious and modern. The food is delicious and truly first class dining (which we didn’t expect) a real credit to their amazing chefs. All of the staff are so friendly, warm and welcoming and Lomani really felt like a home away from home.

If we had to come up with one thing that we didn’t like about the whole experience it would have to be that; 7 days just wasn’t long enough time in heaven, we really didn’t want to leave.

This is a MUST see place and we can’t wait for our return trip for our anniversary next year.

So to Lusi and her staff – Vinaka from Mike & Alisha

Room Tip: If its your first time, you must stay in one of the bureau's- you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bright_Eyes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Lomani for 5 nights in early December. This was not our first time in Fiji but our first time at Lomani, though we had stayed at Plantation before. We were looking for a place that was close to the mainland where we could rest after a very busy year and before the silly season arrived! I never thought I'd say it but we really enjoyed that the resort was child free!! It just allowed the place to be so peaceful and restful. The other thing that I really enjoyed was that there was no music playing in the restaurant during the day which, again, was very restful. Not that I mind music playing but when it isn't there, it makes you realise that the quiet is nice. You could always have your own ipod if you wanted music though I suppose. They only had live music through dinner with one of the staff playing their guitar and singing. One of them (sorry I can't remember his name) was the groundsman during the day and then he sang throughout dinner and he had the most beautiful voice. The food was just lovely, rooms were great and we always prefer to be able to swim in the sea when we go to Fiji but the pool area with those glorious day beds was just devine too! This was our fifth time to Fiji and we have to say probably our best. We wished we could have stayed longer but even after 5 nights we felt very rested and felt we had been away for weeks. Thanks Lomani and we hope we will be back again some time soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This was just the most perfect spot for a honeymoon. We had 5 nights at Lomani after we were married in November and every second was perfect. For a delicious cooked breakfast every morning either delivered to the room or served at the beautiful restaurant. The massages were jsut devie and the ladies doing this were the nicest on the Island. The day bests were the best place to be and relax. All of the staff were lovely, however not very chatty, would have been great to talk to them a little more. We did many complimentry activities - snorkling at the sand bar, the local village trip - both just awesome. The selection for dinner was outstanding and every meal was just delicious not to mention delicious cocktails!!!

You get serenaded in and sung the farwell song when you are leaving which bought a tear to my eye.

We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Bure's are the way to go - your own private piece of paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We enjoyed Lomani - the food was delicious, the activities were great, and it was a lovely, relaxing atmosphere. We especially enjoyed the hand-line fishing, snorkeling, and bicycling. And the foot massages! The only thing that killed us were the wait times at the restaurant. It took forever for food to arrive, usually about an hour for the main dish. I was seven months pregnant so this just about drove me up the wall. Perhaps offering a fewer selection of dishes that are rotated out frequently might speed up the wait times?
We were also thankful for the aircon in the rooms - definitely a necessity in November.

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe #2 which was on the ground floor and had a newly updated bathroom. It was just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at Lomani Resort for only two nights. That was the only negative, not long enough. We had previously stayed at the Sofitel on Denerau Island which was really nice, where we were able to to a couple of tours there. A nice stay before going out to the islands. Once reaching Lomani we wondered why we weren't booked in for longer. So beautiful and the staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. We managed to go snorkelling on the sand bar which was amazing, bike ride around the island, and my husband went handline fishing. We could snorkel from our room, we had the beach front bure which was absolutely beautiful. Many activities complimentary, and there were many more activities we just couldn't fit in. The pool is gorgeous, and the day beds around the pool so comfortable. I was also able to parasail which the staff booked in for me at Plantation Island which is just a 5-10 minute walk. Our holiday in Fiji was amazing, would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Lailai Island
2.9 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
749 reviews
3.8 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,406 reviews
5.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomani Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomani Island Resort

Property: Lomani Island Resort
Address: Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Lailai Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomani Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomani is an adults only boutique resort in the Mamanuca group of islands. "Lomani" is the Fijian word for love, and you will be sure to fall in love with this idyllic paradise. The resort has just 24 rooms that front a pristine white sand beach and sheltered lagoon. Relax with a massage by the pool, or get active with a range of complimentary watersports activities. Ideal for honeymoons or those seeking a peaceful escape. All Rates Include The Following : -Full American Breakfast -Wash, dry and fold laundry service . -All Guests are greeted with a shell lei and fresh green coconut upon arrival -Free WIFI for all in-house guests at Lomani,Available on 2 devices per room -Complimentary facilities: Kayaks, glass-bottomed kayaks, stand up paddle boards, windsurfers, bicycles, snorkelling equipment, gym, chill out lounge with big screen TV, pool table & showers, 35 metre freshwater swimming pool. -Complimentary tours and activities: Outer reef snorkelling trip (daily), Dolphin Safari tour* (once a week), Guided Village Tour* (once a week), Guided Island Tour, handline fishing trip*, coconut husking demonstration, kava ceremony, sulu-tying lesson, basket weaving lesson, Manager’s Cocktail Party (Wednesday) *Note : These activities are operated according to tides and are therefore not run at the same time or day every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lomani Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomani Island Hotel Malolo Lailai Island
Lomani Island Resort Fiji/Malolo Lailai Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing