We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Fiji (The World) - WOW... it can’t get any better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tadrai Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

WOW.. I am speechless, but will do my best to review this amazing property.

Arrival – We arrived at Nadi airport and were met by the hotel sales manager who greeted us and escorted us to the helipad to board our helicopter to Tadrai Island . We were offered complimentary drinks and cool towels as we waited for the pilot to do his final checks and board us for the 10 minute flight to the resort. The views were amazing and the onboard commentary by the pilot was great to know a bit of history of Fiji and the islands on our way to the property.

We were greeted at the helipad when we arrived at the property and escorted to the main building by the General Manager. We were again offered wet towels and a welcome drink. (They offer Moet as their house champagne). We were soon escorted to our villa that was located right on the beach. WOW, I mean right on the beach.

The rooms are HUGE and well appointed. Huge Plasma Screen (We did not even turn it on for the 5 days we were there). They do have a huge range of DVD’s in their library you can grab and bring back to your villa. There is a Bose stereo system that had amazing sound and filled the room with sound and also out onto our private balcony that was 2 steps to the water. Each Villa has a private plunge pool on the balcony big enough to fit 8 people if you wanted. We loved sitting out there at night having a bottle of wine from our complimentary mini bar. After day 1, our minibar and wine fridge was restocked with all our favourite drinks from what the staff found out about us that night at dinner.

The bathroom again was huge and partially outdoors and very private. It was so nice having a shower at night to wash off all the salt water and sand from our day at the beach and looking up at the stars. The bathroom has 2 showers (Monsoon Rain shower heads), also has a bathtub over looking the plunge pool and the private beach in front of our villa.

OK, now for the food. I am speechless. The food was amazing in presentation, taste and freshness. Each day the chef prepares a menu for the day. Each day there was a choice of 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 deserts, these had a wine recommendation for the evening also. These are just the chefs ideas, but we were told we could ask for ANYTHING and it would be prepared for us. I must say, we never made any changes to the chefs menu and we were blown away by EVERY meal. I mean EVERY meal... The chef has a real talent and cooks with love, he really really loves what he does.

The evening meals start with pre dinner drinks around the pool and canapés being served while we watched the sunset and enjoyed a few cocktails. Once we decided to sit down for dinner we were just in another world with the flavours and having the chef come out from the open kitchen to explain each dish and what he did to prepare it. Please let me know if you want to be emailed some sample menu’s as I took copies of the menus from the 5 days we were there, I also took photos of every meal. I will upload some pictures with this review also.



Activities. We really enjoyed the bush walk that took us to the top of the hill behind the resort so we could look out to all the other islands and get some great pictures. We did a bit if sailing out to the other close islands on a Hobbie Cat. It was so nice being out on the bluest of blue water. There were so many activities on offer, but unfortunately we did not do as many as we would have liked as we were just happy sitting on our villa balcony or on the beach.



We loved the fact that there was only 5 Villas on at the resort, so that’s only 10 people MAX!!! They have a no kids policy also, so that was a huge positive for us. We really loved the service, the staff were always there for you, but we never felt like they were smothering us. I have had that feeling at many places where the staff are just too over bearing. The staff here just have a skill to make sure you have what you need and give you your space.

Having travelled the world for the past 10+ years and staying at countless hotels, this it without doubt the best experience I have ever had at any property, hands down. The property is amazing, but without the magnificent staff the resort would just be another resort. Well done guys, we will DEFFINATLY be back and have not stopped singing the praises of our wonderful time on Tadrai.



Wade & Caroline

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank aussiehard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank charl090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIR_RM, Manager at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anita179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yuan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er zijn 5 identieke villa's. 4 daarvan rechtstreeks op het strand, de vijfde villa ligt hogerop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
19.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
6.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
615 reviews
5.2 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
7.0 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tadrai Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadrai Island Resort

Address: Mana Island Resort | Selena Cove, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Price Range: £752 - £1,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tadrai Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone deserves to experience the dream once in a lifetime... Tadrai Island Resort, created exclusively for couples, welcomed its first guests in September 2011. Located in the Mamanuca Island Group at palm-fringed Selena Cove, Tadrai Island Resort is Fiji's first all-inclusive luxury retreat for adults only. The X Factor: Tadrai Island Resort is the ultimate luxury getaway, with five ultra-deluxe 100-metres square beachfront villas guaranteed to provide guests with privacy and tranquility. The Fijian-style luxury villas have been designed with ultra-modern interiors including decadent finishes and an outdoor rain shower and private plunge pool, creating the ultimate romantic sanctuary. Experience the best of Pacific Rim cuisine in the signature Na Vatu Rock Pool Restaurant, or order a gourmet picnic basket to savour at one of Tadrai's four secluded white sandy beaches. Activities are tailored to your individual interests and include hand-line fishing, kayaks, SUP's and inter-island excursions. For those looking for the ultimate pampering experience, indulge the senses at the Wai Siliva Alfresco Spa - your gateway to Nirvana. Or book in for a private massage or beauty treatment in the comfort of your air-conditioned villa. Each day at sunset, enjoy cocktails in the relaxed ambiance of Na Vatu Bar - a seriously heavenly place to end a lazy or active day in paradise. Live the Dream! For those in search of the ultimate romantic escape, make Tadrai Island Resort you destination - the perfect getaway for honeymooners, romantics and lovers of the very best things in life. Start living your dreams on Tadrai Island Resort... Where everything is included, especially the memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tadrai Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadrai Island Hotel Mana Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing