We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realaxing and secluded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tadrai Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I visited Tadrai island resort after traveling for 12 days in New Zealand! What a way to end our honeymoon and relax. We had an amazing time there and are looking forward to getting back there again this year! Tim and Vanessa did an amazing job hosting us. We only stayed for two nights but it felt like we were there for a week! It rained mainly the whole time we were there but it honestly did not make a difference. The villas are so relaxing and spacious you can literally spend all day in the room. Tim will get you whatever you want and is constantly asking you if you have everything you need! Vanessa is busy cooking up amazing food! The first night it was a 5 course dinner. I am super picky about food and like to eat small meals and Vanessa always had something for me to eat and the staff got me lots of snacks at all times of the day! There was only one other couple there while we were there so it seemed like we had the whole resort to ourselfs. We both got a massage and it was the best massage I have ever had. Even with the bad weather it was a beautiful and realaxing vacation. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who needs a get away and likes privacy. Thank you Tim and Vanessa!!! Melissa and Noah

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melstel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Bula,

Delighted to hear that you completed a wonderful Honeymoon trip on Tadrai, although very disappointed for you that the weather failed to co-operate.

Fortunately though, our luxurious villas are “destinations unto themselves” and very pleased to know that you also took the opportunity to experience a wonderful in-villa Spa treatment during this time.

The intimate size of the our Resort (five villas only), plus the Private Butler service offered, ensures highly personalised attention to our Guests.

On Tadrai we take great pride in accommodating the culinary requirements of our Guests to the highest possible standard, as demonstrated by the outstanding effort of both Tim and Chef Vanessa.

We look forward to your return to Paradise – fingers crossed for brilliant sunshine!

Warm regards from all of us,

Jan McGrath
Executive Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Tadrai Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

It is a two hour boat ride before arriving at Mana Island, where you are greeted by another little local boat which take you on a 10 minutes ride around the island to Tadrai Resort. The resort is small, 5 villas in total plus the restaurant/bar/reception area. On the positive side, the villas are very well appointed with a spacious bathroom which is half open air, and half closed; opening onto a plunge pool outside your deck.The bathroom amenities are in large dispensing bottles and of very good Fijian quality. The deck is also well appointed with a nice long chair, a sofa to laze about large enough for 2 people. The bedroom is large, well equipped with mini bar and wine fridge, very comfortable bed and good lights. On arrival, a bottle of French Champagne was waiting for us on the deck! Nice touch. The resort offer an all inclusive rate with food and beverage. Spa is chargeable but it is a funky experience to go and get a massage in the middle of the ocean on a sand bar. The food was superb and the manager / chef, Vanessa did an incredible 7 course degustation dinner which was outstanding in all aspect: presentation, texture, taste and flavour. The only negative is the lack of privacy when one is on the deck and that is because most of their garden had been destroyed by the early 2013 cyclones so hopefully, as they work toward restoring the gardens, they will concentrate on planting natural shrubs that will hide you somewhat from people using the water sport facilities

Room Tip: Take the villa the further away from the main reception.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allabout2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was our 2nd Visit to Tadrai and what a great week we had. Because of the small number of Bures, only 5, which means a maximum of 10 Guests only, you feel that the entire Resort is all yours. During our Stay we had just the 2 of us one night, up to 8 Guests on one night, and 6 for the other nights. On 2 nights the 6 of us sat together and had a great evening, on other nights, you have a drink together, then have have your own private dinner together.
The new Resort Managers, Tim and Vanessa have come from a great background of top Resorts in Australia, and have a fantastic attitude to making sure that everything you need is available. Tim is constantly on the go, around the Bures, making sure everything is as it should be, while Chef Vanessa is turning out great Mains and Desserts, doing her absolute best to make sure we don't lose any weight !!
The Bures themselves are extremely comfortable, the A/C works well, the bathroom is huge, (in fact it could have been smaller and the Bedroom bigger), the Pure Fiji Products in the Bathroom are wonderful products, and you get an iPad to play with, loaded with Movies, if the weather turns.
The Management of Tadrai are aware as to my thoughts regarding the Plunge Pools. They do not get enough Sun and are quite cold compared to the Main Pool and Ocean. During this trip I asked all of the Guests if they used the Plunge Pools, and 100% of them all said they hadn't used them because of the temperature. Fortunately I was able to explain to Tim in person an idea I had to easliy fix this problem, here's hoping !
As to Activities, plenty to do, good Snorkelling, Cayaking, Sand Bar Picnics, Fishing, Surfing or Diving can be arranged, or, simply lounge around the Pool and read, waiting for the next Meal from Vanessa.
If small, intimate and totally relaxing is your thing, Tadrai is for you.

Room Tip: All Good, all the same.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

if god exists i now know where he lives your mind is only capable of exsperiencing so much beauty but our minds have been absolutely blown away we just spent the most unbelievable escape in fiji on tadrai resort private luxury secluded sophistication vercace meets bond once you experience tadrai you actually feel like you dont want to be anywhere else in the world every detail is understated elogance with only ten state of the art villas you are sourounded by the ultimate in cuisine luxury and service like no other the colour palet is like being immersed in a sea of precious jewels i challenge anyone to find any other resort that even comes close to this saphire of indulgent beauty we are already planing our return every one has to experience this mana island brilliance it will stay in our minds memory forever we cried on the plane omg omg

Room Tip: every villa is simply mind bogling it will blow your brain
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talei B, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Ni Si Bula

Many thanks for posting your highly enthusiastic review of our wonderful Resort.

It was our great pleasure to host you and your partner in Paradise. Seru, Vanessa, myself and the rest of the dedicated Tadrai team enjoyed meeting you both and certainly hope we can replicate the perfect weather conditions you experienced during your next stay.

Your favourite fresh lobster (sashimi) appetiser has become a signature dish!

We hope that you will be able to take advantage of the longer break you’re planning for your next escape.

We agree that nowhere quite compares with Tadrai...

Our best wishes to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our stay was unforgettable! Tadrai is a beautiful, luxurious and friendly place to stay! Tim and Vanessa (resort manager) have done everything to make our stay memorable! THEY ALWAYS SAY YES TO EVERYTHING WE WANT! One of the best hotels in the world! The staff is very friendly, the food and beverages very good, and the resort wonderful! Very beautiful views from our spacious and comfortable room! We spent 6 amazing nights there and we desperately wanted to stay for longer! The reef in front of the hotel is fantastic, with lovely fishes, starfishes and turtles! The helicopter transfer is really nice! We really loved to stay at Tadrai! The best island resort in Fiji! If you enjoy relaxing, this is the place to go! WE REALLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RenataeMauricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

OMG Tadrai what can i say
this is one amazing resort. we take our hat off to Tim Vanessa and the team.
where to start... we had the most wonderful time, 7 days went so fast. it was so relaxing.
Tim and Vanessa really went out of there way to make our stay perfect.
the food was amazing, every day breakfast lunch and dinner was an experience, every meal was perfect, Vanessa and her team in the kitchen turned out the most beautiful food. any thing you wanted you got. the boys titto, nikko. squirral, thomasi, sam, paulie, smalls, tima, russie, joe. you guys are the best. always there when needed but not in your face, you guys made our holiday perfect. Tim you have a great team there. i was there on my birthday, and was made to feel like a queen.

if you want to really relax and escape this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mermaid_girl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Where to start, our three night stay was everything I could ever have wished for.... and a whole lot more.
I found the setting to be idyllic, the crystal clear water, white sand and the bungalows were second to none. The photos just don't seem to quite do it justice.
Our private plunge pool was a special treat and made for that extra touch of romance.
Dining experience was just wonderful, the wine selection outstanding.
The service provided was exceptional in every respect, nothing was too much trouble. Our daily activities were planned to perfection and Tadrai staff were present when needed and unobtrusive when we were looking for some privacy. I could not have been happier with our holiday experience. My only disappointment was it was just too short. I can't wait to return sooner rather than later. In a word, wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h2opro76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
6.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
607 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
5.2 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,601 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tadrai Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadrai Island Resort

Address: Mana Island Resort, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Price Range: £891 - £1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tadrai Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone deserves to experience the dream once in a lifetime... Tadrai Island Resort, created exclusively for couples, welcomed its first guests in September 2011. Located in the Mamanuca Island Group at palm-fringed Selena Cove, Tadrai Island Resort is Fiji's first all-inclusive luxury retreat for adults only. The X Factor: Tadrai Island Resort is the ultimate luxury getaway, with five ultra-deluxe 100-metres square beachfront villas guaranteed to provide guests with privacy and tranquility. The Fijian-style luxury villas have been designed with ultra-modern interiors including decadent finishes and an outdoor rain shower and private plunge pool, creating the ultimate romantic sanctuary. Experience the best of Pacific Rim cuisine in the signature Na Vatu Rock Pool Restaurant, or order a gourmet picnic basket to savour at one of Tadrai's four secluded white sandy beaches. Activities are tailored to your individual interests and include hand-line fishing, kayaks, SUP's and inter-island excursions. For those looking for the ultimate pampering experience, indulge the senses at the Wai Siliva Alfresco Spa - your gateway to Nirvana. Or book in for a private massage or beauty treatment in the comfort of your air-conditioned villa. Each day at sunset, enjoy cocktails in the relaxed ambiance of Na Vatu Bar - a seriously heavenly place to end a lazy or active day in paradise. Live the Dream! For those in search of the ultimate romantic escape, make Tadrai Island Resort you destination - the perfect getaway for honeymooners, romantics and lovers of the very best things in life. Start living your dreams on Tadrai Island Resort... Where everything is included, especially the memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tadrai Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadrai Island Hotel Mana Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing