We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tadrai Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I really enjoyed my short stay at Tadrai, May, 2014. I was greeted by the manager with a drink of my choice. The manager spent some orientation time with me which was very helpful. Tadrai provides so many excursion options that an overview is important. I opted for scuba diving and in a short time I was scheduled to be collected by a highly experienced divemaster.

I really liked the cold plunge outside my Bure. I would soak in the hot water egg-shaped bathtub then jump into the plunge just outside. The food and drink were better than expected. All the staff seem genuinely warm and friendly. I will count my dollars and try to make a return trip. This is Fiji at its best.

Room Tip: There are only 5 Bures in the whole place, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    12
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
2
107
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here last October and had an amazing time. From the moment we stepped off our speedboat taxi until the moment we left we were treated like royalty. We were greeted with singing as we made our way along the beach to check in. We were given a choice of villas to stay in and we initially chose to stay up on the hill but after a couple of days asked if we could be moved down to the one of the beach villas and this wash't a problem. In fact nothing was too much effort for the staff here. We had amazing picnic lunches on our own private beach and gorgeous dinners at the restaurant. The resort is very small and intimate and we loved that about the place. The wine and cocktail selection was excellent and I would recommend this resort without hesitation for a romantic get away second to none. The only negative point I could make about the place was that the plunge pools in the villa were very cold. Maybe if there was some way of heating them they would be more inviting.

Room Tip: If you want complete privacy then ask for the bure on the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ShonaRh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon in May 2014 and it was really an excellent stay! The service and the food are amazing! The hotel is secluded and you feel like everything is tailored for you, with all the staff knowing your name and even what you prefer to eat. We had a great time! Plenty of activities to do on your own: hiking, kayaking, snorkelling, among others. Very recommended for any couple that´s looking for a combination of relaxing and fun. At most, there are 10 people, so if you´re looking to socialize, this is not the place to go.

Rob and Faby from Mexico

Room Tip: Sand bank picnic is a MUST! Sunset cruise is also a MUST! Open up to the staff/manager so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobIL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

So me and my boyfriend went there last March during our Spring break. We were probably one of the youngest couples who stayed there at that time (20 and 21) so we were a little bit nervous of the limited crowd (up to 10 guests max) and activities. But it turned out to be the exact opposite!! We had the most relaxed and enjoyable time and we couldn't stop recommending this hotel to our friends!.
Food was awesome, freshest fruit and seafood, unlimited nice beverages.
Nice massager Tom and the manager Tim was so helpful and made our trip very well organized and pleasant!
Words can't express how close to heaven this place really is. And seeing the previous harsh comments made me want to leave this comment (it's actually my first review ) and I'll post pictures of our time fishing, the food and the room! More about this bitter commenters, if you think paying 1,500$ a night is such a huge deal to you and u'll have to strive to get every single penny's worth back in every possible way, then don't bother going to this hotel. It's perfect for relaxation,holiday and romantic getaway.
Will definitely go back again!!

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same, all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jp910912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If I had a billionaire friend, I imagine that staying in his private island villa would feel the same as my vacation at Tadrai. The warm staff cares for you with a personal touch that you only find in hotels like Aman. They are attentive and refined without being stuffy. Anything you could want is provided - gourmet food, free flowing cocktails, watersports, adventures to nearby islands, and an incredible staff that anticipates your vacation desires. Tadrai is a new hotel so it has all the modern conveniences that some other luxury Fijian properties lack. Still, you feel secluded in this boutique hotel in which every guest has their own pool that overlooks a pristine beach.

Room Tip: The four beach front bures appear to be identical (plunge pool, huge bathroom with outdoor shower, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJBmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Tadrai is the most amazing place I have stayed in. The service is incredible, I asked for a coffee in my room each morning, and it arrived every morning thereafter without fail. The chef here cares so much about what we think of the food, and asks us what we types of food we enjoy, and I every meal we have had included what we like. Beautiful seafood, curry, steak...anything we like accompanied by Moët, served at your choice of venues- the island, villa, beach... Mike (yes you get to know the employees who treat you like family) will take you wherever and whenever you want to go. The room is beautiful, with a cool shower head coming from a tree branch! Toiletries are pure fiji range which is lovely, big bottles too! Our room attendant seems to know when we are out, and we return to a made up room (inc clean laundry) every time. This place is incredible!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It would be hard to beat the stunning location of Tadrai with magnificent views of surrounding islands. The design of the cottages and restaurant area take full advantage of the views with the cottage bathrooms - looking out over the private plunge pool and part open to the sky - a particular delight. The decoration is understated and tasteful in island style. The food during our visit was nothing short of outstanding as were the delightful staff and the wines were also of good quality. With only five rooms privacy and quiet are high on the agenda - the sand island picnic was great - but we enjoyed a walk with other guests over the top of the island to the village on the other side. The sole service boat does hard duty but when it wasn't present another was hired from the village for our trip. Overall one of the few places in the world of this type that we would definitely like to return to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIR_RM, Executive Director at Tadrai Island Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Bula Robert,

We thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post your highly complimentary review
As Fiji’s newest de-luxe Resort, Tadrai was envisaged as a unique sanctuary, affording Guests a temporary escape from the pressures of the outside world. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our relaxed island Paradise.

Your comments in relation to the “understated” design elegance and spaciously proportioned villas of the award-winning Hare+Klein design team are well noted. It was intended that Tadrai decor present a refreshing alternative to the usual tropical stereotypes, particularly in relation to the creative use of native handicrafts and natural building materials.

Tadrai cuisine reflects a similarly eclectic approach. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the light clean flavours of what is loosely termed Pacific Rim cuisine in addition to the more complex dishes prepared upon request. The delicious fresh seafood caught daily off the Resort’s private beaches is testament to the pristine marine environment at our doorstep.
Your point that your requirement for “quiet and privacy” was met during your visit is also well made. Whilst Tadrai has many activities to keep Guests amused, ample opportunities exist throughout the Resort’s 70 acre property for exploration and secluded getaways.

Almost every Tadrai Guest ventures out to the picturesque nuki-i-mana sand quay for a “Robinson Crusoe” (but with champagne!) picnic. We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have this wonder of Mother Nature as part of our immediate seascape and are very pleased to learn that you had an opportunity to share the experience.

Your resounding recommendation of our Resort is sincerely appreciated by the dedicated Tadrai Team.

We do hope we’ll have an opportunity to Welcome you back to Paradise in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Jan McGrath
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
6.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
585 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
715 reviews
5.2 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,571 reviews
4.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tadrai Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadrai Island Resort

Property: Tadrai Island Resort
Address: Mana Island Resort, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mana Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tadrai Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone deserves to experience the dream once in a lifetime... Tadrai Island Resort, created exclusively for couples, welcomed its first guests in September 2011. Located in the Mamanuca Island Group at palm-fringed Selena Cove, Tadrai Island Resort is Fiji's first all-inclusive luxury retreat for adults only. The X Factor: Tadrai Island Resort is the ultimate luxury getaway, with five ultra-deluxe 100-metres square beachfront villas guaranteed to provide guests with privacy and tranquility. The Fijian-style luxury villas have been designed with ultra-modern interiors including decadent finishes and an outdoor rain shower and private plunge pool, creating the ultimate romantic sanctuary. Experience the best of Pacific Rim cuisine in the signature Na Vatu Rock Pool Restaurant, or order a gourmet picnic basket to savour at one of Tadrai's four secluded white sandy beaches. Activities are tailored to your individual interests and include hand-line fishing, kayaks, SUP's and inter-island excursions. For those looking for the ultimate pampering experience, indulge the senses at the Wai Siliva Alfresco Spa - your gateway to Nirvana. Or book in for a private massage or beauty treatment in the comfort of your air-conditioned villa. Each day at sunset, enjoy cocktails in the relaxed ambiance of Na Vatu Bar - a seriously heavenly place to end a lazy or active day in paradise. Live the Dream! For those in search of the ultimate romantic escape, make Tadrai Island Resort you destination - the perfect getaway for honeymooners, romantics and lovers of the very best things in life. Start living your dreams on Tadrai Island Resort... Where everything is included, especially the memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tadrai Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadrai Island Hotel Mana Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing