We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Pacific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mana Lagoon Backpackers
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I backpacked in New Zeland and Fiji ! Fiji was a good chill spot ! Hot weather and warm water and amazing white sand is what I found on this Island . Lucky there was a Sweet cheap place to stay cause I was running out of $ . Mana Lagoon was all about Location Location Location ! This was the perfect for me ! Everything I wanted for the Right Price !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff were incredibly nice to me everybody was so kind the most beautiful Island in Fiji. Good rates and tons of activities. I went fishing with Moses fantastic guy. I was even able to get my PADI license.. Highly recommend this backpackers

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryboy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

In Fiji for 15 days wanted to go to an SMALL island I was told. to try. mana by another backpacker . I took his advice good food pineapple and other tropical fruit . Beach Bar with the wine i like for not alot of $ . I stayed here for 2 weeks didnt feel like I needed to go any where else . This is a fun place happy i stayed!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cole531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Traveling around the world by myself went to this place on an small island in the South Pacific I felt safe here the staff made me feel at home they all new my name . The price was right . Lots of activities and fun to keep me busy . I was in my bikini most of the time cause it was so warm and I didn't feel uncomfortable . I well return one day . I found Paradise Thank you Mana Lagoon!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larisa5064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalagoon, Manager at Mana Lagoon Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your review
/
/vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I am backpacking around the world and I ended up on this 300 acre Island in Fiji. Wow did I come to the right place lots of fun lots of Hot chicks and Cold Fiji Beeeeer ! I think I found my Paradise ! Thank you God for Mana Lagoon !! I think I found my future X Wife here . Bula Bula Bula !!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eadie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A fantastic cultural experience with a chance to see the real small island (different to the mainland like Nadi and Suva) way of life. Good food and the friendliest people you can meet, you are welcomed with open arms and have the choice to either relax on beautiful beaches, hike around the island, go on scuba and surf excursions and even visit the Island that featured in Tom Hanks film Castaway. There are great live shows every night from traditional tribal dances, fire breathers, music shows, quiz nights and a world night. All are well presented and have the whole audience interacting and getting to know each other and learning a "Bula dance". The islanders are so generous they even let you try their cava for free and encourage visitors to pay a visit to the local school and give you the chance to teach and interact with the children.

This is my favorite place on planet earth and there is not many I haven't been too. If you want culture, good people, good food an awesome scenery with loads to do this should be a destination for you.

Room Tip: Speak to Noa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomadsiberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalagoon, Manager at Mana Lagoon Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for the review

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We ate at Mana Lagoon a few times. A great effort from Ravi and his team under trying circumstances (we had a crew of 15 turn up). Carpet bag steak is worth a crack and is served really hot with a stuffing of prawns, pineapple and pine nuts. Worth the extra 300m walk from Ratu Kini for the authentic Fiji Backpacker experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
0 mi away
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
155 reviews
0 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
1,667 reviews
0 mi away
Bamboo Hostel
Bamboo Hostel
#1 of 29 in Nadi
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort
0 mi away
Octopus Resort
Octopus Resort
#1 of 3 in Waya Island
1,332 reviews
0 mi away
Funky Fish Surf & Beach Resort
Funky Fish Surf & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Malolo Island
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Lagoon Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Lagoon Backpackers

Address: Manabeach 4, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Mana Island
Price Range: £11 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mamanuca Islands are clearly visible off the coast of Nadi International Airport. The stunning beauty and close proximity of the island group with its handsome scattering of tiny coral atolls and small volcanic islands all within view of each other make this the most popular holiday resort destination, a fantastic sailing destination and the busiest day cruise destination. Nowhere else in the South Pacific will you find such easy access to so many beautiful islands, all with perfect white sandy beaches, lots of water activities .Mana Fyer boat transfer from wailoaloa beach every day cost $65 FJD ...Our accommodation is clean and basic offering Dorm, single, twin, double rooms, which includes all three meals from $55 -$150FJD. Unlike others who will only offer accommodation, and charge more for meals. With Mana Lagoon Backpackers, you don’t pay anything extra except for your drinks The Mana Lagoon Backpackers is conveniently located right on the beach on Mana Islands with crystal clear waters where you can engage in snorkeling, fishing, kayaking,scuba diving, surf trips to cloud break, trips to Castaway the movie staring Tom Hanks it was filmed close by on another island. We offer 4 Day Padi Open Water Courses $700FJD if you like to learn to dive, at The Mana Lagoon backpackers is an ideal place for partying offering an extreme relaxation atmosphere! Great beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing