We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mana=Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mana Lagoon Backpackers
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Mana=Magic”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Mana Lagoon Backpackers welcomed us for 7 fun filled days! cant beat the hospitality This is a happy culture ! The rooms were comfortable and the food was buffet style we all ate together on picnic tables it was a good way to meet the other people staying there !we played fun drinking games at night and did the local Bula dance ! Drank Cava the Fijian root drink that numbs your tounge and makes you dizzy ! Lots of figian culture to learn ! Great Value for the price ! I well return one day











inutes

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iank35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    34
    13
    9
    40
See reviews for
7
39
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wow we I couldn't believe r luck when we found this little slice of heaven! Perfectly situated on the white sandw beach. The only distraction was how beautiful the surroundings were. The staff were helpful and discrete. One day we wanted To go fishing and they knew just where to send us! Beers cold foods good enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me630658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed on this island paradise for 1 week . The food was good and the people were friendly. The bar was rocking every night. So much fun here . The island is great ! We went surfing for one day to cloud break and one day we went island hopping !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molde, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

There is both good and bad things about this place. The bad things is that the whole place looks like it's gonna fall apart and like we live with the locals (witch we pretty much did). The rooms are not nice at all and there is no soap or whatsoever on the toilets, and there is never toilet paper either.. The electric stays off from 6am to 6pm.. So we woke up at 6am every morning cause then the fan turned off. The food is not always great, and it made me sick 2/4 days. We hated the place the first day, but the rest we liked it, mostly because of the people there. There is a lot of dogs there and one morning we witness a guy kicking and throwing the dog, and the dog was screening so loud it woke up the rest of the people there, we were in shock.. So they don't treat the dogs good at all... The good things are probably the people who works there, they put so much afford into us having a good time! There is activities day and night, and they have knife and fire shows. It is wifi there and it works good, but you gotta pay for it. And if your on the island you should stop by the school, and they will sing for you and show you around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I flew into Nadi not knowing where I should go. I only had 10 days in this amazing country. I knew that I wanted to go to a little island and stay for a few days. I went to a travel agent and they recommended Mana Lagoon . I was only gonna stay for 4th days but ended up staying 1week .This place is about an hour from the mainland .you get an amazing view when you hike up to the lookout .It feels like you are in the middle of the ocean. The hostile had lots of different travelers .from all over the world. It turned out to be a great place to meet friends. Everybody eats together sitting at picnic tables . I was full and happy every night . If you are looking for a hostile to stay in Fiji check this place here!
.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrm529643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I backpacked in New Zeland and Fiji ! Fiji was a good chill spot ! Hot weather and warm water and amazing white sand is what I found on this Island . Lucky there was a Sweet cheap place to stay cause I was running out of $ . Mana Lagoon was all about Location Location Location ! This was the perfect for me ! Everything I wanted for the Right Price !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff were incredibly nice to me everybody was so kind the most beautiful Island in Fiji. Good rates and tons of activities. I went fishing with Moses fantastic guy. I was even able to get my PADI license.. Highly recommend this backpackers

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henryboy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mana Island
0.3 mi away
Tadrai Island Resort
Tadrai Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
126 reviews
13.1 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mana Island
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ratu Kini's Backpackers and Dive Resort
4.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
907 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Lagoon Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Lagoon Backpackers

Property: Mana Lagoon Backpackers
Address: Manabeach 4, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Mana Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Mana Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mamanuca Islands are clearly visible off the coast of Nadi International Airport. The stunning beauty and close proximity of the island group with its handsome scattering of tiny coral atolls and small volcanic islands all within view of each other make this the most popular holiday resort destination, a fantastic sailing destination and the busiest day cruise destination. Nowhere else in the South Pacific will you find such easy access to so many beautiful islands, all with perfect white sandy beaches, lots of water activities .Mana Fyer boat transfer from wailoaloa beach every day cost $65 FJD ...Our accommodation is clean and basic offering Dorm, single, twin, double rooms, which includes all three meals from $55 -$150FJD. Unlike others who will only offer accommodation, and charge more for meals. With Mana Lagoon Backpackers, you don’t pay anything extra except for your drinks The Mana Lagoon Backpackers is conveniently located right on the beach on Mana Islands with crystal clear waters where you can engage in snorkeling, fishing, kayaking,scuba diving, surf trips to cloud break, trips to Castaway the movie staring Tom Hanks it was filmed close by on another island. We offer 4 Day Padi Open Water Courses $700FJD if you like to learn to dive, at The Mana Lagoon backpackers is an ideal place for partying offering an extreme relaxation atmosphere! Great beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mana Lagoon Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing