We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do as much or as little as you like - What a wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castaway Island Fiji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Bula! We spent a week at Castaway over the school holidays for our friends wedding.
WOW! The service and care we received from all the staff was outstanding, the bures were lovely, the food was amazing with so many options so you were never bored. I recommend booking into 1808 and the meal they delivered for the wedding was equal to top restaurants in Sydney.
The kids had an mazing time, in fact we had to ask them to spend time with us!
We used many of the additional facilities like the jetski tour, the banana boat, diving, the half day dolphin cruise and cloud nine was divine. I did the bushwalk a few times as the views are just amazing and different if you change the time of day you walk due to the tide. Most of our group went to the local footy match too which was a great way to get local.
The wedding the resort put on was incredible. The care the team went to to ensure my friends had everything they wanted I have never seen before and it was the most memorable event that felt like we were on a private island with no one else around. Chef - Thankyou for the delicious special breakfast you gave us on the Sunday for our farewell too!
Thanks everyone at Castaway for a terrific break and we may plan a trip back in a few years time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Wow JoJo, you certainly packed a lot into your time at Castaway. It's great to receive this wonderful feedback thank you. We are very blessed with the most divine pristine environment, wonderful staff and an amazing array of activities. Glad to hear you enjoyed our award winning cuisine too. The wedding banquet did look amazing and it was a special event for not only the bridal couple and their family and friends, but for the Castaway family as well. We do so love a special occasion! We hope you really will come back and visit again. Our lolomas (love) from the Castaway family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Such lovely people. Great cruise boat (South sea cruises) Luisa & Sai, you both rock. Never ever have met friendly and helpful people like yous.
Wonderful place to relax, play, swim or have fun. It is just another paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank NavandNeetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

It sounds like you really enjoyed your time at Castaway Island and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a truly beautifully Island. The warmth and generosity of the staff made our holiday very relaxing. We spent ten days on the island where our three children were kept busy not only with Kids Club but general activities on the beach. We are definitely returning very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Maria vinaka for your review. Its so lovely to read you and the family enjoyed your time with the Castaway family. Don't leave it too long to return. vinaka and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Castaway Island for our honeymoon and it was AMAZING! (It was a couple of years ago now, but I'm slack and never wrote a review). The service was fantastic, the food was amazing (we had a full meal plan which was awesome), the water was crystal clear!
We also did an island hop to Muscat Cove and Plantation Island as we'll as Maloloo Island (not sure how to spell them). Maloloo was beautiful! Plantation..... I was happy we weren't staying there, it was a bit run down and shabby looking.
Back at Castaway, leaving was the only disappointment! We didn't want to leave!
I just wish it wasn't so pricey so we could take our children there!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank shandy012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Bula Shandy012,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us for your honeymoon.

Well it must be time to come back for a second honeymoon and to bring the children with you - they'd love it. We must tell you that the price of the bure covers up to 4 persons so actually the kids would really be FREE.

Also children under 3 eat for FREE so if you have little ones, that's good value too.

The Castaway Kids Club is legendary and offers free activities for 3 year olds and up from 9am in the morning until 4.30pm and then again from 6.30pm to 10pm - giving you plenty of valuable mummy and daddy time!

We do hope you will find a way to come back and visit us again.
Once again thank you for your comments.

vinaka and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

On our second visit to Fiji with one of our now adult children, our expectations of a warm and friendly atmosphere in which to relax were very well met here. We had enough to do and experience to fill our 4 days and still have time to read (or doze) in the hammock or on the beach lounge. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the food varied and tasty and with warm weather and warm seas, we were very happy with our holiday there. The only down side was they said they were expecting only two of us, after confirming 3 from the beginning, so it was a bit squeezy with 3 adults in a one room bura.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Bula Jan E,
Thank you for choosing Castaway Island, Fiji for your second visit to the beautiful Fiji Islands.
We do apologise for the mix up with your reservation. Without knowing full names and dates of stay, its challenging to look into the booking to know whether your reservation arrived with us requesting the 3 people or 2 people as this could have been left off along the process with the travel agent. Nevertheless if it was our fault, we sincerely apologise.

On the upside, its great to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the island to be both relaxing and with enough options to keep you occupied throughout your stay. Time spent swaying in a hammock is perhaps one of life's most perfect ways to unwind, with the sounds of the sea lapping on the shore and the vista, the blue skies and palm trees above you - pure bliss!

Do come back and visit us again and we'll ensure that bure is one more suited to the 3 of you next time.

Vinaka from the Castaway family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a beautiful island and if you have a good guide you can see everything. This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Do the walk up the hill if you can, it is well worth the trip!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank apritchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Sounds like you had a nice day trip to Castaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Bula!
My sister and I have been to many different resorts in Fiji but this was our first time to Castaway Island and we could not have been happier with every single second of our holiday. The staff were so amazing and friendly. We looked forward to the daily volleyball game as we made friends with everyone who played. We definitely recommend doing the 3hr jet ski safari to cloud break and cloud nine, which is a 2 story floating hang out spot in the middle of the beautiful clear water that has a pizza oven, bar, Sunbaking hammocks and day beds.
The food, rooms, staff, water, activities, restaurants, it was all incredible. I could go on forever raving about this place!
My sister and I have been home a little over a week now and we have already started to book our trip back to Castaway for later this year!
Vinaka vakalevu Castaway! Soda tale
xoxox

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AussieExpat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenmarvell, Director of Sales at Castaway Island Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Bula and welcome to the Castaway family 1-Lisa92. I think we have another 2 converts!
We love Cloud 9 and the Jetski Safaris too. What amazing excursions they are.
Your enthusiasm for Castaway shines throughout your review and we are very grateful to you and your sister for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope it won't be long before you return. We have the great Value Added Meal Bonus on offer from 01 November to 20 December where all your meals for the entire stay are just F$399 + 20% taxes per adult per STAY and there are no restrictions on restaurants. It's full choice of a la carte and buffet menus. See you again soon.
Vinaka vaka levu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castaway Island (Qalito)
15.9 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
11.2 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Malolo Island
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
1.5 mi away
Malolo Island Resort
Malolo Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Malolo Island
731 reviews
16 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castaway Island Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castaway Island Fiji

Address: Castaway Island | Mamanuca Island group, Fiji Islands, 1111, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Castaway Island (Qalito)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castaway Island (Qalito)
Price Range: £386 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castaway Island Fiji 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castaway Island, Fiji provides a unique South Pacific experience - a great place to relax, unwind and enjoy life's simple pleasures. Fiji's most popular island resort has guests returning year after year to experience the magic that is "Castaway". The island's 174 acres are covered with lush tropical vegetation, and surrounded by white sand beaches and vibrant coral reefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Castaway Island Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castaway Island Fiji Hotel Qalito Island
Castaway Island Fiji Qalito
Castaway Island Resort
Fiji Castaway Resort
Castaway Fiji Hotel Island
Castaway Island Fiji Castaway Island (Qalito)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing