We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unbelievable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrived in Fiji as some of the worst storms on record hit and we had wait two days to get out to Tokoriki due to the flooding on the mainland. Tokoriki Island was also being hit with poor weather but this did not dampen the enthusiasm of the fantastic staff. We were welcomed as part of the family, and the experience we had in our six night stay was something very special, which we will always remember. The trip to the villiage was absolutely memorable, and the international crab race was brilliant fun! I think the thing which puts Tokoriki above any other resort I have ever been to, is that you can feel the geniune passion for the island and the job they are doing from every member of the staff. They are not just being nice because they are being paid to do so. Whenever we go back to the Fiji islands, we will never go anywhere but Tokoriki.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Bula AndrewC, vinaka for your review on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear your praise for our truly fantastic dedicated team. The weather has improved greatly, and we are having sunny days with great weather forecasts ahead. The village trip is a must for all guests to the Fijian islands to experience. With over 500 Fijians living together in harmony in a strong community environment is certainly wonderful to see. Tokoriki has just completed new houses for the school teachers and previously donated the Kindergarten building. Guests are very generous and send books/pencils etc to the school as a way of assisting with the education for the children. They appreciate this support very much. The Crab race is very entertaining and an evening for guests to mingle and create friendships. I hope your crab won!. We know we will see you both back to Tokoriki in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back with a big bula welcome!. Vinaka from all the team at Tokoriki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

If there is a way that we could LIVE at Tokoriki Island Resort, I think we would! We had the most amazing experience there and literally every time we talk about it, my husband and I lift each other's spirits. Our absolute FAVORITE part of our 6 days stay was the Luxury Spa. We probably tried every service on the menu and our favorite was a 2.5 hour couples body cleanse that just took our breath away! We'll never forget being serenading EVERY evening for dinner and the thoughtfulness of the resort staff. They were so friendly, it made us want to reach out and get to know other guests better too! It seems like everything just slowed down here and really allowed you to enjoy life. The food was delicious - especially the noodle salad, the staff was MORE than accommodating and the spa was absolutely UNFORGETTABLE!! We also really enjoyed our outdoor shower and afternoon teatimes. Thank you to Moses, Jaya, Ramsey, Joshua (LOVED your Sammie Davis Jr. voice!) and everyone who made our trip so special. We cannot WAIT to to come again!!

Room Tip: The very last bure at the resort (thirty something, I think), was a pool villa with the MOST beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefortworthrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Bula and thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you home to Tokoriki again soon. Vinaka from all the Tokoriki team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at Tokoriki for our honeymoon, 5 amazing nights of pure bliss (we then went to the Hilton at Denarau and instantly regretted leaving the island).

Instantly made to feel welcome with a song from Paolo and the boys... The stringbox is my new favourite instrument!

The rooms are beautiful, simple, clean and comfortable, there are no clocks, TV, radios... nothing! If you want to lie in bed and watch pay TV, you should go somewhere else, if you're spending that much time in your room, you're wasting the time you're there. We had a beachfront bure and loved it, we could walk straight out onto the beach and have a swim, or take a short walk up the path to the pool.

The main bure where meals are served is open and breezy, with views over the ocean at sunset. The pool is nicely shaded with plenty of seating, poolside cocktails were surprisingly cheap, especially during happy hour.

We took along duty-free alcohol, but the prices at the resort are reasonable and the minibar stocking system is a great idea (stock with anything you might need, then return anything you don't when you check out. You only get billed for what you use).

The full-board package is amazing value, however you do find yourself wondering if you really need two courses for lunch and three for dinner every day.

The activities are reasonably priced and well organised, we did the sunset cruise, snorkelling and a fishing trip, the fishing was fun, but very hot!

By far the best thing about Tokoriki is the staff, they are the most amazing, friendly, welcoming and happy people you could ever imagine!

We fell in love with Vika and Sami every mealtime. Paolo, Moses and the other band guys were brilliant, serenading the diners with requests at dinner time (we got Johnny Cash and Simon & Garfunkle), but the local songs were the best, especially the one about coconuts making you strong like a lion. I was worried my new wife was going to leave me for Ramsey, his voice in the songs and his laugh are captivating.

I really can't recommend Tokoriki highly enough, it was the ultimate honeymoon destination and I would go back any time.

Room Tip: Bure 8 onwards are further from the main bure, and helipad, so are quieter, but it means walking fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wynterplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Bula Bula, thank you for your awesome review for your recent honeymoon. Ramsey is still laughing!! Have you made yourself a string box yet? Thanks for all the great comments on the features and highlights of your stay. The mini bar is a great one. We supply what you like, not what we want to give you. FYI, Ramsey is still laughing with all the team here about your comments. And as you know his laughing is like roaring! very contagious. Thanks for the laugh on that Ramsey comment. Happy Hour is a true happy hour at Tokoriki with well priced cocktails from Joe at the bar and brought to you by Freddie, Vika and the team, that within itself is a treat!. All the best to you both, and we sincerely thank you for your fabulous review. Vinaka vakalevu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My new wife and I are just returning from Fiji after having a wonderful wedding/honeymoon trip at Tokoriki. The staff, especially Niumani, helped create such an intimate and meaningful event for us. We never had to worry about a single detail and truly felt blessed to have our experience shared with these exceptional people. The resort is absolutely beautiful, the rooms very comfortable, but the true gems of this place are the staff- if you are going to travel these are the people you want taking care of you. We are looking forward to the next time we get to hear them sing the Tokoriki welcome song to us...in the meantime I will have to listen to the version I have recorded!

Room Tip: The rooms with the pool are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPShafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Bula and vinaka for your sincere and kind words about your wedding/honeymoon with us. Our team are so happy for your words of appreciation. On behalf of Nui and all the wedding team we wish you a long and happy life together and we are looking forward to singing you our Bula Maleya (our welcome song) once again. Do make sure you let us know direct when you are on your way to visit us for your anniversary!. Vinaka from all the team at Tokoriki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just got home from Tokoriki yesterday and like a lot of people it is worrying to have spent several thousand dollars on something when you are not sure it will fit the bill.

Let me assure you that every dollar spent to get to and stay at this beautiful island is very well spent.

The staff are the most amazing part of this place - they all know your name from the very first day you are there and make you feel like part of their family.

The rooms are amazing. Paulina cleaned our room daily - she came over from the local village every day to do so and did such an amazing job - I am very fussy and she did a perfect job and always with the most beautiful smile. She even left me a beautiful happy birthday message spelt out in flowers on my bed on the last night we were there.

The whole complex is absolutely gorgeous, peaceful even when busy. I just cannot rave enough about every aspect of this place.

The food is amazing - every day the menu changes so you are never bored - we paid for the meal plan and we could not eat all courses - but we definitely tried because everything tasted so gorgeous.

Every staff member has a beautiful smile and manner about them - they look like they love their jobs and they do their best to make your stay as comfortable, memorable and enjoyable as possible. The only thing I didn't like about the staff was the fact that if they come from the mainland they have to work 24 days in a row before they can go home and only get 5 days off before they come back for another 24 day shift - that must be very very hard - especially for the mothers of young children.

The village visit is a definite must-do - they will ask for donations for the school etc but you will not begrudge them this when you see how little they have and how happy they are with what they do have.

We are now saving to go back next year for my husbands 40th - we want to take all our friends because we want everyone to experience the best place in Fiji.

Special thanks to Paulina our beautiful cleaner, Moses who always makes you laugh with his infectious smile and laugh. Joe and Freddy who go out of their way everyday to speak with you and ask how you are all whilst they are so busy working hard. Sami has the biggest smile I have ever seen. Kara and Vika and the best waitresses in the world - they have a genuine love for the people they are serving. Joshua who works quietly away in the background - such a beautiful gentleman. And the singing - the mens voices are just gorgeous.

If you are concerned because it is more expensive than other resorts you definitely get what you pay for - this might cost you a little more but it is worth every dollar to be surrounded by beautiful staff, top quality accommodation, 5 star menu. Not to mention that there are no children allowed on the island so it is very very peaceful around the entire resort. Imagine sitting at one of the other resorts around the pool with heaps of children running around - not much of a holiday. That's why so many people go back to Tokoriki time and time again.

Room Tip: Try and get from about 8-17 - these have the best beach areas and are away from the hustle and bustl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Bula Angela, a big vinaka for your great review of Tokoriki. On behalf of Paulina, Moses, Joe and Freddy, Sami, Josua, Vika and Kara (did you know Kara is married to Joe?) Sounds like they have melted your heart. And that is what a Tokoriki experience is meant to do. It's all about you and the wonderful Fijian people who provide you with the best experience in the world. We do have a very high number of guests who return each year, and after 10 visits we have an amazing tree planting ceremony for them. I hope you saw our Returnee Garden on your way up to the hiking track to the top of the mountain....(the place with 360 degree views of all the islands). Thanks again Angela, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your fabulous experience with everyone. Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I came here on honeymoon by seaplane.
I must say this the most amazing place I have visited.
The service was excellent, the rooms were fantastic and every small detail was thought out.
There was one small issue that put a blip on our stay (not for long though).
That was... COCKROACHES.
We had a small number of cockroaches enter our room overnight. Luckily the staff were quick to act and cleared them out for us. Luckily we did not see them again.
That being said, I would definitely go back without a hesitation. I wish I could go twice a year!!
Thanks for a magical stay with some lifelong memories. We really left feeling refreshed and renewed!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuggyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Bula JuggyP thank you for your review of your stay with us. The seaplane is a magical way to arrive to the resort. Along with heli (check out our free heli offer next time). We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look foward to seeing you back 'twice a year'!! Happy to hear our team eradicated your 'night visitors' promptly. It's good to know you were attended to quickly. Thank you for the compliment with regards to the 'detail' in your bure. Tokoriki is all about the details and the little extras that make a huge difference to your stay. I trust you enjoyed the cold scented towels served to you whilst lazing around the pool. Let us know when you are returning to our paradise and we will have a bottle of bubbles waiting for you in your bure! All the best from the Tokoriki team and once again vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

It's so difficult to know where to start when everything is so good!!

From the moment we arrived on the island we felt at home, the staff already knew our names before we had even met them. The staff at Tokoriki are amazing! We caught the helicopter and we would highly recommend this it was very very fast and fun!

We booked one of the new Pool Villas and they were absolutely amazing, so beautiful and so much privacy. The view from the villa was paradise and it was even better than the pictures had shown. We recommend spending the extra, especially if on ur honeymoon.

The food in the restaurant was amazing. Every meal we ate was of the highest standard and there were new choices on the menu daily. My new wife is vegetarian and she never had trouble finding an option.

Everything about Tokoriki was amazing and we will be back for our anniversary. We want to especially thank Mere at reception for being so helpful and Joseph, Mosese, Paulo and Vili for singing us lovely songs and sharing Kava and adding that little extra to our experience.

Damn we loved this place! Thanks

Michael & Sian

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Bula Michael and Sian, thank you for your lovely review and TITLE of your review on your honeymoon stay with us. We are delighted you loved your Pool Villa and the privacy which is important on a honeymoon. Thanks on behalf of the Chef and his talented kitchen team for the wonderful food comments. They are very happy when our guests are happy with their delicious food and menus. Vegetarian food is also every important to us to cater with a large variety of dishes to choose from on a daily basis. As we are a boutique resort and small in size, our Chefs also cater to all types of food allergies/intolerances that guests may have from time to time. Josua, Moses, Paulo and Vili are truly amazing and we are happy you say so too. They are preparing to record their first CD together. Keep in touch on our Facebook page for the launch. All the best for your future together, and we look forward to welcoming you home to the best honeymoon destination in the world soon! Vinaka....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
13.1 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
626 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
762 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
947 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Address: | Nadi, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range: £436 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bula, Tokoriki Island Resort is a boutique adults only island escape with a total of 36 Bures and Villas. You'll enjoy 2 restaurants including an intimate Teppanyaki seating 4 couples only, 2 guest pools, complimentary snorkelling trips daily, PADI 5* dive centre, tennis, fitness platform, garden chess, hiking track plus unlimited massage offers at the Spa. Voted "Best Overseas Luxury Romantic & Boutique Property 2017" by Luxury Travel Media 2017 and #1 Hotel in Fiji by TripAdvisor travellers. Arrive from Nadi Airport by helicopter or seaplane (15mins) or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. We can assist you with transfers. Book direct and receive VALE amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to our romantic, refined and relaxed island resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing