We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magnificent resort”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a wonderful 3 nights at Tokoriki Island Resort. What a beautiful resort and it lived up to every expectation and more! Staff were fabulous, amenities were wonderful and it was a fantastic place just to destress and relax. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a sublime experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Bula Mandy B,
Vinaka for your lovely review of your stay with us. We are delighted you were able to destress and relax and even more delighted we lived up to your expectations! Imagine after 7 days at Tokoriki how you would be feeling, if 3 days totally relaxed you. We do look forward to seeing you back on our shores again soon. Vinaka once again from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    116
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
53
1,126
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I visited Tokoriki in January of 2012. The resort is beautiful and we found the staff to be excellent. We didn't have the best weather, some rain and a tropical depression while we were there but the ambience of the resort and the friendliness of the staff made up for the bad weather. We did miss the village trip due to high seas which was a disappointment but you can't control weather.

So here is what we liked:
The beachfront buries are excellent and just a little bit of paradise. We did not have one of the villas with the private small pools but really didn't miss it as the infinity pool at the reception area is spectacular. The hammock out back was a treat and we had a nice section of beach out front. Some areas are a little rocky but ours was nice. I have seen other reviews talk about no TVs in the bures. Not important for us so we didn't miss it. We like the idea of getting to a place far enough away that you can leave that stuff behind.

Although we got a lot of rain while we were there, the pool was still great.

I have read other reviews were people criticized the food but we thought it was good and that the menu changed regularly and had varied choices. We did the tepanyaki dinner one of the nights we were there and it was delicious and Jimmy is quite the showman. In fact, we had wonderful service at every meal and dinners were special with Joshua and the two Villis singing. Sami was a great waiter, even got us fresh coconut one day as a treat.

The staff: We had a wonderful time with all of them. So friendly and treated us like family. Even with the bad weather that alone would have made it a worth while trip.

The disappointments: nothing the resort could have done as it was all weather related but we really missed not being able to do the snorkel or village trips as the seas were too rough. We will have to do that next time.

To all our friends at Tokoriki: thank you for a wonderful time. Pete and Ami from Idaho

Room Tip: We were in Bure 12. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Bula Pete and Ami,
A big vinaka for your wonderful reviews on your stay with us at Tokoriki. Our Teppanyaki Bure which only seats 4 couples is the only Teppan table in the Mamanuca Islands. Jimmy the entertaining Chef is a super star. The food is amazing and of very high quality. Thank you for sharing your views on how great our food is at Tokoriki. Hopefully your next visit will be rain free and you will be able to experience the Village which is very special. Once again, vinaka from all the Tokoriki Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had fantastic time at Tokoriki, since we step on island, beautiful staff welcomed us into "Tokoriki family" and we indeed felt like part of them for the whole stay. We couldn't really choose better place to get married, everything was just perfect, our wedding coordinator Niumaia looked after us and all the preparations and fulfilled our dream wedding:))
Tokoriki is spectacular place for couples and honeymooners, so peaceful and relaxing... Your only worry is which cocktail to choose :))
I have never came across with such a positive and caring hotel/resort staff before...
Spa, Food, Staff, Accommodation, resort facilities...... EXCELLENT! I recommend everybody to experience it,,,,, I can't wait for one day to come back!! Thank you TOKORIKI, we miss you:))!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie82GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Bula Lucie, thank you for your wonderful review of your wedding and honeymoon with us. On behalf of Niumaia and his team we wish you a long and happy life together and we look forward to welcoming back to our paradise again soon. Vinka for sharing your special day at Tokoriki Island Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

absolutely fantastic place if you only want to spend time on your own with loved one .Imust say we went there for 4 nights for our 25th anniversary after spending 3 nights in Denarau and i do have to admit we did get a little bored.The staff are lovely and they love to sing. Wouldnt go again but nothing wrong with the place just not enough going on for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Bula ByronR, thank you for your review. Tokoriki is all about relaxing and unwinding, although there is so much to do when not relaxing. Tennis, hiking, boating, volleyball, day trips, TV lounge to watch movies/sport, boules, crab races, snorkelling, kayaking plus more!. We are truly a romantic destination and we are delighted you enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary, perhaps you should return and we will offer you a complimentary Renewal of Vows (Feb to May in any year when you stay with us for 6 nights). This offer also includes a bottle of Moet and Chandon, a 3 course dinner on a private deck overlooking the ocean which all makes for a romantic memorable event. As we have just been voted one of the 5th Most Romantic Hotels in the World by Trip Advisor, we are all about romance, relaxation and going home rejuvenated totally. Vinaka once again from all the team at Tokoriki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrived in Fiji as some of the worst storms on record hit and we had wait two days to get out to Tokoriki due to the flooding on the mainland. Tokoriki Island was also being hit with poor weather but this did not dampen the enthusiasm of the fantastic staff. We were welcomed as part of the family, and the experience we had in our six night stay was something very special, which we will always remember. The trip to the villiage was absolutely memorable, and the international crab race was brilliant fun! I think the thing which puts Tokoriki above any other resort I have ever been to, is that you can feel the geniune passion for the island and the job they are doing from every member of the staff. They are not just being nice because they are being paid to do so. Whenever we go back to the Fiji islands, we will never go anywhere but Tokoriki.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Bula AndrewC, vinaka for your review on your recent stay with us. It's great to hear your praise for our truly fantastic dedicated team. The weather has improved greatly, and we are having sunny days with great weather forecasts ahead. The village trip is a must for all guests to the Fijian islands to experience. With over 500 Fijians living together in harmony in a strong community environment is certainly wonderful to see. Tokoriki has just completed new houses for the school teachers and previously donated the Kindergarten building. Guests are very generous and send books/pencils etc to the school as a way of assisting with the education for the children. They appreciate this support very much. The Crab race is very entertaining and an evening for guests to mingle and create friendships. I hope your crab won!. We know we will see you both back to Tokoriki in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back with a big bula welcome!. Vinaka from all the team at Tokoriki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

If there is a way that we could LIVE at Tokoriki Island Resort, I think we would! We had the most amazing experience there and literally every time we talk about it, my husband and I lift each other's spirits. Our absolute FAVORITE part of our 6 days stay was the Luxury Spa. We probably tried every service on the menu and our favorite was a 2.5 hour couples body cleanse that just took our breath away! We'll never forget being serenading EVERY evening for dinner and the thoughtfulness of the resort staff. They were so friendly, it made us want to reach out and get to know other guests better too! It seems like everything just slowed down here and really allowed you to enjoy life. The food was delicious - especially the noodle salad, the staff was MORE than accommodating and the spa was absolutely UNFORGETTABLE!! We also really enjoyed our outdoor shower and afternoon teatimes. Thank you to Moses, Jaya, Ramsey, Joshua (LOVED your Sammie Davis Jr. voice!) and everyone who made our trip so special. We cannot WAIT to to come again!!

Room Tip: The very last bure at the resort (thirty something, I think), was a pool villa with the MOST beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefortworthrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Bula and thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you home to Tokoriki again soon. Vinaka from all the Tokoriki team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at Tokoriki for our honeymoon, 5 amazing nights of pure bliss (we then went to the Hilton at Denarau and instantly regretted leaving the island).

Instantly made to feel welcome with a song from Paolo and the boys... The stringbox is my new favourite instrument!

The rooms are beautiful, simple, clean and comfortable, there are no clocks, TV, radios... nothing! If you want to lie in bed and watch pay TV, you should go somewhere else, if you're spending that much time in your room, you're wasting the time you're there. We had a beachfront bure and loved it, we could walk straight out onto the beach and have a swim, or take a short walk up the path to the pool.

The main bure where meals are served is open and breezy, with views over the ocean at sunset. The pool is nicely shaded with plenty of seating, poolside cocktails were surprisingly cheap, especially during happy hour.

We took along duty-free alcohol, but the prices at the resort are reasonable and the minibar stocking system is a great idea (stock with anything you might need, then return anything you don't when you check out. You only get billed for what you use).

The full-board package is amazing value, however you do find yourself wondering if you really need two courses for lunch and three for dinner every day.

The activities are reasonably priced and well organised, we did the sunset cruise, snorkelling and a fishing trip, the fishing was fun, but very hot!

By far the best thing about Tokoriki is the staff, they are the most amazing, friendly, welcoming and happy people you could ever imagine!

We fell in love with Vika and Sami every mealtime. Paolo, Moses and the other band guys were brilliant, serenading the diners with requests at dinner time (we got Johnny Cash and Simon & Garfunkle), but the local songs were the best, especially the one about coconuts making you strong like a lion. I was worried my new wife was going to leave me for Ramsey, his voice in the songs and his laugh are captivating.

I really can't recommend Tokoriki highly enough, it was the ultimate honeymoon destination and I would go back any time.

Room Tip: Bure 8 onwards are further from the main bure, and helipad, so are quieter, but it means walking fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wynterplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtokoriki, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Bula Bula, thank you for your awesome review for your recent honeymoon. Ramsey is still laughing!! Have you made yourself a string box yet? Thanks for all the great comments on the features and highlights of your stay. The mini bar is a great one. We supply what you like, not what we want to give you. FYI, Ramsey is still laughing with all the team here about your comments. And as you know his laughing is like roaring! very contagious. Thanks for the laugh on that Ramsey comment. Happy Hour is a true happy hour at Tokoriki with well priced cocktails from Joe at the bar and brought to you by Freddie, Vika and the team, that within itself is a treat!. All the best to you both, and we sincerely thank you for your fabulous review. Vinaka vakalevu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
23.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,063 reviews
15.6 mi away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
705 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
57 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Property: Tokoriki Island Resort
Address: Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tokoriki Island Resort has received multiple awards for 2016 by TripAdvisor travellers including #1 Hotel in Fiji, #1 Hotel in the South Pacific and #16 Hotel in the World. You'll enjoy a truly romantic beach vacation at Tokoriki Island Resort, with warm Fijian hospitality and caring attention to detail, making it the perfect Fiji destination for your child-free island escape. You'll feel the fusion of a contemporary and Fijian style 'freestanding' Beachfront Bure, Beachfront Pool Bure or a Sunset Pool Villa enveloped in lush tropical gardens and complete with a unique tropical outdoor shower. Enjoy cocktails by your personal pool and tropical sunsets or stargazing from your hammock. Dine on South Pacific and Asian influenced menus, either under the palm trees, on a romantic oceanfront deck or enjoy a special evening of "Teppanyaki" at the award winning Oishii restaurant complimented by high quality wines from over the globe. There is so much to do at Tokoriki Island Resort, energize with tennis, explore island plants with ancient healing properties on a guided nature walk, visit the local village, experience a traditional kava ceremony, meet the Fijian ladies at the handicraft beach markets and receive a hearty welcome from the primary school students. Dive the wonderful Fiji waters with the Padi team or simply snorkel the stunning house reefs, island hop, escape on a 4hr secluded island picnic, relax poolside with a cocktail or unwind with a sensational spa retreat. Tokoriki Island Resort is located in the idyllic Mamanuca group of islands and easily accessed in 15mins from Nadi by helicopter, seaplane, or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. The choice is yours! At Tokoriki Island Resort you'll arrive as a visitor and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing