We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise! ”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The best thing we did was book tokoriki island resort for our honeymoon. It truly was paradise and I cannot fault anything! From the moment you arrive you feel like part of the family. This is enhanced by the staff knowing your name and making time to get to know you as well as the farewell song on your departure. Some further highlights included the band boys , the amazing food, the unlimited massage package and the spectacular sunsets. I would strongly recommend the sunset pool villa as you have your own day bed and plunge pool. As a result of the amazing staff at tokoriki we had the best honeymoon- don't hesitate to book this place because you will not be disappointed. We were so sad to leave and hope that one day we can return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicamayr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    119
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
56
1,170
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I would just say that everything you have read so far is true. We always check the reviews on trip adviser before booking our vacations. Sometimes you take them with a grain of salt, but for this resort....Believe it! We had beachfront pool bure #1. It was very close to the main part of the resort which was great! The only negative was it only had a partial ocean view due to the dive shop walkway. Next time I would choose one more in the middle or a sunset pool villa. The north side is best if you don't want woke up by the helicopter at 7am. We definitely will try to go back again!

Room Tip: North side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flamingogirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed at Tokoriki for 7 nights for our honeymoon. It is difficult to put into words how wonderful this place is. At first when booking our trip we were hesitant due to the cost, but after going we are so pleased we did. From the moment we stepped off the seaplane (well worth the extra cost) we felt like part of the family. The food was fantastic, cocktails great and the staff deserve a special mention as they were always smiling and friendly and made an effort to remember every couples name. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a villa with a plunge pool, which was fantastic and the privacy between the villas was quite good. The location, just fantastic, even in the rain (it rained for the first two days) it was just magical, and there was still plenty to do in the rain, but when the sun did come out , watching the sun set in the evenings with a cocktail in hand was so special. We did not get the all inclusive meal plan for the week as we are both not that big eaters and it was a great choice for us as we saved a lot of money there. The food was absolutely amazing though and as everyone mentions you have to at least try the sandy ice cream at least once. There are so many activities to do at Tokoriki if you want and the free activities we really thought were great, the stand up paddle boards, kayaks, tennis and volleyball and snorkelling. We also hiked to the top of the hill at the back of the resort and although very steep it is well worth the superb view. At the end of our trip we honestly felt like part of the family and I can really see how people come back 37 times (like another couple there).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheCoes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed recently at Tokoriki for 7 nights with two other couples who are our closest friends. It truly is a lovely Fiji island experience. The friendliest people who have such brilliant memories as they all remembered our names (and there were 6 in our party). We couldn't fault the food...and the cocktails...well what can I say about the cocktails...we had cocktails every day! There were two buffet nights when we were there and I must say that we wished there were a few more. Buffet is the best way to eat as you can eat as much as you like and the food was just mouth watering.

Oishii Teppanyaki was just great. The food was wonderful, beautifully prepared and 'Mama' was the perfect hostess.

You must go to the Spa when you visit Tokoriki..it is the best experience. Simply lovely surroundings, so peaceful and inviting that you just don't want to leave. Thank you to all the Spa girls who managed to drift me off to sleep during my massage. Myself and my two friends decided to buy the 3 day unlimited spa package which was put to good use with massages, facials and manicures...heavenly.

The bures were perfect also. We stayed in beach bures which had outdoor showers (that in itself is an experience) and after trying the outdoor shower, we used it during our entire stay. Comfortable beds and hammocks just outside the bure overlooking the water. The girls who make up the rooms always added a 'special touch' by adding flowers dotted around the bure.

Upon checking out the staff always sing a farewell song to departing guests and upon hearing ours we just burst into tears and did not want to leave.

All in all a lovely island experience. Well done to all the staff. Thank you for our lovely holiday that we will never forget.

Room Tip: All bures are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beafletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

From the moment we stepped off the helicopter, we were greeted by the most beautiful people & lush,gorgeous surroundings. We were shown to our Sunset Pool Villa (no.29) which completely blew us away with its size, view and setting. The beach is gorgeous & lovely for swimming. The snorkelling is quite good & accessed by either kayak ( which we did ) or the free resort boat. The food was brilliant and mouth watering at every meal and the service was always super friendly and efficient . We thought the lovely touch of staff knowing our names made the whole experience even more personal and welcoming. We have been to Fiji many times and if you are looking for a child-free holiday then look no further. Tokoriki exceeded all our expectations and we would love to return one day. We were there for our 15 year wedding anniversary & the resort had also organised a personalised cake, and a very sweet anniversary song sung by both the band and staff. Just another little touch to make the holiday very special. You don't just feel like a guest here, you honestly feel like part of the family.

Room Tip: I think all the Bures looked fantastic as every one has a beautiful view. If you are looking for pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyc0uple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is by far the hardest of all reviews to put into words (to try and describe what this place meant to us?) We stayed here for 7 incredible nights on our honeymoon. From the moment we were collected by boat until the farewell song that the staff sung us, we felt totally spoilt and truly on cloud nine. We travel to beautiful places all year around for work and pleasure, and manage 7 star hospitality ourselves. Nowhere we have been or are involved in to date has got it as 'perfectly right and spot on' as Tokoriki. We learnt so much from you!

The picturesque setting is indescribable, in particular by sunset, but the energy and devotion of the staff are the elements that make the resort. I would love the name them all, the wonderful manager, smiling beautiful Kristina, joe the barman (tasty cocktails), ema who rescues you from massive, albeit completely harmless spiders, Joshua, Moses and the rest of the awesome band members, Alex and Will for the fabulous dive trips...and so many more!

We were blessed with a surprise beach side dinner table (even a personalised menu) as a gift from family, and were serenaded beautifully (Hey Jude)...every night a different song (of your own coice) but that one being the best! The band took pleasure in welcoming us into the Kava culture...in fact I had to tear my husband away haha). The best thing about Tokoriki is that from the guy who's limbering up the tree to fetch coconuts, to the chamber maids, gardeners, wait staff, receptionists, to the spa girls, etc...they ALL appear to genuinely love their jobs, which in customer service in particular, is hard to fake!

We made great friends who we went on to visit in NZ and others that we hope to see in San Fran later on. It's of no surprise to us that so many people return year after year.

The food was amazing, but set your watch to Fiji time....better still, take it off! Loved the fact that there was no Internet or TV in the rooms! Total detachment at last!

The music, the smiles, the good, the drink, the laughter, the sun, the excursions....EVERYTHING!

Thank you to all at Tokoriki. We promise to be back or die trying : ) you spoilt us rotten....no place will ever compare! Best honeymoon a girl could ever have dreamed of x

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icklesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed on Tokoriki Island for a week, and we dined at the Resort's restauarnt for dinner. While we did not stay at the resort itself (Because it was almost AUD1,000 per night, when we stayed in late November) we did have dinner here as a special treat. The manager was very welcoming and very professional. The dinner was amazing and atmosphere was pleasent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuafoleTapusini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
23.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,164 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
876 reviews
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
93 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,076 reviews
22.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Property: Tokoriki Island Resort
Address: | Nadi, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bula, Tokoriki Island Resort is a boutique adults only island escape with a total of 36 Bures and Villas. You'll enjoy 2 restaurants including an intimate Teppanyaki seating 4 couples only, 2 guest pools, complimentary snorkelling trips daily, PADI 5* dive centre, tennis, fitness platform, garden chess, hiking track plus unlimited massage offers at the Spa. Voted "Best Overseas Luxury Romantic & Boutique Property 2017" by Luxury Travel Media 2017 and #1 Hotel in Fiji by TripAdvisor travellers. Arrive from Nadi Airport by helicopter or seaplane (15mins) or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. We can assist you with transfers. Book direct and receive VALE amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to our romantic, refined and relaxed island resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing