We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week at Tokoriki the most magical place in Fiji”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokoriki Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great week at Tokoriki the most magical place in Fiji”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I returned for another week at our favourite place in Fiji. We have stayed at other places but nothing compares to Tokoriki. The resort is constantly being maintained so that the rooms never get tired and there is always something new everytime we go back. The staff are the most wonderful people you could ever meet and make you feel welcome no matter if it is your first time or multiple visits.
If you want a week of complete rest and relaxation then you can find it here or if you want to be energetic then there is also plenty to do. One of the things I love about it is that it is child free so you can put a lounger on the pool and float around without being disturbed by squeals and splashes.
We will be going back again as we just love this place and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellingtongo_Kiwi_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    119
    41
    21
    10
See reviews for
56
1,173
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at this resort with four of my girlfriends last month to celebrate my 35th birthday!!! This resort is absolutely SPECTACULAR!! From the moment we arrived by helicopter, it was just a fabulous experience! They knew all of our names upon arrival! From the resort location, the rooms, the food, the atmosphere, the serenity of the ocean views, the private plunge pools, hammocks, spa treatments, picturesque grounds... everything about this place is top notch!!! And super clean! The staff is the best you'll find anywhere! I travel a lot for pleasure and I've never encountered a more genuine, caring, friendly group of people anywhere! And they're such hard workers too. Wow! All 5 of us enjoyed every second of our stay! We were upgraded to a Sunset Villa and it was THE BEST ROOM EVER!! Thank you soooo much!!The view from this room is like a DREAM! (Request Sunset Pool Villa #5 if you can) Our departure by catamaran was also very nice. Simply put. Everyone needs to go to this resort! I miss the smiles, the outdoor showers, the band boys playing throughout the day and at meal times, and the people! Special thanks to Alfred, Lilly, Mita, Mama, Paulo, Villi, Josh, and Tima for being so nice to us! The ladies at the Spa were so awesome too! Shasi especially is a sweetheart! I had the best massages there due to the 3 day Unlimited Massage Package. Great value! THANK YOU Tokoriki for making my birthday so special and for my surprise cake and the decorating of my room!! My overall resort rating is A++!!!! I've been telling ALL of my friends and strangers about this resort! We hope to return there someday! Warmest Regards, Nalysha Jones (Brandy, Charece, Treina & Tamara)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nalysha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It took less than 24 hours to feel like we had been there for days!!! Tokoriki was one of the most welcoming, comfortable and relaxing holidays we have ever had. The location is fantastic but what really makes Tokoriki so special are the wonderful staff. They remember everyone's names, nothing is too much trouble, they are happy all the time, they laugh and they make your feel like one of the family. We have to make special mention of Mita in the bar, (hello from TJB 003!), Kris, Kelera, Ala, in the restaurant, Mumma and Tui (Japanese chef extraordinaire ), Joe (the best pastry chef in Fiji), the boys in the band - Paulo, Villi, Josh and bass-man Moses (fantastic) who must know every song ever written, and Alfie (Duty Manager) who keeps everybody happy.
Can't thank you all enough for a fantastic seven nights and can't wait to come back-every year we hope!!
And special thanks to Sujaata and Emma for the wonderful and at times therapeutic spa treatments! X
And for those of you who read reviews, we don't know how anyone could write a bad one about Tokoriki. Their website is as honest as anything we have ever relied on. What you get is even better than what you read and see on the website!!
David and Jane

Room Tip: Beach front pool bures are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAndJane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Looking for a getaway for our first "holiday sans kids" we selected Tokoriki Island Resort after a little web research. Wow... This place ticked all the boxes. From just being able to relax in solitude, to the great food, knowledgable bar staff, and of course the entire staff at TIR.
The rightly revered Fijian friendliness shines though here and no request from us was too much trouble.
Our bure was... Simply stunning. Right on the beach with our own private plunge pool. We could relax in private as and when we wanted.
There are plenty of extracurricular activities available however, we only availed the services of the Spa which was of course, heavenly.
A final thank you to all the staff who, in addition to all the great facilities, really did make our stay all the more special.
Tokoriki Island Resort... We will be back
Bula vinaka

Room Tip: The rooms are all amazing but can highly recommend the bures with the private beachfront pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Vinaka Tokoriki Island Resort! We had an amazing honeymoon! Our 8 night stay was filled with super friendly staff, the warmest welcome and farewell, healthy and filling meals, a clean bure on the beachfront where we watched the sun set most nights and an amazing pool overlooking the beach!

I woud recommend Tokoriki as a honeymoon destination if you want to relax and hang out by the pool drinking cocktails at any hour of the day. There are low key activities that you can do like visiting a local village, island tours or snorkelling, or you can make the most of the after dinner activities like crab races and kava ceremonies. We walked to the top of the island and the view was just stunning.

If you choose Tokoriki absolutely book into the teppanyaki restaurant. It was delicious.

We absolutely felt at home the whole time we were there. The staff are without a doubt 5 star.

Steph and James, Adelaide South Australia.

Room Tip: You don't need a room with a pool as the pools are in the shade they are mostly quite cold! So s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie_Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had such an amazing honeymoon at Tokoriki Island Resort, that we can’t wait to go back. Seven nights in paradise, staying in an ocean front bure was just bliss, and there really isn’t anything we would change about the whole place!

We arrived at the resort by helicopter, an amazing way to travel and definitely worth looking at, to be greeted by the super friendly Tokoriki team with a welcome song, checked in, and shown to our home-away-from-home. The bures were well great, and while we didn’t go for one of the larger villas, we didn’t feel that we needed to. Large, clean, comfortable, with an outdoor (and indoor) private shower, and glass doors that open up onto the beach. Loved how they work your mini bar too - you get to choose what you have in there, and they deliver and fill it!

We spent most of our days around the pool, sipping on cocktails and Fiji’s new ‘boutique’ beer Vonu. Such an amazing outlook and a perfect place to soak up the sun. The restaurant, with both indoor and outdoor seating by the pool, cooked up some amazing meals, and the BBQ and traditional Fijian dinner nights were exceptional. We also made a booking for the teppanyaki restaurant, which of course was amazing food and exceptionally fun.

As everyone’s also mentioned, the resident band were a great addition, very entertaining and they knew a hung range of songs - vinaka Paulo, Josef, Lai and Vili (and sorry if I spelt anyone’s names wrong!).

The dive shop was also great - we did a couple of dives that were quite similar to diving on the Great Barrier Reef, i.e. lots of hard corals, similar fish life and reef sharks, and a tour to the Castaway Island (definitely worth doing). Our honeymoon picnic was rained out, but there was plenty of other things to do. Also appreciated being able to take out the kayaks and stand up paddle boards whenever you wanted, and being able to kayak out to snorkel in front of the resort was great!

We also signed up for the 3-day unlimited massage packages at the spa, which was definitely worth while. We had 2 to 3 massages a day, in the beautiful setting that they have created. Highly recommended!

A big thank you (vinaka!) to all the staff that looked after us while at Tokoriki, especially Mita & Joe in the bar, Ala, Sula and Junior in the restaurant, all the staff in the dive shop and the spa, and all those who’s names we didn’t get a chance to learn or remember. While the island is amazing, the staff really make this place what it is and you can see just how much they enjoying being there. Even the ground staff are always there to give you a huge Bula! whenever they see you.

We miss you already Tokoriki, but we hope we’ll be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryanpedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from fiji, we spent 4 nights at tokoriki in a beachfront pool bure number 1. When we arrived we were greeted by the beautiful singers on the beach. It was a special welcoming something I haven't experienced before in fiji and I've been 15 times. Tokoriki is amazing, the grounds are so beautiful, there are orchids everywhere it's a tropical jungle and so pretty. The staff are seriously the nicest Fijians I've ever met, they remember your name from the first minute and make everyone feel like family. Epi in the restaurant was very sweet and attentive. As was all the staff but kris and Epi were a stand out. The food was good, honestly we did have higher expectations for it but it was still good. My partner is a chef and he got friendly with the chefs so that was a highlight for him. We did have rain for 2 days we were there so it was hard for us to relax as there is no tv or radio in your room for those days where the weather isn't the best but we still swam in our pool, did the private beach picnic which was unreal! We would definetly return, now knowing how quiet it is we would be more prepared for our next visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FIJILUVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tokoriki Island
23.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,169 reviews
12.1 mi away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
876 reviews
11.2 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki Island
Sheraton Resort & Spa, Tokoriki ...
#2 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
99 reviews
4.6 mi away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,078 reviews
22.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokoriki Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokoriki Island Resort

Property: Tokoriki Island Resort
Address: | Nadi, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Tokoriki Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tokoriki Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokoriki Island Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bula, Tokoriki Island Resort is a boutique adults only island escape with a total of 36 Bures and Villas. You'll enjoy 2 restaurants including an intimate Teppanyaki seating 4 couples only, 2 guest pools, complimentary snorkelling trips daily, PADI 5* dive centre, tennis, fitness platform, garden chess, hiking track plus unlimited massage offers at the Spa. Voted "Best Overseas Luxury Romantic & Boutique Property 2017" by Luxury Travel Media 2017 and #1 Hotel in Fiji by TripAdvisor travellers. Arrive from Nadi Airport by helicopter or seaplane (15mins) or 1hr by catamaran or speed boat. We can assist you with transfers. Book direct and receive VALE amenities. We look forward to welcoming you to our romantic, refined and relaxed island resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tokoriki Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji Hotel Tokoriki Island
Tokoriki Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing