We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasure Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$382
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina(Malolo Lailai Island)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Likuliku Lagoon Resort(Malolo Island)
US$1,130
US$1,062
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malolo Island Resort(Malolo Island)(Great Value!)
US$447
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Six Senses Fiji(Malolo Island)
US$975
US$930
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tropica Island Resort(Malolo Island)
US$776
US$652
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,165
US$1,088
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
US$493
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lomani Island Resort(Malolo Lailai Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
352
320
135
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
320
135
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmeal planfishhappy houra la cartefiji timestar resortdive shopmini golfturtle pondbaby turtleskids dinnernightly entertainmentwater sportsrelaxing holidaybar fridgesand bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great value holiday, focused on kids. The staff can't do enough for you, as if you are part of their extended family. Our 11 year old son loved the kids club because of the activities and same aged kids. We only stayed 3 nights and wish we had booked for 5-6 nights. The accommodation is basic but it works, with your own verandah area for quiet Gin and Tonic. The beds are very firm, if you like that, unfortunately I don't, but that is all I could critic of them. Because of the nature of the resort you do make friends with other families which we liked, but I would imagine you could still keep to yourselves if you chose too.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms that face the other side (?eastern side I think). We had room #21, so anything rom approx. #16 to #22, overlooks a garden and you are away from people walking past your room all the time.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous place for families! The food & kids club were the highlight of the holiday! This is a place you would go to if you want complete relaxation away from civilisation! Our 10 & 6yr olds spent all day away from us with the other kids and loved it!!!
I really can't fault anything!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibaliboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was not our first stay on Treasure Island. If you want five star accommodation, television, newspapers, radio or motor cars then you don't go to Treasure Island.

Everything is Fiji time, just relax, wind down and enjoy yourself.

If you want to be a number like the five star hotels then don't go to Treasure Island. The staff treat everyone as if you are family.

If you want a five star resort then don't go to Treasure Island. On Treasure it is like a home away from home.

It is amazing how the island has been rebuilt after the December 2012 cyclone. To be closed for 12 months and to be only open for 4 months is a remarkable story. You would not know that the island had been the worst affected. To have as they call it a hurricane with winds of over 200 kph for four hours at it peak, it is amazing that today it is back operating. Sacrifices have been made to get back to where it is today.

To have the President of Fiji reopen Treasure Island it is testimony to what the island means to Fiji and its people.

If you want five star food and fine dining then don't go to Treasure. It is more simple and homely.

If you want to hear one of the best bands then do go to Treasure Island. On Wednesday 30 April 2014 we were in the bar and thought that the band had put a tape of Adele on and were having a break. When we went to investigate what we found was one amazing singer in Adi (pronounced Andi) singing a rendition of an Adele song; inspiring to say the very least. Adi also does an amazing number of Etta James number "At Last". There is nothing this band can't do.

If you want to spend hours in the water, read a novel on the beach or be in a hammock, dine under the stars and hear great music while enjoying a great cocktail and food then Treasure Island is the only place to be.

How great it is to see a legend like Henry running kids club in the late 90's to now be in charge of activities and entertainment today.

The people on Treasure Island make you feel at home. One must not forget that great past time of the International crab race each Wednesday; it is one great night for the whole family.

Yes, some things may not work but is it really that big a deal when you are there and remember where you are and being with the people on the island.

There is nothing more amazing to see the sunset on Treasure Island.

When it is all said and done Treasure Island is truly "One if Life's Simple Pleasures" and above all is a home away from home.

Room Tip: There are only 64 rooms on the island.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowdy_Sideline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 8 gorgeous relaxing nights at treasure over Easter. In addition to the brilliant kids club, it is the perfect kiddie holiday as there are no mosquitos, there's heaps of shade (even over the pool, which has an awesome design for little ones) and the island is so easy and quick to get to from the airport.

Mostly, though, the staff are just extraordinary. I've travelled all over the world and been to countless similar set ups, but have never encountered such genuine kindness and warmth underpinned by such professionalism in just about every individual staff member. The staff were so lovely to us and our baby, and I literally had tears in my eyes saying goodbye.

The one small criticism I have is the marketing of the bures as oceanfront or otherwise. We paid the extra for the former, but our room was in fact set back a few metres. This was not remotely a problem and our room was fine, but it just seems a bit of a farce to differentiate the two virtually identical room types.

Apart from that, we loved the music and dancing every night, the band is great and the staff make what could be corny into such good fun. As others have mentioned, the food was expensive but abundant and mostly very good.

I would highly recommend Treasure, particularly for families, and would like to thank the truly stunning staff who made us feel so welcome and relaxed and spoiled. Vinaka lovely people!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank vimnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visited Treasure Island as part of an "Excitor" day trip from Denarau. The trip included a snorkel tour using equipment from the island's dive shop, and lunch at the resort's restaurant.

The reef just offshore has a nice collection of coral and fish, especially considering the "traffic" associated with being snorkel-accessible from the island's beach. There are also kayaks, mini-golf, and other activities available on the island.

The staff at the restaurant were lovely--very friendly, but obviously a bit overwhelmed by the number of people around (this was during the ANZAC holiday weekend which followed the Easter holiday weekend). It didn't feel "crowded", but I definitely got the sense that there were more people there than the staff was used to. While there were delays in getting food, the food itself was of a decent quality and the restaurant had a variety of options from which to choose.

While I can't comment on what bures or a longer stay would be like at Treasure Island, based on the facilities around the island I think it would be good for a couple of days, maybe as a starting point for further exploration of the Mamanucas and Yasawas. It seems to be one of the more family-friendly islands that we've seen, so maybe a choice for a longer stay if you have little ones with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureIslandAdmin, General Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Bula Brad F,

We're glad to hear that you had a great visit albeit a quick one.

Treasure is ideal for families and large enough for secluded spots for couples, as you pointed out it is a relaxing and wonderful island, good as a starting point or for your entire stay in Fiji.

We trust the balance our your stay in Fiji was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Vinaka vakalevu,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews